2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7994 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jes from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location but room is abit run down
Location, price, spacious
Aircon was too cold. Temperature cannot be set. Location was perfect for platinum mall shopping.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Seah from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Location, size of room
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value for money
Good location, Clean and value for money
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Geok from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location which near Shopping Mall
Location, street foods and shopping
Overall still good. it was near to the big shopping mall.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ana from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Perfect location to support shopping
Location
It was satisfactory.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SIEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
A Very Good Location Hotel
Cleanliness, Service of Staff & Location
Hotel a bit run down. It needs to be refurbished. Overall good.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fergus from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
Grand Diamond Hotel
Location, view and Bell Captain
I would not rate it as "very good" my opinion would be that it is "good". I would rate it 3.5. It's style is a bit old fashioned, it is obviously several years old and a refurbishment is probably overdue. However, the staff were very helpful, especially the bell captain and his staff. I only had breakfast, the choice of western food was limited and I had to queue for a table, to get a fried egg and even to get coffee.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
I will not be back
Breakfast, Bed, Staff.
Room a bit old, floor carpet with some stained mark. Light & air conditioning quite difficult to operate. Location good.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
Made to feel welcome
Good customer service. Good variety of dining. Good location
On arriving, was made to feel very welcome from the staff on reception especially Prueng, smiling and pleasant in her attitude. (something i never got at two previous hotels. I stayed in a junior suite for two nights with breakfast included. The room was of a good size, bedroom separated from the bedroom and en-suite. Usual Thai decor, a little outdated, carpets also slight unclean, but these cannot be changed every time a customer marks them. A couple of issues arose, TV not working, unable to connect to WiFi (not big issues, but may need to use occasionally) but these were soon fixed by the hotel staff. I also required to borrow an iron, on contacting housekeeping, this was soon brought to my room. Breakfast included, very enjoyable, an excellent variety of dishes to set us up for the day. Also had dinner which was also very nice, again, an excellent variety of dishes served in good amounts with excellent service. The hotel is situated in a good area for all amenities, bars/restaurants, shopping malls. If i could pick faults, there would be two, one being, the reception area is in between two entrances to shops, therefore, anyone who wants to visit these shops has to enter the hotel reception. The second point is; to get to the swimming pool, customers have to pass through the restaurant, this is not a good look if the restaurant is busy. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at The Grand Diamond Suites, excellent value for money, with excellent staff performance. Would recommend & stay here again myself
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Derrick from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good but old
Location, reception at level 1
Compared to last year, house cleaning was short changing of complementary coffee, tea and drinking water, toiletries during our 3 day stay after they say us bought our own and even we have consumed the complementary. They were not replenished the next day. The newer bell boys are terrible. Flag a cab for us, told us that it was on meter, when we got on, the cab said he has no meter and wanted to cut throat. The other incident was we wanted to go to train market, the bell boy say cannot get cab and made us wait so long until we changed our itinerary to take BTS to another destination.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: