Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

ric from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Decent hotel
easily accesible
easy to find and access plenty food stalls nearby just that the room is abit normal and pricy for the rate it charges.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

derek from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
lovely hotel with large rooms & fantastic views
Choice of restuarants in the hotel, and a bar with music in the evening
If you want to shop while your in Bangkok this is the hotel for you.It's Perfect situation is in the centre of China town and very close to the river, which gives you a very good and cheap way to travel around. The river boats are 15baht one way for as far as you want to go. The staff were very helpful and i would definatly stay there again.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHERAG from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good shopping location - older rooms disappoint
If you get one of the revamped rooms at discounted rates its a winner.
Be warned the older rooms and floors are smelly possibly from the carpets. The bed base frills appears dirty and unwashed. The revamped room was great. I will rate the hotel on the old room.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashley from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
"This is not 4 star"
close to china town night market. good if you are a trades person buying bulk goods.
Had to clear few hoops to get what I actually booked through internet.Front desk staff did help when pushed..hotel is pretty old and run down, bad odor, stained carpets, paint work falling off..list goes on....Very bad location if you are looking to get in and out to central shopping areas near Siam. Comfort level is certainly no where near "4 star", there are much better places in better locations for less money.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Breanna from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great new rooms!
Service with a smile
We had a lovely stay at Grand China Princess hotel. The rooms were new and keep immaculately clean. We were always greeted by staff with a smile and an effort to make conversation. We were lucky enough to get a room on the 15th floor which has been newly refurbished, I highly recommend these rooms. Showers were fantastic! And beds very comfortable. Great views of Bangkok, especially at night. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sivkhim from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location which close to china town in BKK
Great service n close to night market china town
Good service with smile from receptionist! Safe environment that has walk distance to china town if u love food!! Great location for food hunter :)
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

pranee from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
It's a family hotel.Ask what you want.,
It's exactly at the shopping place for local people.
If you want to try shopping experience like Thai.I'd love to recomend this hotel. They start the business on the side walk from 03.00 until 07.00 except Monday.I love it.I got up at 06.00 and start to wander around untill 09.00.It's fun.The normal market starts at 10.00. As we know China town is fun. I also go to pay respect to Chinese shrine near by .Fortunately,I have a wonderful chicken rice in the lane infront of Leng Nei Yee shrine.They are superb. I expect to stay here again as I love the view of the Chao praya river on 23 floor.Thanks for this hotel to give me pleasure.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanya from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great position but small room
Ground floor have nice coffee shop.
the hotel is pretty good except the room is a bit small. the reception is very helpful as they had allowed me an extra 2 hour late check-out. as my flight is quite late in the evening. so instead of 12noon check-out time. i got until 2pm which is great. the staff are very friendly and helpful. will sure come back again.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

qiu from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location but small rooms
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Does the Job
Clean & Good Service
I kind of thought it was commonplace for someone in a hotel to help you with your bags, well my wife packed six bags and we were strangled all the way, nice to have help with the baggage in this hotel which we didn't get in other Bangkok Hotels. The standard/superior room is a decent enough size. Hotel is a little dated, could do with a refresher, everything still in working order though and it was in no way malodorous. Beds were comfy and nice sheets. Cons-Internet baht Per Hour, Chinatown is very busy but then Bangkok generally is. Its fine when you are backpacking as I have done but with small kids, its so much hassle...you cant wheel a buggie down the sidewalk when the sidewalk is filled with vendors selling their produce and their is a constant stream of people in both directions filling the remaining space. Anyway the hotel itself is fine and the buffet lunch was worth the money...had to be rolled out of there. The skypool looked great in the pictures online but its small and unimpressive. I wouldnt like to finish on a negative, overall I'm happy with the stay,
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: