2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Cheryl from Singapore
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Very good location but old furnishing
Location, convenient, assessible
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Huey from Malaysia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good Location for Shopping
The location is strategy, staff is courtesy and room is clean
The location is strategy, jus beside platinium wholesale market and it is worth to stay.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Joanne from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
easily accessible
clean, accessible to shopping and big rooms
everything was good. make a last minute change of date and hotel had even agreed to refund. really appreciate and would stay in Grand Diamond again.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Yem from Malaysia
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
room and siting hall. location very good.
Room clean. Very cold Aircon. Easy access to anything. Modern hotel.
My stay are fine and will revisit the hotel for next trip.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Jovail from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great
value for money
Reviewed March 01, 2015

faith from Singapore
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
oldie but goodie
location, spacious room, great breakfast
3Rd time here with no regrets. Though pricier than most boutique hotels that are scattered abundantly in the pratunam area, nothing beats the accommodating service and homely comfort of this grand dame. Who cares if the rooms are showing signs of wear? After a long day out in the beating sun comfort is all i seek when i return and sheer comfort is what grand diamond offers.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Choon from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great Location but Rude Staffs & Old Hotel
Location
3D2N mid-Feb 2015: overall was bearable but rooms old, mattress was lumpy, hot shower was faulty, wifi slow, door key-card faulty and staff were rude when questioned
Reviewed February 28, 2015

louise from Singapore
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
convenient
location is good, convenient to everywhere, Tae chew restaurant food excellent.
great
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Nan from Singapore
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Used to be better.
Location, Next door to Shopping, Late check-ins available.
1. 1st night we were given a room with a faulty air-con. No air was blowing out. Next morning, we requested for a room change. No fuss. 2. However, after moving to the other room, the housekeeper made up the room for 3 people (3 beds, 3 bath ropes, 3 slippers). But 2 towels. 3. Third night, housekeeping realised that they gave us short of 1 towel the night before. So to make up for it, they gave us 4 towels instead! 4. All went relatively well for the next few nights until the last night. The housekeeper threw away our toothbrushes and only provided us with 2 new hotel brushes! So 3 people are supposed to share 2 toothbrushes?? And why did you throw our toothbrushes? They were placed in the cup not the bin! 5. Morning we checked-out. Bellboy asked what's our budget for cab fare and we told him we want meter. He insisted that they don't go by meter now (which is quite nonsensical because my previous trip in September, we took meter and I only paid 300baht). So FINE, we told him at most 400baht to the Airport. He flagged down a cab. And told us to liaise with the cab driver direct on the fare as he has no idea what we want. SERIOUSLY? And we had to tip him even after his "great" job? 6. On a good note. They changed the staff at the breakfast area. The chefs making the noodles and scrambled eggs are now ladies who are more approachable and friendly. The previous male chefs were grumpy and rude. So this a good change. Nothing beats meeting friendly people with a smile on their face when you just wake up. Makes your day so much more positive. This is my 4th time staying at Grand Diamond and the family loves it because it's convenient. But after this rather disappointing stay (a week long), we are now contemplating GLOW that is opposite. Although there is a bridge to cross and breakfast selection is that great there.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

ng from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
holiday
Wi-Fi svs good , convenience location . reception svs.good.
Fantastic.
Reviewed February 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: