Book Now: Grand Hotel Saigon

Excellent
From 2894 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Grand Hotel Saigon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2893)Booking.com Reviews (1553)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.2
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (2893)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2211 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Very good”

Hotel is in an excellent location just minutes away from the lively area of Pub Street and only 15 minutes away from the temples of Angkor - The wi-fi is very hit and miss in the room but much better in the reception area.

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Mr. David, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Historic hotel. Great location. Wonderful service.”

Really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hotel Saigon. A historic building at the heart of Saigon walking distance to many attractions, restaurants, and shops. The hotel is historic and beautifully maintained. The pools is splendid. The buffet is one of my favorite in Saigon. And the staff was extremely professional. Would I stay here again? Absolutely, yes.

Reviewed April 19, 2019

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Business traveler
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms in a great location.”

Very nice hotel that has been kept very modern. Well maintained and clean. Friendly staff that is very responsive. My only complaint is that it needs more electrical outlets--especially close to the nightstands. All business people use their phones as alarm clocks and want to charge them too. Despite that, I highly recommend the hotel. This is my second time in Ho Chi Minh City and I came back to this hotel because I liked it so well.

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Gary, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.8
Excellent
Guy from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very comfortable and centrally located hotel”

We had a very comfortable stay here. Arriving by car from Mui Ne, it was raining quite heavily and traffic was at a standstill. Luckily as we pulled up to the hotel the rain started easing off. Rooms were well appointed and I understand there is a pool but we didn't have time to use it. Breakfast was good except that they charged my friend (which I paid for) even though I was staying alone in the room and breakfast was for two people per room. I felt a bit ripped off, but I guess that must be their policy.

Reviewed April 07, 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Great hotel in excellent downtown location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Lovely pool area and good fitness center. Very comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. Informed staff of room down the hall with kids running and yelling in the hallway at night and problem was quickly resolved. Would surely stay here again.

Reviewed February 09, 2019

Dear Michael Thank you for staying with Grand Hotel Saigon and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to know that your overall experience was a great one and our service was able to meet your expectation. We will continually strive to better improve our service and facilities to deliver exceptional service and create memorable experience to all our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Grand Hotel and we look forward to welcome you back at Grand Hotel Saigon in near future soon. Best regards, Le Huu Thanh (Mr.)

Responded February 20, 2019
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.0
Excellent
Karol from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Unnecessary approach creating a bad feeling”

We were happy to go back stsyvatvthe Grand however when checking in we had an unpleasant experience. I had made two separate bookings, one through the Grand website and one through Agoda. For the booking with Agoda I had accidentally clicked 1 adult instead of 2 adults. When I realised I read the fine print and it said the Grand King deluxe room was for up to 3 people anyway and we were only 2 so didn’t think my mistake was a problem and a room charge for one or two adults is the same anyway. When we were checking in they insisted on charging me an extra $25US for each night for this. I asked if they could not do that but they very strongly insisted. It was not a good start to our 8 days at the hotel and arrival back in Vietnam after quite a few years. We are returning to the hotel for Christmas and hope that we will not face any unpleasant experiences this time. It is a nice hotel but that was not a nice way to start our holiday.

Reviewed December 24, 2018

Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Dear Karol, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences we have caused you. In the meantime, we strive to clarify the problems as well as solutions available in order to prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. We deeply understand how important to be of your choice and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback since it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Le Huu Thanh Duty Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.4
Excellent
Mohamed from Singapore
Business traveler
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great Saigon at Grand!”

Nice location, great ambience, staff are fantastic. I accidentally left my mobile phone at the breakfast table. They took it and passed it to front desk reception when i went back there 1/2 hour later. Very very honest people.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Wednesday,December26, 2018 Dear Mohamed, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Le Huu Thanh Duty Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
James from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Old world Hotel with amazing character ”

When I come back to Saigon I want to stay here, no other Hotel would satisfy me, it’s small it’s familiar and it’s value for money

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Mr. James, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
9.6
Exceptional
Veronica from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Exceptional”

Our favorite hotel in Saigon! Definitely recommend

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Dear Mrs. Veronica, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Absolute luxury.”

Everything about this hotel was 1st class. On arrival we were upgraded to a premier deluxe room with a very comfortable bed, significantly bigger than anything I had ever seen. All staff were polite, very capable and prepared to go the extra mile. Fantastic breakfast buffet with a vast range of hot food. We were on the 14th floor, windows were double glazed and it was perfectly quiet for such a central location. Great rooftop cafe bar with amazing views all over Saigon.

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dear Ms. Patricia, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
7.2
Very good
Karen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Location”

Location was strategic for my meetings. Staff was helpful . Changed my room after I complained about having room in front of lifts. Rooms can do with some upgrading. Only one multi plug point for charging, could do with some USB points in this tech age.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Friday, March 29, 2019 Dear Karen, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Le Huu Thanh Duty Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.4
Excellent
Eti from Israel
Group
Grand Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

A very nice hotel but not a 5 star one”

Very good location, nice rooms, great breakfast, beautiful pool (which we didnt use) but, we took 2 face towels for our day trip (we obviously brought them back) but the house keeping lady left us a note saying that the towels were missing... we had to pay extra for coffee (latte, cappuccino, hot chocolate), the showers in the pool (we took a shower before our flight) were outdated, and the hotel lobby is full of suitcases since there is no close room to keep the language. So as I wrote above, its a very good hotel but need some improvements in order to make it excellent or 5 star.

Reviewed November 22, 2018

Monday, 26th November 2018 Dear ETI, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Nerissa from Philippines
Family with teens
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Beyond Expectations”

Upon check-in we were upgraded to a suite in the "Ancient Wing" which was really lovely. Big, comfortable rooms with a balcony. Good view of the city and the Saigon River. A wonderful view of the courtyard and pool. Flowers and chocolates in the evening. Staff were courteous and so helpful in every way. It was an amazing stay. Will definitely come here again.

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Friday, 2nd November, 2018 Dear Ms. Nerissa, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Great stay”

The Grand is in a great location just a short walk to many of the sights you would want to see. The area is safe for going for an evening stroll. The hotel staff are most welcoming and as friendly as you could hope for. Rooms are a decent size. The amenities were clean and well maintained. The Bar and restaurant on the 21st floor had magnificent views. The beds were very comfortable and we had excellent nights sleep. It had many areas where you could have a quiet relaxing coffee (or other drink) read a book without being disturb. Totally had a good time

Reviewed September 06, 2018

Friday, 2nd November, 2018 Dear Mr. Bruce, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Bertrand from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Excellent Ho Chi Minh Venue”

Located in the heart of District 1, the Grand Hotel is both elegant as well as extremely comfortable. The staff is exceptional and meet your every wish with a briught smile and cheery disposition. Close to not all all major business offices, both shopping and restaurants are nearby as well as wonderful lounges to meet ckients in after work.

Reviewed August 31, 2018

Dear Mr. Bertrand, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
Cyprus from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Right in the heart of Saigon”

As a business traveller, you will need to stay in a hotel accessible not just for your meetings but also you want to make sure it's within a stone throw away from restaurants and coffee shops so you can work remotely. Grand Hotel Saigon is just that.

Reviewed August 29, 2018

Dear Valued guests, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.0
Excellent
Stuart from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great Location, nice setting in old section”

We purchased 2 rooms to fit in 2 adults and 3 children, the rooms where large and more than capable of sleeping the entire family. But this hotel charged us extra money for our younger daughter................A little hungry and this soured our start to this stay.

Reviewed July 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Stuart, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.0
Excellent
DORIANE from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Beautiful hotel well situated”

The Grand Hotel is well located and had great facilities. The pool area is beautiful and the breakfast outstanding. It is though overpriced and one can get better value for money close by. The reservation staff was totally inflexible when it came to make some changes to my booking. I do not advise to make a payment before hand as it will be impossible to have a coma changed after.

Reviewed June 25, 2018

Dear Mr. Mrs. Doriane, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
Goh from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Excellent location, few minutes walked every where”

Thumbs up to the staffs, helpful and friendly + good English. Breakfast sread is good but the ventilation need to improved. We got the up grade to the wing wing; please do pay extra for the city view instead garden view as the original room we booked looked tired, small + no natural sun lights

Reviewed May 29, 2018

Dear Mr. Goh, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
David from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

Great staff, clean, comfortable, nice pool, gym OK, best breakfast buffet that I had in my month holiday and I stayed at many hotels. Congratulations great job overall. A little pricy, so thanks goodness for Agoda. Got and amazing price. Thanks Agoda

Reviewed May 29, 2018

Dear Mr. DAVID, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.4
Excellent
Jessie from Singapore
Couple
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

A good option”

The hotel was nice- it seemed a bit dated but that added to the charm. The breakfast was fantastic- lots of choices for all. Would stay again but hopefully in a room with a better view/location within hotel.

Reviewed May 27, 2018

Dear Ms. Jessie, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
ROB from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

ONE OF THE BEST IN HO CHI MINH CITY”

Stayed 2 nights, Staff were exceptional from Front Desk, Customer Relations and Beverage Staff. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was again exceptional with the happy, smiling staff making sure you had everything you needed. Highly Recommended. This is a genuine 5 Star Hotel. Location is central to everything in HCMC and taxis available at front door. We will stay there again on our next trip.

Reviewed May 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Rob, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
6.4
Good
Dao from Australia
Couple
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Good”

Staff were not too friendly, when they saw you they either ignored or avoided you, room was small and a bit old even we stayed at the luxury wing (senior deluxe room) which just builded a few years go, breakfast was average, the only credit of this hotel is the location if you want to stay in the centre.

Reviewed January 24, 2019

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Dear Ms Dao, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences we have caused you. In the meantime, we strive to clarify the problems as well as solutions available in order to prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. We deeply understand how important to be of your choice and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback since it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Thailand
Couple
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Grand stay at the Grand Hotel Saigon”

Being there the first time we were really surprised and satisfied at once. Great, friendly and helpful staff, big and clean rooms, an extraordinary breakfast, a roof top bar with astonishing views - there was really nothing to complain. From the hotel you can reach nearly every city high light by feet, but you musn‘t. We surely will come back!

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Monday, January 14, 2019 Dear Andreas, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Le Huu Thanh Duty Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
9.6
Exceptional
Cheryl from Australia
Couple
Grand Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Beautiful Hotel”

We stayed her for 2 nights at the end of our vietnam trip. The hotel was lovely, we stayed in the original section, which we loved. The staff were lovely, the lady at the pool bar was very attentive. Reception lady was also very nice and was very apologetic when we mentioned about the bed being very hard (as most are in Vietnam). The breakfast was amazing with a huge variety of food available. The area is really good with a vast amount of good restaurants close by. We would likely stay again although i hope the bed is updated to a more comfortable one.

Reviewed December 07, 2018

Wednesday,December26, 2018 Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Le Huu Thanh Duty Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Good older style hotel in centre of town. Clean spacious and pleasant. A large selection at breakfast but the food could have been fresher and warmer.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
sharon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Great Hotel”

Loved it x

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs. Sharon, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good ”

Good location and friendly

Reviewed March 12, 2019

Friday, March 29, 2019 Dear Michael, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Le Huu Thanh Duty Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Brittany from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff”

Great hotel, great location, wonderful staff and brilliant skybar! We arrived early and our room wasn’t ready yet, instead they ran around for about 5 minutes and moved us into a room that was ready. We had to call maintenance to get our lock fixed and they were there within 5 minutes. Would definitely be staying here again if I return to Ho Chi Minh. Thankyou for having us :)

Reviewed May 23, 2018

Dear Ms. Brittany, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from Australia
Couple
Grand Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Classic old beauty in the center of town”

We loved the history of the grand old beauty. The art deco elevator that stills carries guests to the beautiful historical rooms. The pool in the middle of the hotel offers a tranquil respite from the bustling streets outside. The roof top bar is a modern surprise with its 360 degree views of the river and city whilst sipping on the hotels signature cocktails - try the Grand 1930.....yummy

Reviewed May 04, 2018

Dear Mr. Gary, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.0
Excellent
Liew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

One of the best hotel in Ho Chi Minh city”

No the first to stay in Grand Hotel Saigon and the consistency of the hotel service is unforgettable. Many choices of breakfast in the restaurant and good quality of food. Complimentary of fruits in room gained an extra point. For sure for come again!

Reviewed April 20, 2018

Dear Mr/ Ms. Liew, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Executive King
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

TET 2018 in Ho Chi Minh city”

We have stayed in many hotels in HCMC district 1 and the Grand is now my new favorite. We stayed in a room which opened directly to the swimming pool and the pool and garden were beautiful. The breakfast was excellent quality and choice and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed February 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from Germany
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Was a wonderful stay the people were very kind and very helpful and specially the front desk service was amazing. The location is perfect to just stay two or three nights and discover the city. Is this spa treatments also very good. I must say thank you for a wonderful time

Reviewed January 07, 2018

Dear Mr. Daniel, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 10 nights in November 2017

Good in my overall stay”

i have stayed for 10 nights thee, all good in general, only the 2 below still have room to improve a) the breakfast menu does not change. i stayed 10 days, everyday the same serving b) out of 10 days, 2 days in the morning i did not get the hot shower. the service line told me it was due to may customer using the hot shower during that time. i am going to stay for 10 days again this month end, hopefully things will improve

Reviewed December 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Lee, Thank you for taking your valuable time to communicate to us why our hotel’s services made you pleased. Since you are one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is our top priority, always. In the meantime, we strive to find solutions available in order to make our services beyond your expectations. We deeply understand how important your time at our hotel is and we want to do the best we can. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. With any business, like ours, words of mouth from our satisfied customers is the greatest advertising. We thank you and wish to be of service to you more times. Sincerely, Lam Van Dat Front Office Manager

Show more
Grand Hotel Saigon
10.0
Exceptional
Jemima from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

A little oasis in a busy city! ”

Wonderfully sized room (we stayed in an executive delux) and lovely bathroom, only drawback was that we didn’t have a window which was unexpected. However the courtyard and pool area we really lovely and offered welcome respite from the busy city. There is a lovely rooftop where we sat and had cocktails in the evening and coffee in the morning. The breakfast offered a good range all pretty good standard. Don’t go expecting perfect western cuisine though and don’t be surprised to find food we would associate with lunch or dinner available - be open minded! The location could not be better, surrounded by plenty of places to eat and walking distance from majority of popular sites. Perfect place if you only have a few hours to spend in the city!

Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

A Colonial Masterpiece ”

The Grand Saigon is a magnificent building; grandiose in its excellence. Architecture aficionados will find plenty of features to swoon over. Got a great deal off Agoda. Buffet breakfast is great and the bar on the 20th floor offers unobstructed panoramic views right across the city. Stay in the old wing if you can; the original part of the hotel built in 1930.

Reviewed October 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Meredith from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Comfortable end to a Vietnam trip”

We always stay at The Grand at the end of a Vietnam trip as the hotel allows us to continue to use their pool and shower facilities in the afternoon prior to an evening flight. The security and luggage assistance at the hotel entrance was excellent. Superb breakfast.

Reviewed October 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
JESSIE from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

location”

hotel is centrally located,so you can go to landmark by walk,i love the buffet breakfast lots of option to choose and the early fruits courtesy of housekeeping,but the facilities is limited they dint have public sauna.and steambroom.

Reviewed October 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yosub from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Nice price and quality stay”

It is old hotel but nice. the room I stayed was clean and nice. AC was quiet and strong. (I think this is very important thing in Vietnam). Breakfast Buffet was okay. It had many kinds of foods but taste was medium I think

Reviewed September 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CAtherine from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Well located traditional hotel”

We stayed with our three teenage daughters for three nights. Rooms are nice, not huge but clean and well fitted out - although could have done with more hangers. Great location, fantastic breakfast and wonderful staff. I would stay again.

Reviewed August 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shelley from New Zealand
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

LOVED IT!”

Fabulous stay here for 2 nights and wished it was longer! Gorgeous luxe hotel with a fabulous foyer, pool area and rooftop bar. The staff are very happy and accomodating towards the guests. Room was wonderful with a fabulous view. Breakfast was AMAZING with so many choices, it was huge! Location is great and walking distance to a lot of sights. I would love to stay here again.

Reviewed July 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
LIN from Taiwan
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Good location ”

Almost all sight-seeing spots are within walking distance. Across the block there's a Pedestrians area which is crowed with young people in the night time. Rooms are old but newly-decorated and comfortable. Staffs are friendly. Swimming pool is small only for jacuzzi purpose.

Reviewed May 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rajendra from Mauritius
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Fully deserves 5 stars”

My second stay in 2 months. Outstanding customer care, you get the feeling that all the staff take enormous pleasure in making you feel at home. Apart from that : Food, location, facilities, cleanliness are all above reproach. Totally deserves 5 stars. I am a myself a hotelier with 40 years international experience

Reviewed September 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
phong from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

nice”

the hotel is an older 5 star hotel but it's still very nice. staff were good except for doormen who all seemed disinterested, didn't say anything and didn't smile. the pool was great. breakfast was plentiful but lacking in quality.

Reviewed September 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WEERAPHONG from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Fantastic hotel with colonial style in HCMC”

For me even only 1 night stay but it's totally pleasant stay and impress. Location is the best, you could reach to almost every interesting place of District 1 with 5-10 minutes or walking distance. Many international and local restaurants surrounded, convenient store is just opposite also supermarket, main sightseeing places, business hub of Ho Chi Minh City especially Bitexco Financial Tower, etc. The hotel appearance is colonial style since 1930 but it has renovated thus it's look elegance. Room is functional and look nice especially bathroom (really love it). Cleanliness is one of my pleasant point of this hotel, almost everywhere in this hotel is clean and neat. Staff are very nice, friendly and informative. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool in the backyard, quite relax. VINASUN Taxi stand is just the front of this hotel. So, don't worry to travel to anywhere in Ho Chi Minh City with hassle-free. It's a 5-Star hotel in HCMC that i would like to recommend :)

Reviewed May 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sebastian from Chile
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Very good Hotel”

this hotel is very good. anyway i don’t put 5 starts to all because of the staff in casino. are not too polite, and the swimming pool is small, but all rest is very very good. the location is amazing, many restaurants and historic places in walking distance. I recommend this hotel with a good promotion in price, if not, one 2 blocks near the opera will be better if similar Price and stars. One important point, the breakfast is very good

Reviewed March 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dawn from Singapore
Business traveler
Grand Executive King
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Great Hotel centrally located in the city. ”

good breakfast, clean and relax

Great Hotel centrally located in the city. Rooms were great, restaurants and roof top bar were fantastic. The views were incredible and staff were friendly and very helpful. Huge choices set out for breakfast, and food was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dawn from Singapore
Business traveler
Grand Executive Suite, Club lounge access, 1 King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

This hotel is centrally located in Saigon. ”

good food, clean and good service

This hotel is centrally located in Saigon. Easy walking access to most of the sites in the city. Our room was lovely clean and comfortable, quite large. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast buffet was truly awesome. Offered everything and more.

Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dawn from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

This hotel is centrally located in Saigon. ”

good clean and nice food

This hotel is centrally located in Saigon. Easy walking access to most of the sites in the city. Our room was lovely clean and comfortable, quite large. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast buffet was truly awesome. Offered everything and more.

Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Couple
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

Great Location and Staff”

Location, Value for the Money and Service

This older hotel was completely remodeled and can now be rated at 5-stars. The service of the staff is excellent. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of options. My only complaint was that the WiFi in our room was too weak and unreliable. We were forced to go the the lobby on the floor to get decent reception. Rooms located nearer to the elevator shouldn't have this problem.

Reviewed October 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Young from United States
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 15 nights in September 2015

Very nice 4 star hotel”

Location, Convenience, Value,

I spend 6 month a year in a hotel and I have experienced more than 500 hotels in my life. This is a very nice 4 star hotel with the best location in HCMC. Every place in within walking distance. Breakfast is average. Do not expect a 5 star hotel.

Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
David from Canada
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

A Solid 4 Star but not 5”

Location, clean, well run

This is a very good hotel but should be rated a 4 Star but not 5 by international standards, however, in terms of value for money it is very good and definitely worth the stay and I would stay again. Two major issues, however ... 1. The shower in my room was part of bathtub set up which is totally useless in this day and age as few want to have a bath. There was only a token shower curtain that did a poor job and consequently water gets everywhere and pours onto the floor which leaves a huge wet mess. The shower head itself is set at about 5 feet making for a less than great shower. My recommendation would be to replace these tubs with proper enclosed showers. 2. The rocks and tiles (which were not cemented down) around the very nice pool are a total walking hazard and I believe anyone who has stayed there would agree! The idea for the rocks was basically ill-thought out and made the pool area a lesser experience than it should be. These rocks and tiles must be replaced with a better non-hazard easier to walk on solution - I am just waiting for the first guest to trip and fall and hurt themselves!

Reviewed September 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Florian from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Decent hotel in downtown HCMC”

Location, facilities, staff

I really enjoyed my stay at the Grand Hotel. Was there for 3 nights on business although this hotel seems to be a tourist hotel primarily. The rooms are big and clean. The only drawback was that my room smelled most likely from mould. Everything else was fine. Big comfortable beds, working desk, flatscreen TV, free WiFi (good speed), safety deposit box and iron/ironing board (on request). Bathroom was big with shower and separate bathtub. Despite the location the room was very quiet at night, which is rare these days. They have a decent-sized pool on the 3rd floor with a bar. Quite cozy to hangout there to relax. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Big breakfast buffet is also nice. Never had to wait to get a table even when the restaurant was crowded. Great hotel to explore HCMC as a lot of sights are within walking distance. Would definitely come back here again.

Reviewed August 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Iain from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Same as always”

Near the centre, good food and nice facilities

Stayed a few times now and always enjoy it. Surprised to see the old breakfast room moved upstairs to make way for a few fast Food outlets but the Change was minimal. A few new beer bars opened up nearby. Will be back again

Reviewed August 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Indra from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Cleanliness Comfortable ”

Cleaniness, Helpful Staff & Location

This 4* hotel is a great place for relaxation. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The only thing you may want to consider is that if you are bringing young children you may want to make sure they are not above 11 years old as you need to get extra bedding for them. If not, at the front office counter you may face a big problem. The hotel is very petty and you need to pay USD8 for children breakfast. If you want your kid to enjoy the hotel breakfast please book it via agoda. The breakfast buffet is nothing to shout about as most of the items were continental and if you are asian it is difficult if you do not eat pork, beef, cheese, etc.

Reviewed December 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
allan from Australia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

Very good hotel”

location, rooms & breakfast

this is a very good hotel and would stay here again, well priced. Had a very good roof top restaurant as well, breakfast is great also. Rooms a clean and comfortable in great central location. Also near ferry to Vung Tau

Reviewed December 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

A hotel that offers everything”

Clean, Good breakfast, Helpful staff

We stayed at the Grand last year with our children, this time travelling with friends. The hotel is welcoming, helpful staff, good location and provides everything you need. The selection at breakfast is great. The pool area has been updated since our last visit and the top floor bar - which provides a great view, great location to watch the sunset. We would stay again.

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

The Grand Hotel - grand indeed”

The hotel is very well located in District 1, close to the river and the center of the city, it is calmly elegant, and the staff are very pleasant.

I've stayed in the hotel on several occasions, always work-related. The rooms have a good desk and working area, with good lighting, the internet is fast and reliable, and the breakfast is more than adequate. It's location, in Dong Quoi street noted for good shopping since the French period, is excellent. The riverside is just 5 minutes walk away, as is the elegant Majestic Hotel, with its must-visit roof top terrace for a sunset drink.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

good”

good good good

good good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good good

Reviewed September 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sharon from New Zealand
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Grand Hotel is grand!”

Location, location, location

We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hotel, it was only for 1 night unfortunately. The location of the hotel in the heart of the city is just perfect if you only have a short time to see the city. We walked everywhere that we wanted to go. The hotel has charming rooms, not ultra modern, but this only added to the charm I felt. All modern amenties however. The pool area is lovely, a nice place to chill out after a hot days sightseeing. The rooftop bar is a great space with awesome views over Saigon at night. All in all, a good choice of hotel.

Reviewed August 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Brendan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

my favorite hotel in saigon”

familiarity, value, comfort

love this hotel and every time i get a good price on agoda i prefer to book it. i stayed 2 nights and it was as always, comfortable and welcoming. the staff are super friendly and helpful and the pool and fitness center are worth the price of staying there. they do a great breakfast too, with lots of variety. in short, a superb hotel in a great location in saigon.

Reviewed July 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mario from Germany
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

I'll be back for sure.”

location, location, location

Grand Hotel Saigon, is one of the best hotels I have seen in Southeast Asia during the last few month - and I travel a lot. There was only two little things, to improve: 1. The Coffee served during breakfast - sorry to say that, but Vietnamese coffee is not everyones taste. 2. The selection of jam was "very british" for my taste. If they improve that it would make my next stay perfect.

Reviewed July 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Joyce from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Comfortable stay”

Good Location, friendly staff, Clean

Great stay. Was pleasantly surprised to receive a cake and a bouquet of flowers on birthday without even informing them about it. Nice area and once inside hotel, absolutely no noise could be heard from the traffic outside. Easy to walk to historical sights and shopping.

Reviewed July 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
kokwon from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

pleasnt and good”

clean , value for $ , nice bed

the stay was very good , was given a huge room - however my personal preference is a small room with windows facing the road. Told the hotel staffs and they change my room in the quickest respond time . Well and pleasant hotel staffs

Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Historic Glamorous Hotel”

Beautifuly maintained, central location, Professional staff

From when you first get dropped off outside this glamourous historic hotel, you can tell it is something special. The style of the hotel both inside and out tells you that your stay will be something different. The staff were vey friendly and professional, addressing all of our needs quickly. The rooms were large, tastefully decorated and clean. the pool area, while not large was quiet and perfect for escaping the Vietnam heat, while sipping a cocktail. The hotel location was very central and close to major shopping malls and a wide variety of restaurants. A beautiful good value for money hotel.

Reviewed April 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Guenter from Austria
Business traveler
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

fantastic place to stay and explore HCMC”

spacious room, clean, very friendly staff

all the hotel (and all rooms) is a non-smoker area. Very convenient to explore the vibrant city of Ho Chi Minh City. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Shops and restaurants nearby. Always good to stay here when in HCMC.

Reviewed April 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Possibly Best Value of Money Hotel in ASEAN”

Fabulous room, affordable, heritage

Fantastic! The rooms are large, or at least where I stayed which was newly refurbished and renovated. The location is just superb, right along the fashionable District 1 yet near the people's park and sea view. HCM is one of the best cities to visit, really. Affordable, food's great and the city just exudes class! Go visit and stay here!

Reviewed January 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Brendan from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

After many stays, still my favorite hotel in HCMC”

comfort, convenience, friendly staff

My wife and I had a great stay, yet again. This is a great hotel, good value for money, great staff who are truly helpful, big, comfortable rooms and everything works. The pool is great, and I would be the only one using it first thing in the morning. Nice adequate fitness center, nothing special but adequate. The breakfast buffet is really good, lots of variety and very fresh food. After 5 days I wasn't tired of it. Great location in District 1, near everything. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again for sure. Great rooftop bar too.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Brendan from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Hands down, my favorite hotel in HCMC”

Clean, value, staff

I have stayed here now several times, and without question this is my favorite hotel in HCMC. I have stayed at other top hotels too, like the Majestic which is a wonderful hotel, but I prefer the Grand all things considered. The staff is really efficient and friendly, and I see a lot of the same faces there for the past year or more - a good sign. Pool is great, rooftop bar very nice, rooms very clean and very nice (great views). There is much to do for food in the immediate area, all in all a very good value for a high end place to stay.

Reviewed November 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Brendan from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

I love the Grand Hotel!”

1.) great economy to luxury ratio, 2.) wonderful staff, 3.) clean and safe hotel

I once again had an excellent stay at the Grand (third time) and I love this hotel. The staff are super helpful and friendly, very efficient and speak very good English. The rooms are excellent, especially for the price. Not as posh or as expansive as the Majestic, but at less than half the price it is a much better value. great swimming pool, the spa is also very good, though expensive (far better options around the nearby neighborhood, though many of these seem pretty sleazy. breakfast buffet is excellent for a couple of days, but I found it a bit tiresome after 3 days, but quality is good. lots of fresh fruit and very good breads.

Reviewed November 04, 2013