Very good 7.8
Based on 4602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Heidi from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Room with a view
Location, view from our room, gym
Second time at hotel. Everything is good.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emanual from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good stay
Room Comfort, King Bed, Helpful Staff
The stay at Grand Copthorne is a good experience in overall. Even when it is last min booking, we managed to get the room at 200 per night. Which makes the money worth well for a 5 star stay. Will return again if the price is good.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahendra from India
Solo travelers
Superior Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good but could do better...
Staff attitude
Being a vegetarian, the choice at breakfast buffet is limited. Location is not very central. Room size small for this category of hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice room but very cold room & lousy bf
high floor, comfy bed & good TV channels
My stay at the hotel was great until when I realized that the room temperature couldn't be adjusted. I was only staying for a night & I didn't want to change room so I stayed put. As the day goes by, the cold temperature was getting unbearable so I had to switch it off. Once the room bean to feel hot again, I switched it back on. Thus I did this method over again for several times. Worst still, I woke up early for breakfast & the food spread was mediocre. There are not much variety. I feel that M hotel (same group)has a better breakfast spread than them. anyway I wont be staying the hotel again unless there's an awesome offer.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location, friendly staff
Location, comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff
Generally a very pleasant stay. The hotel was well situated and it was only a very short walk to the bars and restaurants in the waterfront area. A good recommendation for a relaxing and convenient stay
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
WaterFront
View, location & promo rate
Nothing speacial
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joaye from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good service
Location, service and fast check in and out
Staff is friendly and helpful. Upgraded me from Superior to the Club room too. Check in and out is fast.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Needs updating, rooms are old fashion and tired!
Location, staff,shuttle bus
We were there for 2 nights and room had wall paper pulling off, bath scratched. Then we came back for another 4 nights and this room was a little better. This is not a 4 star standard!!! The bell & reception staff were efficient. Breakfast is only fair.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Horrible
Horrible staff service and attitude, rooms are not well maintained that it's filled with dust and took us 4 hrs to check into our room
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great room, great staff, great location.
Great room, great staff, great location.
Very nice place. It was slightly difficult to reserve a second night. The staff could not do this at the desk. I had to ring up the main phone number if I wanted to use hotel reservations. I ended up using Agoda again. Enjoy!
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: