2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7987 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Zhi from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great location for shopper!
location, location, location
the hotel is location just beside platinum mall, very strategic location for shopper! however the breakfast variety is limited and not nice.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
awsome
near shopping center
the hotel is good and the food in the hotel is good too
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

hock from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
disappointment
only location not bad
i felt disappointed. hotel front desk terrible. no sequent from staff. all tourists just crowd around and they just attend to anyone who reached them first. hot water system in room is terrible. sometimes it takes 10 mins to get hot water and the shower water pressure is very soft. 3 times i get myself ready for shower and standing in the bathroom and wait for hot water until so long that i decide not to bath as i need to go rush out already. house keeping made few mistakes too. 3rd day, no towels after house keeping and need to call and ask. last day bath robe not there. lift is a minus point too. all staff sharing the same lift with guests.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hsueh from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Terrible staff
Location, size n price
Took a night flight in and check in late in e night means a room with 3 spoil lights, not cleaned up. Although they changed a room for me the next day. On the day that I'm leaving, I received a call that says: mdm, your check out time is noon and it's 1pm now. But I did inform a night before that I will be checking out late and am willing to pay for the charges. I've stayed at this hotel for many times and this experience will make me reconsider on it for my coming dec trip. Well forgot to state that we will be booking 4 nights, 5 rooms.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyn from New Zealand
Group
Luxury Suite
Stayed one night in November 2014
Very good
friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location
Staff were friendly and we had no problems with our room. We were in the new part of the hotel and it was very nice. Would definitely go back.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Uut from Indonesia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
1. Reasonable price, 2. Safe and comfortable 3. Hotel location
Nice experience to stay in the family room with 2 rooms and all facility provided.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Strategically located Hotel
The location, friendly and helpful staff and room size
Great. Well-located hotel and rooms are spacious and clean.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Svenn from Norway
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Shopping in Bangkok
Location, location and the pool
We have been coming to the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel for many years and have always been pleased with the performance of the staff. Not anymore. Now they have hired some new staff that did not make the check in procedure easy. Good staff means everything. Other than that everything was as usual except the breakfast that had potato gratin which I did enjoy.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Terena from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Holiday/shopping trip
Loacation,big suites room,24hrs market
location is very good wth pharmacy ,24 hrs supermarket and my favourite boots pharmacy and connected bridge to platinum n opposite mall. breakfast is good . staff is helpful except the frontdesk staff is alittle unfriendly and dont smile much.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tengku from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
good location
location,halal food & spacious room
facilities well provided for our seminar,dinner & function
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: