2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7987 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Superb
Location, cleanliness, friendly
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ong from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Wonderful stay
Big rooms, nice food and fast service
Wonderful stay with my family near shopping location and a few major attraction
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ong from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great comfortable stay
Good location, Big room and Clean
1 of the best place to stay in while visiting bangkok especially if you are planning on a shopping trip
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlie from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
food and shopping
centralise area for shopping
photos of the new renovated rooms should not be used to promote this hotel. as often, you will be given the old rooms with old and out of date furnitures. it is different from the photos submitted to Agoda. you would have paid and thinking that you will get brand new renovated rooms, but this is not true. the lobby is cramp and small and makes mass check in and check out a big confusion . with shoppers visiting the small shops located in the hotel, it makes it look like Chatuchak.
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable
Convenient, 30 minutes from either airport.
Comfortable, home away from home. Centrally located and close to pratunam market
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Teck from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location, Great shopping & comfortable room
Convenience, Shopping & a lot eateries
It was fast check-in when we reached the hotel around 12.30 pm perhaps, cleaned rooms are available. My wife and I enjoyed our shopping at near-by shopping malls where we bought what we want and at expected prices. We have very good experience of stay in this hotel and would certainly book this hotel if we were to visit Bangkok again.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ling from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Location is good.
Location good, staff are friendly
Location is good. Room is spacious and clean. But bed is not very comfy. Hot water shower gets quite long to heat up during bathing
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Prefect location for shopping trip
Location location location
Staff is friendly. Gave early check in. Room old but cosy. Had issues with wifi which was solved asap
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Heru from Indonesia
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice city with a lot of shopping area
centrally located, near to shopping area
that was an amazing experience
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Svenn from Norway
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in April 2014
A great stay in Bangkok
Beakfast, pool, location
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel is always a nice experience. Bear in mind this is not a new hotel, it was probably built in the 80s and a bit worn out. During the last 2 years I have not stayed at the hotel because the prices had risen to very high levels. This is not a 5-star or a 4-star hotel and definitely not worth prices close to 4000 baht. During the unrest in Bangkok the prices have dropped to more resonable levels, about 2000 baht and we have returned to visit the hotel. This used to be a 2000-baht hotel for many years, then suddenly 2 years ago they doubled the prices. Anyway a pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: