2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7987 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Tang from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Location
1. Waiting for lift for more than 15 mins. 2. Staff whom attended to our call was very rude and impatient.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Koay from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
location is best
location, breakfast, spacious room
we are a group of 4 adults, we book for a suite for 4 and the room is really spacious, and it comes with 2 toilet. room is clean and nice. the hotel is located just beside platinum mall, less than a min walk. we really love the location. breakfast variety is a lot, and quality of food is nice. will definitely come back again.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Review for diamond
Massage, calling cab service and location
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chai from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Superb location if you want to eat and shop
Clean, close to platinum mall and food options
Although hotel is not new and modern, it's clean and comfy enough with the basic toiletries provided. The Chinese restaurant serves quality food and hotel staff provides good service, given that it's only a four star hotel. Easy to get a taxi or tuk tuk from the hotel too. Just inform the bellboy and he will arrange for you within a minute. Swimming pool is adequate for the kids too.... Will stay there again if I want to shop at platinum
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOW from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Good location, decent price
The location is good, platinum mall is just next to it. There is 24hr supermart at basement. Hotel room is a bit old but with full facility. Bed is very comfortable.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregg from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
Tired room,old style & small but location great.
Location,location,location
Average stay,took an hour to check out due to using the cat park. Have to take your parking pass to the lobby to get a stamped ticket issued,then take that ticket with your parkin card to the 8th floor & find a machine to stamp your card. Noone knew where it was. Had to go in a chinese restaurant where the machine hid behind a counter,give them my paper stamped ticket to get the card swiped, & finally i could go back to my car,what a mess!
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Timmy from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Best location for shopping
Location, value for the money, polite staff
Excited! Went shopping, good malls within walking distance!!
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

suesheena from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
jnec stay
shopping, food and nice
its only beside the platinium mall, near to night market.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Will not stay again, unpleasant
near pratunam market and platinum mall
Emailed the hotel prior to arrival about needing a baby cot and there was not reply. Upon arrival, they sent us to an occupied room (really!?). Receptionists were cold and rude. Bellboy got a cab for us when we left for the airport and the price wasn't even agreed upon! He was more interested in asking us for tips and shoved us into the cab without agreeing on a price as soon as we pass them tips. Room cards do not work at all, swipe multiple times in lift and room door! Ask the receptionist and she has the cheek to ask if we pressed the wrong floor, and it happened to many visitors. Extremely unpleasant, will never be back!
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

helen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice place to stay
location convenience, staff good service and comfortable room
satisfied with everything & location convenience.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: