2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8001 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8001 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Shahrill from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great Location
1. easy access to various malls, food and transportation
A good friend of mine highly recommended this hotel because of its location and also it serves breakfast for Muslims. but afer arriving at the hotel and staying there for 4 days, these are my feedback GOOD 1. For avid shoppers, this will be The Hotel .as it is situated next to Pratunam Fashion Mall- a wholesale center 2. Room is clean and big -- with separate bedroom and tv room. 3. Easy access to other attractions as taxis or tuk tuk can be found at your doorstep. CAN BE IMPROVED 1. Room Looks jaded - need renovation and upgrading 2. Breakfast - there's no "Halal" signage but just " Non Pork " - meant for Muslims probably . However be prepared to have the SAME menu everyday. That goes the same with the non - halal menu -- maybe one or two change. One plus point about breakfast - is the fresh coconut that they served. Will i return ? only yes if am going for shopping .
Reviewed March 07, 2015

TANG from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Great stay
Good location
The hotel location is great.. BUT hotel condition abit too old...
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Loo from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Rude and not efficient counter staff.
Location
Location is great. Near major shopping centres. But counter staff is very very rude and ineffective. 1) When i approach the counter staff on some issues on the hotel, she seems very unwilling to answer my question, never saw any smiles from the counter staff. 2) On the 2nd days, i was unable to see my cable tv, so i went to the counter to ask. But when i went to the counter, they ask me to go back to my room to make a phone call to the chambers maid to make the enquiry. In the end when i call the chamber maid room, they still have to come up and see what happened. Then call the technician to fix the problem. I wonder how come the counter staff cannot help me to call the technician to go to my room. Overall very disappoint with them.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Sin from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Value for money .
The location was great . Convenient with a mini supermarket at the basement of the hotel . Room was comfortable .
I booked a 2 bedroom suite . It was wonderful . We can spend time in the living room after a long day of shopping . The room is spacious . Aircon was cold and comfortable . Wifi was provided . Speed is good . Was able to watch online shows . Would definitely chose to stay at this hotel again .
Reviewed March 05, 2015

SHU from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
good location , good for family traveler
comfort room , value of money , frindly staffs
centrally located , platinum mall just beside this hotel , central world is near by walking distance only 15 min . I am very satisfy with this hotel , breakfast was good
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Sakda from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall, easy access but quite traffic , clean and confortable.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Sakda from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good Hotel
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall
Good Hotel Near Shopping Mall, easy access but quite traffic , clean and confortable.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

CHONG from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great Location and excellent stay
1) Location is good and very convenient to go everywhere 2) The hotel staff is friendly 3) Room size is big
Everytime we came to Bangkok, we will always stay at this hotel. The location is good for shopping and good food at the hotel also. Walking a distance to major shopping centre. Overall is my great stay on this hotel. I will be back again on this 06 Mar 2015, see your again on that day.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

max from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
disappointed
great area. front counter personal nice
have stayed grand diamond suites many times. the building needs a revamp. the cost has increased over time but in the years the carpet has not been replaced. the elevators are tired just like the building. breakfast is just average. it needs a clean broom.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Govind from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Definitely 3 stars at most(and I'm being generous)
Location is central for shopping..there's a 24hr supermarket just below..Starbucks located on ground floor near entrance
Stayed there 2 nights..decor is old and needs refurbishing/renovation..felt it was overpriced for a hotel which claims itself to be 4star..when in actual fact it's more a 2.5 -3 star at most. Location wise perfect for shoppers as shops are walking distance. Room and bed was fairly comfortable and clean..make sure to get a room on higher level and not facing the Main Street to avoid the noise..totally just felt that it was overpriced..in house dining available with room service but is pricey
Reviewed March 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: