Very good 7.1
Based on 855 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

lim from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
just ok
friendly staff
Just ok, but all the staff are very good
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rozmonie from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good
Staff
It was a good hotel with good and friendly staff..thanks
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suhaizah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable
Quiet, centrally located & nice breakfast
Everything is OK
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TWONG from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Looks & feels like an old hotel.
the staffs are friendly n helpful.
Not a pleasant experience, changed 2 rooms bcos of aircon and electrical problems.But the staff was so helpful and friendly even changing room at 1.30am. The rooms are Dark and the electrical points are not working. The hotel rooms also need to change their wall paper to a bright & cheerful color.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Quality time with my family
Spacious triple beds room, quiet and affordable for Kuching price
Check in and check out was very fast. Breakfast was okay but don't expect a lot of choices like the typical KL hotels. I booked a family room which was spacious and comfortable for me, my mum and my sister. The hotel is not very centrally located to Kuching Waterfront but there are a number of taxis outside the hotel for those who don't want to hire a car.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Close to local restaurants
Friendly staff
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rosmah from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
value for money
clean bathtub,strategic location,good service
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hanif from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Passable accomodations. Just for sleeping.
Central Location. Room Availability.
No Serious issue but it was definitely run down. Bathroom pipes were creaking and making strange noises.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yeoh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in April 2014
just okay, no big issue !
clean, big room and high speed internet
It is normal, no big issues, will stay back next visit trip.
Reviewed April 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Susheila from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
A Really Heartwarming Stay
Service; room comfort; location
From the time of check-in to the time of check-out, it was a very pleasant and heartwarming experience. The staff went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. Passwords for wi-fi facilities, for use both in the room and at the business centre were quickly provided. We requested for extended check-out and that too was quickly given. Truly the staff are not only friendly but also so helpful and courteous - from the front desk to the GM. GCKH will definitely be my choice for future trips to Kuching!!!
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: