2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7990 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

YUEW from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Grand value after 50% discount during promotion
Next to Platinum Mall, Comfortable bed, attentive staff
Overall it was good. No problem at all during checking-in and checking out. The defaulted light bulbs were replaced once we made a phone call to the front desk. Housekeeping is satisfactory. The suite is a comfortable place to sit down for a night view facing the new hotel opposite. 2 flat screen TV, a lot of channels to choose from although the movie channels were not switched on. Wifi for 2 persons for unlimited access. Platinum mall is just next door, very convenient for shoppers. I enjoyed having Japanese cuisine during my 4 days trip as we dine 3 times in Fuji. Ha ha.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Yin from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Never disappiont
centrally located
Never disappoint and we just booked again. Location is one thing we after and we love platibum mall a lot, great food court, nice place to shop. we can take a ferry directly to MBK. BTS to other places. can't ask for more.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

CHEW from Singapore
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great Stay, but furniture is very old.
Location, Smoking room, spacious rooms
Nothing much to comment, old furnitures thou. Stay was great as this was not my first in Grand Diamond.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Mei from Singapore
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Nice
accessible, spacious and quiet
Nice and spacious
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Jayce from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
good and comfortable as usual..
centralised locations near to shopping malls, eateries and hotel concierge staff are friendly and patient
My prefered hotel whenever travelling to Bangkok. Room conditions, air-cond are good as usual, concierge staff are friendly and go the extra miles to extend their service. Keep it up! However, frontdesk staffs, please "SMILE" more..thank you!
Reviewed July 11, 2014

KHOR from Singapore
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good Location
Central, Comfortable Bed and Clean Room
We stayed 3 nites in the Family Suite. The stay was pleasant and happy. The reception counter is quite small and which make it doesn't look like a 4 stars hotel. But, their service is excellent. We enjoyed the proximity to the shopping and dining near the hotel. The staff were friendly and easy to approach. The doorman always greeted us with the smile, very polite. The housekeepers were good as they cleaned our room daily. WiFi was good and bed was comfy. Location is very accessible to many food and shopping malls. Overall, it's a good hotel and will definitely be back again when we visit Bangkok again.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Chua from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
The room is not what is expected. It's old.
Near to shopping centre on the same side of the road. Good surrounding massage SPA. Good food.
Just the room need to be renovated. Its just too old.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Miriam from Singapore
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Spacious hotel
Spacious, Cozy and Non-intrusive
Another choice hotel added to my list. The space and cozy fit makes it worthwhile to relax a bit in the hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the life outside the hotel. Worth a stay and affordable too.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

LING from Malaysia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Comfortable and great location
Clean, comfortable, big room
The rooms are very big and comfortable with a bedroom, living room, dinning table and a kitchen. Our suite room has 2 showers and a bath tube which is very convenience for us especially when we were rushing of time to take bath. There are varieties for breakfast and we get very excited on the 1st day. However, the menu have not change and we get bored on the 3rd day. The reception counter is quite small and which make it does not look like a 4 stars hotel. But overall, their service is excellent. This is very close to the Platinum Fashion Shopping Mall which you can directly access to the mall via crossing a bridge at their 2nd floor. There are also a 24 hours mini market at their basement.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Joseph from United States
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2014
It was extremely convenient to stay here and shop
Location, Location, and Location
Older hotel; but right next to Platinum Shopping buildings. Horribly slow elevators
Reviewed July 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: