Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Dayan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Hotel located in a nice place with superior s
Nice Staff, Located close to the town, Scenic beuty & nice weather
Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Little inconvenience was experienced at first, course me & my wife were given a room having seperate beds. However once showed, they changed the room to a new one with twin beds. Since we got boarded the following day of the Xmas, we could have experienced decorations. Since the hotel is located very close to Nuwara Eliya town, we could have brought our daily essentials to the hotel without wasting our time in the hotel. Our television was bit small and it was an old CRT type one giving pictures with less saturation. It would have been better if it was LED one with a larger screen. The Room was moderately spacious and had a colonial look that we enjoyed. Since our stay was a
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Keyur from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
srilanka nuwara eliya
people. prompt service and location
Stay was very good and comfortable. Great feel to the hotel with friendly and smiling staff. Need to extend wireless connection to the rooms and improve on staff training especially during breakfast time.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Ya from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very good hotel
The food/dining in the grand hotel is great. The room has great decoration and condition.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Bernard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya
The friendly and caring staff, the diversity and quality of food and the sympathetic renovation of the public areas of the hotel
We had an excellent two night stay at the Grand at the beginning of October 2015. This was a repeat visit and we were very impressed with the way the hotel had been renovated whilst retaining its character and charm. The staff are very helpful and friendly and take good care of their guests. Most of all we enjoyed our dining experiences in both the speciality restaurant, the Magnolia and in the Main Dining Room where the buffet is something to savour. Make sure you leave yourself plenty of time to enjoy the vast range and selection of food on offer. There is something to tempt even the most demanding of taste buds. A big thank you to all the catering staff, particularly Viraj, for making our stay very special and enjoyable
Reviewed October 05, 2015

abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
2 nights at Grand hotel
Lobby and location
Not bad but carpets at rooms r old and smells
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Ashleigh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Won't be going back
Lobby experience, location, tea selections
as soon as you walk in to the hotel you think "amazing". Then after you see your guest room and try the food it all goes down hill. Rooms have no acoustic privacy so getting a good sleep is next to impossible. We are on the ground floor so could hear our neighbours next to and above us. Tried all the restaurants. Generally the food was bland - no taste. None of the ingredients used were fresh. Hotel has so much potential but it's not being used.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Loubna from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Disappointing
Overpriced, Crowded
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The Grand, Nuwara Eliya
Colonial charm, beautiful gardens and sitting areas
Excellent but our room was a bit tired, with a slightly stained carpet.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Building and furniture are too old.
location & staff friendly.
Was not bad.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Yousuf from Oman
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Worse hotel
Food
The room was too noisy because of floor made of wood, the lighting was strong outside so you can't sleep. The bathroom was small and smells. The bed wasn't clean.
Reviewed August 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: