Book Now: Grand Concordia Hotel

Very good
From 157 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Grand Concordia Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (157)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.7
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (157)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 155 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Matilde from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Nice Room and easy place to catch taxi”

Location, Price

i arrived at around 16.00 and was told that the room was not ready yet due to the late checkout of the previous client. anyway they staff are very helpful and they let me drop off my luggage in the room and took a shower (the bathroom was already cleaned, but not the bedroom). overall i am very satisfied with the service, except for the breakfast that is very chinese and thus if you are not fond it, you might find too little eatable food...

Reviewed April 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jerome from France
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Very nice hotel, but still room for improvement”

great location and awesome breakfast

The room was not as spacious as I hoped, but it was quite beautifully decorated. The breakfast was excellent with lots of western choices. The only issue I had was regarding the bathroom cleanliness, which was not done properly, there were a lot of stains around the toilet apparently from male guests having some aiming issues. We should not be able to see that in this kind of hotel

Reviewed July 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Arthur from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Excellent, clean, comfortable top-notch”

Extremely Clean, Extraordinariarily comfortable bed, Very close to the US Embassy. MUCH better than the "chain" hotels in Beijing!

This was the perfect place to stay for a trip to the US Embassy. It's just a short 5-10 minute walk away. Great hotel with luxurious amenities. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat and will probably do so again soon. My only suggestion is that the buffet breakfast have a few more Western breakfast items.

Reviewed February 22, 2014
4.3
Masanori from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

The air conditioner doesn't work.”

Breakfast, buth tub, clean beds.

Enjoyed but stuffy because the air conditioner was not adjustable. I have stayed in this hotel in total 4 nights and the price went down well. the second night was the similar without being served breakfast. The other two nights were valuable. I believe they charge more for one night reservation.

Reviewed May 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013

Everyone was curtious and helpful.”

Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

The Hotel was set up for business more than tourist visitors. The staff was very helpful when we tried to set up tours. Next time we will set up tours on line before we go. We did not eat at the hotel so we can't answer the questions about the food. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were large, plus the staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed March 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jacqueline from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Good Location - great rooms”

rooms comfortable

would stay there again on my next trip. location convenient for shopping, sightseeing, and many other business activities. check-in and check-out were handled with ease and the concierge desk was perfect in handling my need for a return airline ticket. the spacious suite-type room with wifi access provided all that i could ask for.

Reviewed February 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Junliang from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Good and comfortable hotel”

Big room, and friendly staff

The room is quite big and to unlock the door, you need to use a card and tap on the sensor. Breakfast is very Chinese oriental. Staffs are friendly. The bathroom shower looks a bit old, but the water pressure are good. It is a 10 to 15 minutes walk to the nearest subway. Overall it was a good stay in this hotel

Reviewed December 24, 2012
7.7
Very good
tanason from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

big room nice service”

big & clean room wiht the good price

I always stay in this hotel everytime i need to visit Beijing, very value for money and nice & big clean room. But the hotel is a quite far from subway, if you need to travel in the city by subway, better to look for other options. If not, this is a good choice to stay in Beijing.

Reviewed November 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Excellent Hotel”

Services

This hotel is value for money. The size of the room is spacious, clean and tidy. The toilet with showever and bathtub. The towel, bath sheet and etc are clean. However, it would be nice if all floors are for non-smoking guests. The television programmes give you a wide varity of choice. All in all, it is a nice hotel.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Excellent Hotel”

Value for money

This hotel is value for money. The size of the room is spacious, clean and tidy. The toilet with showever and bathtub. The towel, bath sheet and etc are clean. However, it would be nice if all floors are for non-smoking guests. The television programmes give you a wide varity of choice. All in all, it is a nice hotel.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Excellent Hotel”

Value for money

This hotel is value for money. The size of the room is spacious, clean and tidy. The toilet with showever and bathtub. The towel, bath sheet and etc are clean. However, it would be nice if all floors are for non-smoking guests. The television programmes give you a wide varity of choice. All in all, it is a nice hotel.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Saadallah from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Excellent Service!”

large lobby, hotels very clean, and daily super cleaning service of the room, nice view of the city from the 19th floor

It was a great experience for this non-chain hotel. The room was spacious, clean and the furniture very comfortable. Excellent internet connection.I highly recommend this hotel as an alternative to European/American four/five stars chains. High quality for less. Very friendly and courteous staff

Reviewed July 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
WING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Excellent hotel ”

good services and value for money

This hotel is value for money. The size of the room is spacious, clean and tidy. The toilet with showever and bathtub. The towel, bath sheet and etc are clean. However, it would be nice if all floors are for non-smoking guests. The television programmes give you a wide varity of choice. All in all, it is a nice hotel.

Reviewed July 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Bert from Belgium
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Nic Chinese style hotel”

Good dining in Chinese style, exellent breakfast, good location

it is a beautifull chinese style hotel with an enourmous lobby and big luxurious rooms. i got a free upgrade to a room bigger then most families' appartment. the staff is friendly and helpfull but unfortunately their are few staff members that speak englisch. and that is about the only slightly negative thing you can say. price quality is very good and it has some real chinese athmosphere.

Reviewed June 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
WING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Excellent Hotel”

Good Services

This hotel is value for money. The size of the room is spacious, clean and tidy. The toilet with showever and bathtub. The towel, bath sheet and etc are clean. However, it would be nice if all floors are for non-smoking guests. The television programmes give you a wide varity of choice. All in all, it is a nice hotel.

Reviewed May 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
tanason from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Good location to find nice food, and close to CBD ”

location and nice clean room

this is not my first time, and it will not be the last time. The overall is very nice : location, shopping, dining, etc. Better to try a seafood restaurant opposite to Marriott hotel ! I do enjoy the food there. Food in the hotel restaurant is somewhat need to improve

Reviewed May 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Chang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Good Service and Decent Hotel”

Good service

The hotel lobby is wonderful. The front dest service people had good reception manner, and proactively provided support to find my hotel location, even though they assumed I went to the wrong hotel, as the hotel Chinese name on the reservation voucher was different from the actual one. (Due to no update on the agoda website) The location is fine too, with fast food restaurants and few Janpanese restaurants. However, the standard single room with no window is a little small, but enough for biz traveler. I stayed only one night, but the experience was a good one.

Reviewed August 03, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Poland
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

VERY GOOD HOTEL”

Very good hotel. Good value for money

Reviewed September 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Poland
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

good location for city center”

very close to city center. Nice staff

Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
WENG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Cp rate is high ”

Good location and cp rate is high.

Reviewed May 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Poland
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

perfect”

perfect

Reviewed May 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Roger from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Good value for money”

Opulent lobby and other interiors. Great value for money. Quite are of town, but clean. Staff was friendly

Reviewed April 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Roszalanhisham from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

nice hotel,nice staff”

centrally located at beijing and near to tourist attraction area

nice hotel,centrally located and near to tourist attraction area

Reviewed September 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
tanason from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

very convenient to dine out”

central of business district and very easy to find nice foods

Standard room is very nice, but please do not select room without window (cheaper) coz i think it's worth to spend a bit more for the utmost comfortable

Reviewed June 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
tanason from Thailand
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

nice 5 stars hotel , very lovely service”

good location and easily access to variety kind of nice foods

I stay in this hotel many times already, it's all conveniences and I would return there again in my next trip to beijing.

Reviewed June 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
sabrina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Convenient Hotel”

Best Hotel

“Very good facility and location in the central business districe.”

Reviewed December 19, 2011
5.2
shima from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

bathtub filthy, jacuzzi system broken”

Bathtub was filthy, I had to clean the tub with wash towel to use. Also the Jacuzzi system was broken. Reception staff, Bell Boys, even Concierge could speak some English but I had hard time to have simple conversation, such as asking direction.

Reviewed April 27, 2016
6.0
JAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Spacious room, fair breakfast but no english..”

Spacious room.. near with subway..facilities

Room was not bad. But because the power switch was not work, so I couldn't turn off light. They moved another room...but too late. Breakfast was not bad . But if there is English communicative staff in front desk, staying would be better..

Reviewed August 23, 2015
6.3
Good
Raymond from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Not up to expectations”

Location clean

The hotel looks great and the room was spacious and well stocked with amenities. The bed was comfortable however, there are two toilets in the room and neither would flush. We had a maintenance person in to fix them and to fix some lighting during the night. I was disappointed in how discourteous he was as well as the staff at the desk for check in. Not even a smile. I don't think I will be staying here again any time soon.

Reviewed October 23, 2014
5.7
Poung from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Decent Hotel but far from shops & eateries”

Clean Room, Price & Staff

Arrived in hotel past 10pm hungry. Their room service ceases at 10pm. No takeout will deliver to this place, not even KFC or McDonald. Staff are helpful & speak enough English to communicate. Breakfast is decent with good Chinese spread. No so for western palate. Quite a walk to the nearest subway station down a long flight of steps. Location wise, not very convenient. Not a single shop or eatery nearby. If you are not eating in, will have to take a cab or subway out, quite inconvenient.

Reviewed August 30, 2014
6.3
Good
Soo from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Economical, easy access area”

Cleanliness, Easy Access, Food access

Being in a rather city area between the 3rd & 4th ring of Beijing. Grand Concordia provides value for money for a budget stay with near access to the airport. Room is not fantastic but well clean & maintained with no foul smell. Nearby area has a selection of local/international dining options

Reviewed May 06, 2014
6.0
David from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Clean, uncomfortable, overvalued”

Breakfast, fast check in, helpful service

It looks fancy on the outside and lobby, but it clearly misses many qualities of being a true 5 star hotel. We had inside room that had no window. Very hot and there was not temperature control to cool down the room. The hallway stunk with cigarette smoke from other rooms. I got the impression the hotel is trying to make itself look luxurious, but it feels like an empty shell and lacks character. The one good thing I will say though is that the service people tried to be helpful.

Reviewed March 18, 2014
6.3
Good
James from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Not bad”

Room size, bathroom

This hotel isn't exactly luxury. The rooms are nice and large, but the furniture is somewhat sparse in the room and the general quality is average. There was rip in my bed sheets and the floor didn't feel clean. Overall, it's not bad value for money, but it certainly suits the solo business traveler more.

Reviewed February 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
WING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice hotel”

Value for money

Recently stayed this hotel. Comfortable and clean. Hotel in good central location in Beijing. Nice restaurant next door and very good value. Tended to be very quite. There is good lift services which I feel is a great advantage especially to those visitors with heavy luggage. Telephone calls from the hotel are very expensive. In house restaurant services should be enhanced. Perhaps I suugest to add a Japanses restaurant. By the way, the wifi services should also be strengthened.

Reviewed January 26, 2013
7.7
Very good
WING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Nice Hotel”

Value for money

Recently stayed at the Hotel. Comfortable and clean. Hotel in good central location. Nice restaurant next door and very good value. Tended to be very quite. In house restaurant services should be enhanced. Perhaps I suugest to add a Japanese restaurant. By the way, the wifi services should also be strengthened.

Reviewed January 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
NGAI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Good Serive, Good Location and Grand Lobby”

Comfortable bed but water is not hot enough for shower

This hotel is worth to stay. The size of the room is spacious, clean and tidy. The toilet with showever and bathtub. The towel, bath sheet and etc are clean. However, the water is not hot enough for shower in winter time.

Reviewed December 20, 2012
6.3
Good
Erwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

facilities are above average and ac not working”

front desk people

the room is small but it was clean. there is complementary internet connection but no wi-fi. the front desk people are welcoming and they speak good english. i had to change room at 1:30 in the morning as the temperature is fixed at 27 degrees celsius. for me, it was rather hot and uncomfortable. i was transferred to another room which has the lowest temperature of 25 degrees celsius - i managed to sleep after that.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
5.7
Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Big room with nice bed”

Large lobby area and big room

Embassy area where problems due to road block on political issues Recently, Not for normal period should be ok. Hotel staff are not fully professional andost are young maybe without proper training Overall quite pleasant stay

Reviewed September 21, 2012
7.7
Very good
Kerry from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Very nice hotel, not far from airport”

Nice rooms, clean, upscale

Very nice hotel. Everything was clear and up to international standards, but at Beijing prices. The gym was basic, but fine. The pool was also fine and clean. The room was non-smoking and very clean. The bathroom was great! Huge and with a nice bathtub and separate toilet, double sinks, etc. Far from the subway, but taxis are available.

Reviewed January 14, 2012
2.0
Erwin from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Not worthy any stars”

Very bad service, facilities are old and staff incompetent.

Reviewed June 17, 2016
7.7
Very good
XIAO from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

very big room, clean and comfortable”

big room, clean

The hotel is not far from the embassy area and also the CBD. It is very clean and big. Some restaurants are also near the hotel.

Reviewed September 23, 2014
6.7
Good
Munkhzul from Mongolia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Quite comfortable”

Comfy Hotel, very large room, clean

Comfy Hotel, very large room, clean. But the hotel is bit old, room service food not good. Convenient location

Reviewed October 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Great hotel to stay”

I would sure stay in this hotel the next time around

Reviewed April 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yaron from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

I highly reccommend this hotel!”

good location good price comfortable room good breakfast

Reviewed April 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

good in general”

cleaning , valu for money , louby

Great experiment

Reviewed October 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
wee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

an old but classy hotel”

clean and easy to locate

Overall pleasant experience.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
evely from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Excellent all round”

value for money, good quality and good location
Reviewed July 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Xingsuo from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

nice, convinient place”

location, food, and the room

very good.

Reviewed May 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Rodelin from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

AWESOME”

ENVIRONMENT

EXCELLENT

Reviewed April 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Very nice and clean. Really comfy beds. ”

Location. Comfortable beds. Clean big rooms. Price

Great. Only problem is the Internet is a little slow but that's pretty common everywhere in china

Reviewed February 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
MENGXUAN from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

clean and professional. Great location.”

service, check-in, check-out
Reviewed June 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
XU from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Nice hotel in good location”

Location, room facility, suroundings
Reviewed May 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
JI from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Everything is fantastic !!”

Price, location, service, breakfast are very good !! but little bit difficult to understand english communication

Price, location, service, breakfast are very good !! but little bit difficult to understand english communication. Room was big enough, For bisiness, for tourism, both recommadable.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Arzuv from Turkmenistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Very nice hotel with great staff. ”

Price and the location

My stay went very well at this hotel, I shall return!

Reviewed January 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Fred from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

U.S. Embassy Proximity”

U.S. Embassy Proximity was very convenient. Pool and price via Agoda was excellent.

We had an excellent stay at the Grand Concordia Hotel. Staff was very helpful, and they went out of their way to entertain our children, making the short stay a good one.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ben from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Grand hotel but a bit far from MRT station”

Grand, clean, comfortable & good breakfast

The nearest MRT station Shan Yuan Jiao is quite dark & far from hotel, abt 750m away from hotel. Very clean, spacious room. Worth for the value.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
DAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Clean and comfotable hotel for business traveller”

clean room and kind staff

nice sevice and clean room. It is good hotel comparing to dollar value.

Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mohamed from Oman
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Generally good hotel”

Staff not so friendly

Generally good hotel, ignoring the non friendly front desk staff,

Reviewed July 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Norman from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Everthing is very good.”

Location and room furnishing

For the special pricing offered through Agoda, this hotel provides the best value. Everything is very good, except the prices for massage services are quite high.

Reviewed November 03, 2011
7.0
Very good
Fung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Good service”

Big room, good service, fair price.

Good service, fair price. Will visit again.

Reviewed March 06, 2016
6.7
Good
Saleh from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014

in general it's acceptable hotel”

the location , the cleaning,

the rate of this hotel is 5 stars. but i think this is not correct it's below that rate . most of the staff doesn't speak English.

Reviewed January 10, 2015
5.0
XUAN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

bad experience”

mess

Reviewed June 24, 2014
7.0
Very good
Pui from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Good location and Nice Breakfast”

Good location, nice breakfast and Quiet
Reviewed April 09, 2014
7.0
Very good
Gary from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Business Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Convenient location for my business meeting.”

Location, room size

Perfectly comfortable hotel located in North East Beijing relatively close to the airport. On my return back through Beijing I wish I had stayed here again rather than a so-called "airp

Reviewed April 29, 2013
6.3
Good
Jacqueline from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Nice”

Check-in, check-out, staff friendliness

Great but 2 problems. I have stayed here twice ..taxis did not want to come here from the airport and room furniture was in a bad state of use (needed to replace the sofa). Otherwise, it was great.

Reviewed March 14, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wei from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Great room but not wifi”

good service

The service is really nice and they give me so many help. And the room is big and clean. But there is no wifi so I cannot use my tablet in the room.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
6.7
Good
Ching from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Great 4 star hotel”

Easy excess to anywhere from location of hotel

Nice rooms for a 4 star hotel with reasonable price. Rooms are clean. Front desk staff are nice and check in was very swift. Location of hotel is okay. Getting to anywhere was easy

Reviewed February 05, 2013
5.7
Jian from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Poor service poor stuff”

Location

Stuff was very unfriendly and unprofessional. For a five stars hotel, it is way overrated. Apart from the location, it is rather an average 3-4 star standard property.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Khuram from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

better hotel than others”

better location with good looking

I found this hotle better in location and management than other hotels, that is why selected this hotel for may stay. I suggest for others also to select thig hotel for stay.

Reviewed October 24, 2012
7.0
Very good
Saadallah from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

Majority Chinese Business Travelers”

Near US and French Embassies

This hotel has a nice lobby and nice cafe. During my stay there was a filming crew filming a moving. The rooms are specious and clean.

Reviewed September 28, 2012