2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7987 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Goh from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good
Location
My second times stayed. Although the hotel is quite old but location is fantastic and room is big
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Peng from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, particularly the ones
Very close to shopping malls and restaurants.
Good and comfortable
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Ho from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Enjoy the location
Location, room big and value for money
Overall is good but the hotel needs to be a bit flexible on late checkout but nevertheless since is their management. However it will be good if they get some white light in the room to make it more brightness
Reviewed November 11, 2014

florence from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
poor air condition
location, friendly staff
not very good. the room air condition is always not functioning in the midnight. every night need to call them to fix it
Reviewed November 10, 2014

ROCHELLE from Philippines
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Staff are rude
location, breakfast
only location is good
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Goh from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Old Hotel with poor condition
Very sad to book this hotel. Hotel is in a poor and old condition. 1st room: Light fuse was out in the room so the room was very dark. 2nd room: Aircon is not working in the masterroom. 3rd room: Aircon is not working in the hall/dining area. I was offered 3 rooms but all the rooms condition are very old and tend to have something not working in the room. Without any better offer despite my complain to the front desk, i had to switch hotel in middle of the night (at midnight). But hotel is not able to give me any refund and still charge 2 night to me. And i did not even stay in the hotel at all. Very disappointing experience. Not worth the price and experiences.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

SCOTT from Malaysia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Execellent Hotel but very poor receptionist
Location, Location and Location
The first 5 mins arriving at the hotel was perfect. Excellent Bell Boy and Hotel Location. However when you proceed to the check-in counter be prepared to face the worst RECEPTIONIST in the world. The staffs are mostly ladies. Their behaviour can be summarized by the points below: 1. Rude - very rude to the customers - not informative and all they care is THB (MONEY). 2. Racist - the receptionist are extremely racist towards ASIAN customers. They will use different tones and gestures to handle ASIAN customers compare to westerners. 3. Not negotiable - when we asked for options on pricing for extra guests, they will quote you MAXIMUM price without explaining to you other affordable option. Summary: In a nutshell, I would give this hotel 5 stars for: - location - cleanliness - spacious rooms - helpful Bell Boy But now, I would rate it 2/5 due to the extremely painful experience with the 3 ladies at the check in counter.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Leong from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Convenience for shopping
Goog dinning/food, near shopping area and helpful staff
We paid for a room for 3 night inclusive of breakfast, price charged reasonable. Room is big enough with most of the facility but the furniture was very old, all lights in the room are very dim and the carpet look dirty too. Our room is on the 13th floor facing the main road, it was quite noisy till 1am in the midnight causing by the vehicles below. Will only come back again if they renovate their room.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Nuan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Best price for the location and facilities.
We have stayed here many times because of the location and the breakfast. The price is quite reasonable for the hotel.
We are quite happy to stay here but the rooms are really getting tired now. If they just did a little refurbishment to smarten up the rooms a bit. Maybe just put laminate in the kitchen/living area where the carpets get really quite dirty because non Thais don't remove their shoes. Dispose of or repair torn bedding. (But linen is always lovely and clean) House keeping needs to be more active in checking rooms like lightbulbs, sheets etc. although the maids are always good. Don't get me wrong, we are always quite comfortable here, but I know what to expect. The breakfast is good here too. The food in the restaurant is good too, but it's a shame it's not busier. I have stayed at the Amari across the road, and although the room was lovely, I need a good breakfast. I like the pool at Grand Diamond too because you can swim properly in it! I tempted to try the Novotel next door next time, or the new one across the road.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Denice from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
clean, good location, suitable for group traveller
location, facilities of hotel and cleanliness
My stay was pleasant.
Reviewed November 09, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: