2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

LI from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location! Clean room at affordable rates.
Location, friendly staff & clean
Good experience with friendly and helpful staff. Great location for shopping, platinum mall just beside hotel
Reviewed June 10, 2014

LI from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location, big room
Within walking distance to the major shopping mall and dining area
Good. Enjoyed breakfast for first day. But I found that the menu remain same for my second n third day of stay.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Yujing from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good
Location near major shopping center
The location is near major shopping center and hotel room is very big and spacious.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

James from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in June 2014
In the non smoking room was ashtray every where
service. location. breakfast
I always stay in this hotel for the last 15 years excellent location very good breakfast nice service. We go to Thailand every year for 5 months we love this Hotel.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

VIKAS from India
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very bad expierence
None
Very non cooperative attitude. Not maintained. We got stuck in faulty elevator, we were screaming for help but staff did not bother to help. Other guests heard us and helped us out of elevator.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Mark from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Smoking standard room:
Breakfast close to shopping area
Pros: Repeat customer of this hotel, hotel is getting a bit tired these days but offers good value, good location, rooms are a nice size and a good breakfast. Good wifi. Close to all of Pratunam shopping district. Not far from Ratichewi BTS station. Family Mart downstairs. Cons: Charges a full day for an 8pm checkout, hotel is looking tired.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Dominik from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good hotel, value for money
breakfast, cleanliness, swimming pool in the middle of the city
We stayed only for a couple of nights on our way back and forth to one of the many islands. Good hotel in the city where you can expect value for money.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

samantha from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great location but this hotel is so dirty.
Location
Location is definitely great but hotel is so dirty. Maybe its time for them to renovate. Staff are friendly
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
convenient for shopping, massage and restaurant
friendly n attentive staff, clean hotel and good location for shopping
good location for shopping and restaurant
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Yanmei from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
A not very pleasant stay
Location to shopping area, staff were friendly and quick to come to the room
This stay was not as well as expected, I have always stayed at Grand Diamond whenever I am in bangkok due to it's proximity and good location, however this time round the stay was very disappointing. Firstly I required for a non-smoking room, but they put me in a smoking room and as I am not a smoker, there was a smell in the room. Secondly, the room they gave me had something wrong with it, in the middle of the night the alarm went off without us setting it, and the next day the lights flickered on and off. Thirdly, the bell boys are not very helpful or efficient. When I requested for some help to get a taxi to a certain place, and asked them to request for the taxi driver to turn on the meter, they told us to do it ourselves. I had dinner in Banyan Tree on my last night, and without me asking, they asked the driver to turn on the meter so that we will not get cheated. How can a 4 star hotel not help guests with this request, and allow guests to get cheated? Or rather they just can't be bothered and expect us to liaise with taxi's that drive into the hotel ourselves. The last time I stayed, the service was exceptional, maybe because the hotel just opened and they were all working hard to ensure good service. In fact the room service was free, but now they charge a surcharge of 100 bhat for the room service. All in all, the stay was less than satisfactory, and unless the service improves, I will not find myself staying at the Grand Diamond again.
Reviewed June 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: