Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Way from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Will book again next time
Good location , good food & wholesale place to buy cheap things
The location at Grand China hotel is good. Nght market is just round the corner & many places to shop & eat. Will come back to stay again.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tia from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
First Time in Bangkok
Location, location, location
Loved the area. Hotel amenities were good. I will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Two nights in Bangkok
Clean, AC worked well, view
Everything was fine. Be prepared for the smell of Chinatown especially at night! The hotel food was questionable (half of the buffet items were cold) and the tour guide that worked for the hotel was sketchy... But not any more sketchy than everyone trying to make a buck off the tourist. We were disappointed that we found this situation for what we thought was the hotel provided transportation guy. There was a major miscommunication and when we questioned him, the prices immediately changed. I guess it is what it is, you should try to be savvy whenever traveling. We stayed on the 19th floor and had a great view.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mariam from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
easy to go places
close to the pier
Good
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Duangkae from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 15 nights in September 2015
My stay at Grand china hotel
Location Comfortable Staff at reception helpful
It was great for location .Problem is no hot water Room and bath room Sometime it not clean depending on chamber maid, morning staff good, afternoon staff not so good. I was offered a different room but I liked the balcony, was told that there is a problem with the water on that floor
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
great hotel
clean room ,new renovated and good located
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Convenient Location
Location
I staycation this hotel one to two times a year. It was a pleasant experience everytime, but this time, staff performance and breakfast standard seemed to have dropped noticeably.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Poland
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great view and location
view, facilities, comfort
We had a very nice stay. Hotel was great with amazing view on 33 floor. It was our last 3 nights in Thailand so to have a bit more comfort was nice. Bed good size and nice bedding. Rooms could be updated a bit.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fudji from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
lokasi bagus, ramah. kamar gede, nyaman
room, clean, location
recommended
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
A great place to stay when go to Bangkok
Comfort bed, big & clean room, good service
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: