2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7987 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Irene from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
aircon is too cold
accessibility
Nice rooms
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Hoang from Vietnam
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel next to platinum shopping mall
Location, Service, Spcacious room
The bed was really nice with good sound-roof that I had good sleep. It is next to platinum shopping mall, which is very convenient for you. Beautiful swimming pool too.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

alice from Malaysia
Family with older children
Penthouse
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
penthouse
close proximity to shopping, room service and rooms that can accommodate big groups.
I had high expectations for the penthouse because of its price. It states that it came with Jacuzzi, yes, but one that seems forgotten by human. On the day we arrived, the jacuzzi water was quite filthy and we requested for them to change the water. however their response was, its was just changed this morning to prepare for our visit. Expectedly, we didnt use the highly anticipated jacuzzi throughout our 3 nights stay. Next, it states that its a 6 adults room. The ground floor came with 2 single foldable bed ??? Foldable beds? and the rooms is tuck away in a small corner like a store room , and smells like store room. My poor parents have to endure the smell of the room and musty old air con for 2 nights, and finally the smell starts to go away on the 3rd night. however, their aircon break down on day 2 suddenly. but was fixed up easily by the staff. The other two rooms are on the second floor. One of the room is twice as big as the other with bathtub. The hotels is already more than 20 years old, so are the things inside. For someone very particular of bathrooms, i must say, the bigger room toilet passed the test, but not for the other 2 toilets. We later realise that, all the beds in the penthouse are actually foldable beds. This is in stark contrast with the double bed rooms for 4 people. For a penthouse that cost so much, i would have expect better, if not similar quality beds as the other rooms. We were initially very excited about the penthouse, but once we got in, all we got are disappointments.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

daniel from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
locations
locations, locations, locations
the hotel is old but overall its well maintain. But the cleanliness of the room can be improve. for a 4star hotel staff performance aren't there yet. other than that the hotel locations are good for shopping.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

John from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Just perfect all round
Price, location and service
We initially booked for 8 days as my husband was having surgery at Bumrungrad Hospital. As his recovery progressed, we modified our stay twice and also extended it. No trouble at all to the service desk - all done pretty quickly. We booked the Junior Suite - it had a decent sized fridge for goodies and also a freezer for my husbands 'cold packs'. Sized very well so we had all the space we needed - especially as I had to shack up with him in a confined space. I was grateful for that. Perfect location, supermarket, Maccas, markets - you name it its all here.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Chin from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
A bit old and a strong smell of old building
Near to shopping mall
Not bad staying there but lift too old and slow got a bit of smell like old building , good thing is ground floor is shopping mall and nearby got many food to eat
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Jeanette from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location
Good location very near to platinum mall in less than 5 minutes, value for money, friendly concierge
A pleasant place to live in.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

zhonghua from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
..
staff are friendly
good.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

HADI from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The hotel is too old need renovations
at the city center with a lot of malls and food nearby by walking distance
The hotel is too old.need renovation, the carpet in the room is very dirty and the windows drape looks like never been wash for years.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Celia from Philippines
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Major Disappointment
Location, staff service and maybe breakfast
The hotel accommodation is nothing like what has been advertised. The carpets are so worn out and dirty, the lights are so dim, hallways are dirty and dark, beds give you the itch, hot water takes so long to get hot, elevators are so slow, cramped and dirty. This hotel is just a 2-star hotel and definitely NOT a 4-star hotel. It's only saving grace is its location. I will not return to this hotel again.
Reviewed April 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: