Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 944 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Suzanne from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Typical city centrenhotel
Lovely city views from room
Stayed one night as a stopover. Very well appointed smart hotel with excellent rooms and helpful staff. Not good area for restaurants but easy enough to get a tuk tuk
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Khoo from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great and Convenient location in chinatown
Fantastic view of the skyline
great location in china town and price of the rooms is reasonable.Club lounge restaurant have fantastic views of the city skyline.good location easy to find and walking distance to any where in china town,shopping and good foods are surround the hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NYAP from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Best hotel in China town!
Located just near all eateries! Chinese cuisine!
A hotel cater for people who prefers Chinese food! Hotel is old but it was convenient for us to eat n shop around Yaowarat.. Prices of the room is reasonable n affordable.. Not very suitable for young couples though.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Excellence services and well located!
The staff is very helpful and friendly
We enjoyed out stay with GCP of 6 nights in Dec. The location of having small eateries and restaurants nearby is a plus plus factor. Price of the rooms is very reasonable!
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

todd from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
great location in china town
location
we have stayed in this hotel in the past, and decided to try it again. the staff here are not as friendly or as helpful as the smaller hotels in the same area, the price also is considerably more than the others. The in saying this , the meals and included breakfast at this hotel far surpass the others we have stayed in. Great location easy to find, walking distance to any where in china town
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel right in the middle of Chinatown
Excellent room service
We would definitely stay there again however there is not a great choice of restaurants in the area
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Emilio from Spain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Awfull service and scam room
None
Wee booked a room and when we arrived, almst none of the conditions we were promised were true. They charged us 20 Euros for breakfast (We knew it was not included but for a breakfast in Thailand 20 Euros is a robbery). The service was bad, the transportation department there was rude when they realised we didn't want to book any trip with them, and one night, after finding a bug in our room, from reception, the rushed us to move quickly to another because they nedded the room for a new costumer!!!! With a bug!!!! When we complained about everything that they promised us and was not, they just said sorry but nothing they could do, no refund, discount. Very very bad. Don't go there at all
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with great resturants
great view of bangkok
Nice hotel, clean linen and towels, great view from our 16th floor room. swimming pool small but big enough for a little dip to cool off, staff were friendly only problem was the location. We couldnt find much in the area to do at night so would have to get a taxi to other areas of bangkok.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel with many amenities
View, extremely helpful front desk staff, location in China Town
The staff at the hotel are absolutely wonderful. They gave us the highest floor to stay on so we could enjoy the city view, and since we were flying out of Bangkok late into the day after we checked out, they offered to store our bags free of charge and even offered that we could come back and shower there before our flight out of the city. Everything was very clean and wonderful. The only con with the hotel is that we had to pay for in-room wifi. At the price we paid for the room, it seems unnecessary to to charge us for wifi. Free wifi was available in the lobby along with computers you could pay to use. Honestly, when you're travel-weary, you don't want to sit in a lobby to be on the internet for work or pleasure. It's much nicer to do that in your room. The rotating restaurant and bar on the top floor was pleasurable and fun. On the night that we were there there was live singing and piano which was nice but the many of the windows had so much condensation that the view was obscured for part of our meal. Maybe that's seasonal or depends on the outside temps?
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tee from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
No wifi in room although Agoda mentioned there is.
Good location
Hotel is getting old. Was disappointed by the service provided but luckily the manager, made the stay more pleasant.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: