2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 766 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 766 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Jo from Taiwan
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very good
It smells good when I enter the hotel lobby. Through the room windows I can see the beautiful city view. The room is clean and quiet, down there was department stores and supermarkets, very convenient.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

HENG from Taiwan
Families with older children
Health Room Harbor View
Stayed one night in February 2016
worth to try it
good view and spa is fantastic, u will like it bcz it is not only convince but also worth the price.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Philip from Canada
Families with young children
Superior Harbor View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Older 5-Star hotel with honest service but starting to show its age.
Comfortable stay but attention to details in the cleaning of rooms is required (mildew in the cabinet housing the refrigerator). I might be nit-picking but to see only foreign beer brands in the refrigerator is insulting! Taiwan beer deserves a place everywhere!
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Siew from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel -family friendly
Great hotel -family friendly Will stay here again. Convenient for shopping
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Siew from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel -family friendly
Great hotel -family friendly Will stay again.Shopping adjoins hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Minna from Canada
Couples
Executive Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
room deco and restaurant service can improve
room deco is a bit old with stains but still maintain neat and tidy, usually hotel at this age would have gone thru some renovation work already so hopefully a make over is due soon. the pool was supposed to be closed for cleaning at 12-1pm but still see guest swimming in the pool at 12:20pm while tissue paper can still be found by the pool side before i leave at 12:30pm. maybe it was culture difference but staff offered a few swim hats for use in pool. we asked for new one (we could tell those differ in colors are ones that are used and probably left behind by other guests) because we were there before and know new ones are available for sale. staff could have mentioned those are used ones and new ones can be purchased but neither was mentioned to us. we've only been to the buffet restaurant for breakfast and i am going to write to them about their used plates and utensils protocols. it is not safe to have carts moving in the narrow walkways between the tables and it is too frequent, the staff keeps pushing the cart and collect used plates all the time. it is quite disturbing to have carts and staff wandering around your table all the time. and they do not have the manners of how to collect plates from the customer.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

LIN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great
Great trip
Reviewed June 28, 2016

HUANG from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed one night in June 2016
GOOD
GOOD
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Patrick from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Harbor View Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice view
We got a room on the 33rd floor with a view of the port which was very nice. Location wise, could be better albeit you have the Hanshin Department Store next to the hotel. There is a night market about 5 to 10 minutes walk away with plenty of local food choices to choose from. Generally, the staff was friendly. However, the staff at the restaurant serving breakfast do have some room for improvement. We understand that breakfast is served until 10.30am and the wait staff need to get ready for the lunch crowd within a short timeframe and as such were impatient to clear off as much as they could with the breakfast crowd remaining at 10.30 which was a little off-putting. If time is needed, why not end breakfast at 10am instead.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Wei-YU from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior Harbor View Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Bravo
T Grand Hi-Lai Hoel is highly recommended!
Reviewed June 25, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: