Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 945 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but old
Shopping
Location just beside Chinatown. Good for those who like to shop in chinatown area. A lot of food stall in the night. Good room size, old but clean. . .
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel in very busy metro location
Location for shopping
The China Princess Hotel was a nice Oasis for accommodation in a very old and crowded city environment. Room was very clean and well maintained. Size of room adequate. Housekeeping excellent. Did not dine at hotel as there were many hawker type food stalls nearby at night. A few touts outside wanting to provide tours in local area but not to be trusted as i was advised they are usually rip offs. Very small pool near top floors but needs renovation. Good hotel for very short stay. large microwave antenna outside room which i would not like to be around more than necessary even inside a room
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Gregory from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Old favourite - improving every time we stay
Great location - Chinatown busy, crowded, fascinating
GCP is an old favourite...our 8th stay. Room very clean, bathrooms being updated all the time. Chinatown great buzz...food in street at night, excellent shopping, gold shops galore. Not far to river ferry, 10 minute walk. Easy bus transport to MBK...right out front. Try Central World ...about 1km past MBK. More modern, and best range of restaurants in Bangkok. WiFi available free in lobby, charged in room. Concierge staff helpful. Reception pleasant and efficient. Breakfast area large and good range of food.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ronald from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location and stunning views but very old
Location in Chinatown
Great location, food and markets right outside the hotel. Room size is good but the hotel is in urgent need for a complete and total renovation. Good value for money.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

ng from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location but small room
night time a lot of of food downstair
i would prefer shopping in the night time cos not so hot. night time hotel downstair a lot of cheap stuff to buy.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Mrs from Poland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel for the price we paid
lovely reception floor, helpful and freindly staff
we really enjoied our stay at this hotel. staff was very freindly and accomodating however the hotel is a bit tired and old. you definitively get your money worth though and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Sou from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Large room with superb city view
Clean room, efficient staff at the front desk.
Hotel is convieniently located next to the busy shopping streets with many small food stalls. The only problem we find is it can be quite a distance if you need to travel to the main shopping malls (MBK, Central, Siam Square).
Reviewed November 21, 2012

WONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Grear location and friendly staff
Must went to lounge to saw the night view around the China Town
The room is clean, comfortable and large room. For the bathroom is small, the shower water pressure is low. The heater water is unstable, sometime is cool and sometime is hot.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bo from Myanmar
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel but old
staff are friendly
Very big and nice hotel. It is very old hotel. It says 4 stars but i will rate as 2-3 stars because it is old carpets and etc. Carpet are a bit smelling. always very big traffic jam.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Joanna from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Upgraded to suite on one of the top floors, fab!
Great views from restaurant and rooftop pool, in china town, huge rooms but then I was in a suite.
friendly staff, very attentive from taxi arrival, upgraded to suite for some reason so good value became amazing value! i had already booked a cycling tour but they do them from here too. very happy with my stay at grand china princess.
Reviewed November 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: