2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7999 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Tesa from Singapore
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Stay Reviews
Location only.
Convenient to travel around Bangkok city. Need to walk a distance from MRT & BTS stations.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Ong from Malaysia
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice Hotel to stay
nice and comfrotable
this is the best and most comfortable place to stay, and I m going to book again now.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Lena from Malaysia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Back the 3rd time
Room Internet Location
This was my 3rd time still fine it fascinating, will surely be back.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Kelly from Singapore
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
My birthday stay at grand diamond! superb!
location, shopping and BTS station
The stay was marvellous. Big room,cheap and conveniently located beside shopping malls, food areas and train station. Hotel had an overhead bridge which link to platinum mall,If it rains,I don't have to get drenched.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

shiyun from Singapore
Couples
Luxury Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
convenient location, clean rooms and value for $
location is conveniently located beside platinum shopping mall, within 30mins of taxi ride from airport and walking distance to mbk shopping or chitlom BTS
Marvellous stay,this is my second stay there within 2months, value for money, the room is explicitly big and clean. And the shopping around grand diamond makes me want to extend my days.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Muk from Malaysia
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Grand Diamond review
Location which is perfect as its next to Platinum mall. The rooms are big & equipped with microwave & kitchen. Breakfast spread is also satisfying.
I hv been staying in Grand Diamond every time I visit Bangkok. The lobby & staff however is not as 'glamourous' as before since its sharing the floor with a mall. Location is perfect as it walking distance to Central World and other malls.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Eileen from Singapore
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
convenient
location, spacious, food
Great...
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Ong from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
BEST LOCATION
LOCATION - beside platinum mall & directly opposite Soi 19 famous wanton mee and pratunam market. FREE WIFI - free for 2 devices, strong connection. SPACIOUS ROOMS - with separate living room
LOCATION was fantastic, connects to Platinum Mall with a bridge, wonderful for rainy days. We went back to room to unload once our bags are full. Across the road is the famous Soi 19 Wanton mee, & the pratunam market. SPACIOUS ROOM comes with a separate living room with a 2 seater couch and a 2 seater dining table, big and cold fridge. Rooms are slightly older compared to Glow but still very well maintain and most imptly its clean. Have stayed in Baiyoke Sky, Glow, Center Point & Novotel, but still feel Grand Diamond is the most worth it, taking the price and location into consideration. Staffs can converse in english and are friendly. Most important thing we like about the hotel is you get to extend your stay on hourly charge, junior suites are at 200baht per hour, that is good as our flight was 1730hrs and we paid for a 2hr extension as we wanted a nice shower before we take the taxi to the airport. Grand Diamond will definitely be my 1st choice when i go back to BKK next year.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Karen from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Location
Location, location and location
Good
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Jennifer from Singapore
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Bad experience n disappointed
The staff were rude. Service poor . Hotel run down . Up keep poor.
Reviewed September 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: