Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 945 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Juntanee from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
Return of a Native
Location, Staff, Food
Love our Deluxe room with the awesome view of Bangkok skyline. We have a corner room with 4 big windows on the 20th floor. The staff is great. The housekeeping is very accommodating. The same day laundry service is terrific. We are able to get to places taking bus, speed boat, ferry, taxi, etc... We enjoy the Chinese New Year celebration when the street was closed for 2 days. The Crown Princess open the festivity and the 1000-foot dragon dance close it.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Juntanee from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Return of the Native
Location, Room, Breakfast
I was born in Bangkok but migrated to the US for 40 years. My American husband and I took the opportunity to celebrate Chinese New Year with my family in Bangkok. The location is ideal for this occasion. The deluxe room we booked thru Agoda.com was located on the 20th floor. It was a corner room with 4 large windows offer the stunning view of Bangkok and its sky line. Our day started with the buffet breakfast which included Western/Europian, Thai, and Chinese varieties. We enjoyed the festivities, street vendors, and 1000-foot dancing dragon. We even got to see the Crown Princess drove her own vehicle on the opening day of the festivity.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

BING from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Old and expensive
Near Chinatown, best hotel in chinatown, nothing else
Hotel is extremely old, furnishes in lobby is new and modern while in the room, everything looks dated and some lamps are not functioning. Hotel Wifi is as good as useless. Do not expect good hotel amenities, totally not worth the expensive stay in my point of view
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Quentin from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Conveniently located hotel but no 4-star
Location, view from top floors and quietness
The hotel is very conveniently located between the historical area and the modern one. Right in the heart of Chinatown, bursting with life at night but still pretty quiet in the rooms. The view from the terrace and the pool (which is tiny unfortunately) are amazing, especially at night!
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Royston from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great Location
Location, location, location
Established and pretty decent hotel with good location to their markets within Chinatown. Plenty of local foods around the area and vincinity of the hotel but do expect jams when traveling in or out of Chinatown to places like Pratunam or Chatchuchak. Overall, good.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Royston from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location, location, location
Established and pretty decent hotel with good location to their markets within Chinatown. Plenty of local foods around the area and vincinity of the hotel but do expect jams when traveling in or out of Chinatown to places like Pratunam or Chatchuchak. Overall, good.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Zhang from China
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
good location
good location, breakfast, reasonable price
convenient to reach sight seeing points and China town night street food stalls.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Zhang from China
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
good location
good location, breakfast, reasonable price
convenient to reach the sightseeing points and China town night street good stalls.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

GUEK from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Near to China town
Near to chinatown, friendly staff, value for money
The hotel is easy accessible, near to china town. Morning have morning market that near to the hotel. Walk distance to china town is around 5 mins. the hotel is clean and comfortable. The only problem is limited space for Taxi to drop by guest in front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

WeeKuang from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great Place, Great Stay!
Food, Location, and Service...
Great experience, should be back again.
Reviewed January 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: