Excellent 8.2
Based on 171 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Beautiful old hotel, very clean and modern rooms
We loved our stay at the Grand. In particular, our two story room was stunning - very modern and clean! We did not hear any trains at all, as our room's windows were double glazed. The corridors were huge and they reminded me of the castles l visited in England. Our breakfast was great too. They didn't offer a buffett but the choices we had off the menu were very tasty and large serves. We didn't use any of the facilities but would have if we had the time.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

LIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Bad experience , worst i never meet before........
For those who are smoker you really need to consider carefully when you book to stay in this hotel. 1) smoker will be charge 300 AUD on the last day when you check out , i phoned to confirm 150 is for cleaning fee and other 150 one night room charge (smell in side room can not rent) . i stay total five night in the hotel until 7 hour after my check out only i been charged o this amount of money. (poor working speed on management) . not reasonable added both in once. 2) few floor tile in wash room are break and did not been replace is extremely danger for us that did not wear slipper in wash room. 3) For the smoking fee issue i called 4 time each per day but it manager still not working on the moment pls called tomorrow. 4) The last who answer my called told me will send me the agreement we sign have stated the smoking fee to me until now the third day i still did not receive any document from it. Worst Experience, totally loss confident to the staff.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

David from Australia
Couple
Studio 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Holiday
Great breakfast average dinner Great hospitality
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Deseong from Australia
Couple
Studio 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very satisfying
We were provided with everything and we were very satisfied with their service. I really hop to go back for a stay next time.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Kirana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
great value and location
this hotel is just next door to the train station, which is the drop off point for skybus from the airport. so from getting off the bus, walking to the hotel took us a quick 5 minutes. the spencer street tram stop & the bridge crossing yarra river are also right in front of the hotel, so location is absolutely perfect. the vintage looking exterior & interior is great. and everything is clean, well maintained. check in was quick and easy, reception staff was friendly & helpful. the kids loved our duplex (2-storey) room. very spacious, high ceiling, complete with fully furnished pantry. and they enjoyed the indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Namrata from India
Business traveler
Deluxe King Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good room, bad exteriors
rooms, location, staff
It was a good experience- room was surprising good, keeping on mind the badly lit exteriors of the building and unwelcoming long corridors with flickering lights- kind of scary for 1st night.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Betsy from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Response to quetionnaire
Friendliness, clean, good location
Adjustment of air con seemed variable! Use of TV not straight forward, need an indication as to where the button is to turn it on. I would have liked firmer pillows but that is personal.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

james from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Overpriced
Not worth the money, very dated and much better value options available elsewhere.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

sue from Australia
Couple
Studio 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Stay in the heart
Location breakfast valet parking
We enjoy the historical aspects of the building its central location comfortable bed and unusual layout of the room
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Simon from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Lovely
Staff, location, chocolate soup
Lovely overall. Welcoming staff. Clean room.
Reviewed January 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: