Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 945 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Angela from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good location for shopping and food
Location . Amenities
Room looked really old and had a musky smell.. Seemed to me like the rooms haven't been used in ages and sound proofing is really bad .. I can hear my neighbors television and conversations at night..
Reviewed December 19, 2014

shin from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
stay at grand china
large room , free parking, new lobby
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Peter from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Revolving Restaurant with a nice view
central in china town, nice view on top of the house, parking
nice Stay with a nice view, room not so big,but with balcony, at least on the 19th floor
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Siew from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Spacious rooms with good location for food hunting
Spacious Room, Good staff performance & Good locations for food hunting
Rooms is OK quite big and spacious. But the blanket of the hotel is too thin and not good enough to keep us warm in a aircon room. Location is good for food hunting in Chinatown. The water pressure is too low to bath.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Nithi from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location
Good location, Free Wi
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Soon from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best Location in China Town
Good Wifi, New renoveted room, surrounded by wholesale shop and good food.
Preferred hotel in China Town area, mainly for location. Breakfast need to improve.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Caroline from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Location
Location in China Town
Big hotel, has undergone some improvements. Food is overpriced & not so good. Breakfast was not included, so cannot comment. Have to pay extra for wifi. Bed was comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is its location in China Town.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Edward from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
best
food, staff location
brill
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Dorthe from Denmark
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Worn-out hotel, no cleaning, good food
Breakfast
We chose this hotel due to the need of wifi and because there is a pool. Then we could bring some work and the 5-year old could have fun in the pool. The wifi only worked in a small part of the hotel room (we had family room) and for one day it was out of function in all hotel. The pool was so filled up with chemistry that our son had rash all over the body. The aircondition worked fine in one part of the hotel room, and not in the other. So it was really difficult to have a temperature where it was possible to sleep. Also, the aircon was extremely noisy. The room as such smelled of glue; I suppose there must have been a refurbishment going on just before we arrived, but it was very unpleasant smell. There was no cleaning at all - only change of towels and emptying of dust bins. Not even quick sweeping of surfaces. Not too nice when you are a family also using the room for dining of food from room service. One evening room service came pretty quick, another we thought they had forgotten us - took more than half an hour. The employees are not very obliging, e.g. not even telling us when giving us passcode for the wifi that it only works for 3 days then we need to have another. We've stayed at other hotels paying much, much less in Bangkok and always met very kind people being very vigilant of customers' needs. The best part was the breakfast. Good thai selection of rice/noodles/fruit. Also, the location of the hotel is perfect if you like China Town.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Cheu from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
great
good environment with romantic swimming pool on the top floor & spacious room
Reviewed October 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: