Book Now: Grand Holiday Hotel

Good
From 148 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (148)Booking.com Reviews (10)
6.6
/
10
Good
From 148 reviews
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities5.9
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.5
Value for money6.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (148)
Showing 128 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
Sergey from Russia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good to stay on a biz trip”
Good location. Convenient for shopping. Good food.
Hotel is very close to Huang Gang border. And is very convenient to get there in 7 minutes after crossing the China border. It's located in the group of business buildings has many banks around and a lot of food places.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
Joseph from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Large Room”
Location near to Exhibition Centre
It is located within walking distance to the Exhibition Centre, We have a twin room and the room is relatively large and the view is great. Walked for around 7 minutes, a lot of food outlet and restaurants, also to metro station. The hotel is rated as 4 star and the price is reasonable. If I need to go to Exhibition Centre I will definitely choose this hotel
Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sebastian from Chile
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Comfortable with gym!”
Close to metro
The hotel is very nice and in a great location in Futian District. Room was clean and spacious. The gym was ok, offering what somebody would need for basic training. A disadvantage was that they could not speak english very good, but one can always manage. The bellboys will offer you something more than a massage.
Reviewed December 10, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Surendra from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
It is a great hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean.”
Good value for money. Easy access to Taxi and Bus from the Hotel.
I have stayed in this hotel for 3 days on a business visit. The hotel staff are really nice and can speak English. The hotel has sea food buffet but i have not tried it. There are few fast food restaurants and shops around the hotel where you can get some good Chinese food.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Olivia from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Convenient”
near Huanggang border
Not close to the metro but taxis are abundant. I tried to call the receptionist a few times to confirm the room but they didn't speak good English. It turned out to be no big deal because the room was ready for me when I came to check-in. Staff was quite friendly.
Reviewed May 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Lucian from Romania
Business traveler
Stayed 11 nights in June 2010
Grand Holiday Hotel”
Room was spacious and clean
The breakfast good for chinese people not for people from Europe or America
Globally I was happy with this hotel. Good service, nice room, excellent view. Every they they clean the room and change the towels. Be prepared to have some trouble when trying to communicate in English. Try the massage. 98 RMB for 90 minutes Chinese body massage is a good expenditure. You can try also the foot massage for only 48 RMB. Overall a very good hotel for the price paid.
Reviewed July 09, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Mohammed from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Good People to stay with”
Excellent location with all facilities on the call and good friendly staff to assist the patrons at any given time.
nothing i could see in particular
I and my colleague found our stay at the hotel a very pleasent and relaxing one with almost all the amenities available,would certainly like to recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family members travelling to China(Shenzen).
Reviewed June 02, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Kwong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
great stay, cleanliness, friendly staff”
great stay, clean room, friendly staff
Reviewed April 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kwong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
great stay and cleanliness”
great stay, cleanliness and friendly staff
Reviewed April 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good”
Good Good Good
Reviewed May 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Josephine from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Seaview hotel with budget price”
Budget, quiet, seaview
Reviewed December 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Reza from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Nice clean hotel ”
CLean, Good location
Excellent stay, good central location... The rooms are nice, big and comfortable. The works out area is not that lage, but there are other nice features about the hotel to off set that..
Reviewed October 27, 2011
2.7
Aharon from Switzerland
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Never again”
Location
09.12.2015 We have arrived and got a room in which the room made did not take the old staff from the guest before. We have got a bigger room and were almost pleased. As I have asked for a room without carpet, I have got the reply no rooms without carpets. The carpet in the room was already too old and “Wavy” with spots on it. There is a e-kettle for preparing tea but no sugar. As we asked for sugar, we have got the answer, No sugar in the hotel and we have had to buy sugar at the supermarket. It was cold in the room and I have adjust the temp to +32°C but it has been kept cooling. We have asked the reception and got the answer that these section has only cooling system. As I have asked moving to a room with heating aircondition, I have got the real answer that all the rooms has no heating posibilities. From my trips experience with china, I have learned that the hotel is trying to save energy. Since it is a central system, they save for the whole hotel. Finally we have got a electric Heater in the room and left without instruction. All text on the heater is clearly written in chinese. The Staff speaks very bad english and someone should be transferred 3-4 times to someone which can somehow give some understandable information. TV is still the Tube one which is about 45 cm depth of the room space. WiFi is very slow and many website could not be viewed. At the evening I wanted to take a Foot Massage which has been introduced at the hotel and on each lift for 48 Yuan for 45 Min. As I went to the massage, they asked for 48 Yuan as written and 30 Yuan “Obligated tip”. Breakfast is very poor and no one of the staff can explain what the food content. By Checkout the staff don’t understand what it mean “a Bill” and introduce only the Credit card recite.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
6.7
Good
Broderick from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
$45 a night hotel if it's in the USA.”
Bank inside, Taxis always out front, 7-11 in hotel lobby.
The A/C didn't work and the building is hotter as you get to higher levels. I was on the 15th floor. It was hot.The bed was rock from the Flintstones. The breakfast was good though and one of the few times that I actually could identify what I was eating. Staff was really helpful with me at getting me to a meeting in another city. Also telling how to catch the #52 bus in front of the hotel to get me to Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
4.3
Gee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Worst Hotel. Avoid at all cost!”
Nothing good at all
This should be a two star hotel. One star for what it is worth and one more star for being in the business district. Reception counters had 4 staff but only 3 working and 1 playing with the phone. I had work 8 hours in the day, hop onto a 4 hours flight and 30mins ride to the hotel. But the reception counter staff seemed more tired than me. Situated in the business district and exhibition center, i would assume my international travelers but non of the front desk seem to speak basic English. Check in was done at an amazingly slow speed. Room was very old and basic. Will never stay there again even it was the last hotel with room.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
5.7
Alice from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location but the bathroom needs up grade”
Location and the price
The hotel's location is good and the staffs are very helpful. The bathroom needs upgrade and the room is not very clean. Also, the water temperature keep changning and there is not enough hot water for a shower. The A/C unit doesn't work very well so the room could get quite stuffy and hot. I would not choose this hotel next time.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
george from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
great location”
strategic location, friendly staff
strategically located on a main street, accessible to different parts of the city by bus, taxi; walking distance (5 min) to the metro subway, also to the exhibition center; as one leaves the hotel either through the front or back entrance, restaurants, convenience stores, banks are just about everywhere around; hotel staff is friendly although a little proficiency in mandarin would certainly help
Reviewed September 15, 2012
7.3
Very good
Foo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Old hotel but convenient at all”
Taxi stands right at the doorsteps.
i've not dissappointed by my request. my check in time approx 11.00 p.m. the receptionist already prepare for my arrival. the room is quite spacious for this rate, the only problem is that they need some re-furbishment for the carpet. it is quite dirty. other than that, no complain at all. very convenient with the taxi stands right at the doorsteps. there are taxi's waiting almost most of the time. taxi by meter. not tout taxi,.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
6.0
vincent from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
convenience location
i have stayed in this hotel before, so it met my expectation. the good thing about this hotel is the location. it's close to the hong kong border of lok ma chou and futien border.the hotel itself is a bit old, it needs some sort of renovation to attract more customer.
Reviewed October 31, 2011
7.3
Very good
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
English Speaking, Helpful Front Desk Mgr.”
Location, Price
The hotel is OK for the price. The rooms are dated, typical small bathroom. I stayed two nights (two rooms). The first room (12th floor) smelled a bit like a urinal, the second room (14th floor) was just fine. If you need any help (mobile phone, directions, etc), find one of the female front desk Managers who speak English, they will go way out of their way to help!
Reviewed October 02, 2011
5.7
LI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Grand Holiday Hotel - Just OK”
Good location in Futian CBD, ShenZhen, China
Honestly, as a Chinese customer, I think this hotel was overpriced compare to other hotels nearby. The bedroom is ok, but the bathroom was a little bit small and the facilities were old. This hotel looked a bit older than I expected. The internet flow was slow and the staff were not professional enough. I am not a very demanding type, however, considered the price paid, there may be other option for better value, at least in China.
Reviewed July 17, 2011
5.7
LI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Grand Holiday Hotel - Just OK”
Good location at Futian CBD, ShenZhen, China
Honestly, as a Chinese customer, I think this hotel was overpriced compare to other hotels nearby. The hotel looked a bit old. The bedroom is ok, but the bathroom was a little bit small and the facilities were old. This hotel looked older than I expected. The internet flow was slow and the staff were not professional enough. I am not a very demanding type, however, considered the price paid, there may be other option for better value, at least in China.
Reviewed July 17, 2011
6.0
Brant from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Reasonable price, close to the Lok Ma Chau border”
close to lok ma chau, short cab ride to cbd and futian shopping areas
this was an okay hotel. while certainly nothing to take photos of, it was fine for a couple nights' stay - especially given the quite agreeable rate. while i don't know if i'd go back, this is one of the many similar decent-value-for-money hotels in that area of shenzhen.
Reviewed June 13, 2011
3.3
Donn from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Location so-so but service bad”
Size of the room
Service is lousy as they assigned a room that smells of cigarette smell when there is a no smoking sign in the room. I have also requested for a double bed but they assigned 2 single beds. Staff has problem understanding English as well. The only staff who smiled and greeted me was the housekeeping lady. When I asked for a map of Shenzhen, the guy wanted to charge me RMB10 for it!
Reviewed May 09, 2011
7.3
Very good
Olivia from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Central location but congested traffic”
Right between the Convention Center and Huanggang border, nice interior
Nice room, really appreciated the bathtub which is rare to find in Chinese hotels. The only thing that I didn't like was that there were tons of people walking through the first floor hotel to get to the other side of the street during the day. Most doors are locked in the evening though.
Reviewed May 04, 2011
4.7
Tidarat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
complain”
nothing
the employees in this hotel do not look as professional because they cant speak english any more I tried to tell them that air condition in the room very hot but they even dont understant what is air condition so I went to complain about the air condition with the manager there he told me that they will check for it but nothing happened I had to sleep in warm room for many nights.
Reviewed March 19, 2011
7.7
Very good
Gordon from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Value for money”
Price, location
It was very good value for money, and the location is good. You could go anyway by taxi for a cheap price. Although the staff were friendly enough, there were not enough that spoke English. We had trouble when getting transportation to the border. We wanted to get to the border by taxi but trying to communicate in Mandarin (because they couldn't speak English) we thought they said there was a complimentary service to the border. They thought we wanted to be taken over the border and when we got to the Lok Ma Chau border there they were going to charge. We told them we wanted to be dropped off at the Chinese border side and ended up as we didn't want to deal the hassle (and communication problems). I guess it would not have cost more the if we took the taxi as we paid from the Lou Hu border when arriving at the hotel.
Reviewed September 27, 2010
2.4
jae from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Terrible choice”
I stayed 3 nights. Nothing convenience even expensive. I made a terrible choice. Dirty room and nothing to eat for breakfast.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
5.6
Horacio from Spain
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
f”
f
Reviewed December 12, 2016
4.8
Cheng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
SOSO”
NA
Reviewed May 18, 2016
5.0
EDDIE from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Place to rest for the night”
Nothing much to shout about
Could have been better
Reviewed November 24, 2015
5.0
EDDIE from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Grand Dame”
Nothing much to shout about
There are better choices
Reviewed November 24, 2015
4.3
Turab from India
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
No ”
No
No
Reviewed November 04, 2015
6.0
Queenie from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear,”
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear, hotel staff was very nice and helpful, i will stay in this hotel in next time
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear, hotel staff was very nice and helpful, i will stay in this hotel in next time
Reviewed September 02, 2015
6.3
Good
Queenie from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear,”
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear, hotel staff was very nice and helpful, i will stay in this hotel in next time
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear, hotel staff was very nice and helpful, i will stay in this hotel in next time
Reviewed September 02, 2015
3.0
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Dirty room”
Disappointing. Very dirty room
Reviewed May 25, 2015
6.0
LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Old and smelly”
Nearby food and club, friendly staff
The hotel room is quite disappointed. Smelly and stuffy.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Huang from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
1”
1
Reviewed December 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JEIYIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
recommend”
none
Reviewed September 12, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
John from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
A good place for the money”
Close to everything, good staff and clean hotel
Very pleasant and i might do it again
Reviewed October 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Minyoo from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel”
check in not so fast
its nice to stay there.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
sushil from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
nice & cool stay”
spacious, location, clean
it was a cool and nice stay
Reviewed October 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yaqi from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
pretty nive place ”
quiet, friendly people
It's a nice place to stay, but not that convinient for business trip, coz not every room has wifi or internet.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Helen from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Clean hotel with Good location”
5min walk to exhibition
they served good breakfast. near airport and exhibtion hall (walk 5-10mins) .
Reviewed April 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Helen from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Clean hotel with Good location”
5min walk to exhibition
they served good breakfast. near airport and exhibition hall (walk 5-10mins) .
Reviewed April 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Helen from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Clean hotel with Good location”
5min walk to exhibition
they served good breakfast. near airport and exhibition hall (walk 5-10mins) .
Reviewed April 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
William from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Nice Hotel with decent room.”
Not expensive, but they have everything installed for you.
Nice location with MTR nearby. Decent hotel for business traveller.
Reviewed December 01, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Manop from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile”
selling points
the hotel was clean and friendly and the location was very convenient for my purpose. i would definitely recommend it to business travellers.
Reviewed April 06, 2011
3.2
Pedro from Portugal
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Bad hotel”
Old hotel, with bad rooms
Reviewed February 01, 2017
4.8
BYUNGIK from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
so so”
so so
Reviewed November 23, 2016
6.0
chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Toilet very difficult to flush”
-
Reviewed April 27, 2016
5.6
Na from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Price is quite high, poor buffet, dark room”
Accept they have free service to keep luggage in storage until I come back to pick up after meeting in the afternoon even checkout time is 12pm.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
6.0
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Although breakfast is included, don't bored..”
Staff is nice.
Very convenient location, closed to everything.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
7.3
Very good
Josef from Czech Republic
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Short trip for CIOE”
Reasonable location, staff attitude
Reviewed September 05, 2015
6.7
Good
GIORGI from Georgia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
CHEAP PRICE”
NORMAL LOCATION
Reviewed June 26, 2015
6.7
Good
GIORGI from Georgia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
NORMAL”
CHEAP PRICE, NORMAL LOCATION
Reviewed June 26, 2015
6.3
Good
GIORGI from Georgia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good price ”
price. location
Reviewed March 25, 2015
6.3
Good
King from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A local hotel”
They can only speak Putonghua. Some of the towels were worn. They did not find my booking when I checked in.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
6.3
Good
Sai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Min comfort Air Con is not cool.....”
Tolietries given rest.... not worth trying..
Not pleasant... air con is not cooling set at 16 degrees whereby staff given reason is ridiculous.
Reviewed October 04, 2014
4.3
Lincoln from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very old hotel”
Grand Holiday Hotel
The floor are dirty also the chair has dirty spots.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
6.7
Good
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good choice for travelers”
Tidy and spacious room, staff is nice although they couldnt speak english well
Reviewed July 16, 2014
6.0
Pasahol from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Budget hotel”
Cheap, clean
Reviewed June 04, 2014
5.7
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
No big comment. Just one night.”
Room size is good. Good location. reasonable clean
Reviewed April 28, 2014
6.7
Good
Daniel from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location and price”
location, price, location
It gave good bang for the buck but the only disturbing bit was the terribly worn looking carpet which was placed directly on the concrete floor.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
6.0
Linda from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Near Exhibition Centre”
Location, convenient
Near to Exhibition Centre, reasonable price and easy to get taxi.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
6.0
Karen from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Clean room, Food So so only”
Clean, proximity to exhibition, easy to get taxi
Reviewed May 07, 2013
5.3
Karen from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
not fantastic hotel. ”
cleaniness
Reviewed April 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Lucy from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
meet expectation, but breakfast needs to be improv”
location is convenient, not so crowd, closed to harbor, easy to go to HK
Reviewed April 04, 2013
6.3
Good
Yew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
4 star hotel service without smile”
great location
big room, breakfast taste normal, location good, hotel staff service without smile. not very clean in wash room.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
6.7
Good
Yow from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Room But no air conditional flow”
easy to get transport and good place for stay, convinient for me
i think overall is good, waether is nice about 13 dgree, but just one think is bad is the air conditional, as they was close on the main systems due to they mention is cool weather
Reviewed March 14, 2012