Book Now: Grand Hyatt Dubai

Excellent
From 387 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (387)Booking.com Reviews (5196)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
From 387 reviews
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.1
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (387)
All room types
Showing 317 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Basma from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Grand Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good”
The room was big and the location is good; a big hotel with a large pool. The kids pool wasnt very clean; they were cleaning and scrubbing the pool while the kids were inside. The breakfast was very nice
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Giung from South Korea
Business traveler
Grand King
Stayed 8 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
The manager's attitude in reception was really disgusting...!!!!! I did ask some request, but what he said.. that is your problem, your company problem.. not our problem... Sorry!!!...... Grand hyatt lost one loyal customer and potential customers might be introduced by me...................
Reviewed August 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
annaik from Switzerland
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
4 days stopover”
This is one of the best hotel I ve stayed in. The rooms are huge with beautiful views, the pool is like a laguna and even has a small waterpark for children. There is a pool inside when it is too hot to stay outside with amazing relaxing chairs and a hot jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet is a feast.You have all the cuisines from different countries...the location is great. 2km from the airport and 5 from the center...JUST PERFECT
Reviewed June 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MOHAMMAD from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Amazing environment in and around the lobby and the surrounding areas”
Very nice breakfast, amazing environment, Indoor and Outdoor pools with separate one for kids with slides makes the it really enjoying. There is a Kids club with lots of stuffs for their pass time. Altogether an amazing and wonderful stay.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alistair from Singapore
Business traveler
Grand King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great hotel”
The staff were very helpful, the room was great and the gym is also very good. The only slight downer was that the wifi went down for some of the time on one of the days I was there which was a bit annoying. Overall it was a good experience and I will stay there again next time I'm in town.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Frederick from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very nice”
We spent 2 nights here to explore Dubai city. The stay was very enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was exquisite and well prepared. The only complaint I have to mention is the shampoo and body wash that was given. It smells like the same product you would use to clean toilets and floors. They should really consider getting something with a better fragrance.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Zhao from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
great hotel with reasonable price”
swimming pool, staff, location
It was a very pleasant stay for us. We really enjoyed the swimming pool. The location is perfect for business purpose, only 10-15 mins away from the airport. Good quality food. We will definitely come back.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ZAKARIYA from Oman
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent”
Very good swimming pool for kids and adults
This was a great 2 days stay at Hyatt hotel. Very nice for families with kids to enjoy the swimming pool with games. Variety of restaurants. Located next to wafi mall. Not too far from dubai mall as well (10 minutes) by car. Staff are friendly. room is very clean and comfortable. But it is abit pricy.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mohammed from Qatar
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good Location, Great facilities and service”
Never had a problem with this hotel ever, and I have been staying here many times over the past 10 years. Spa is amazing. Location is perfect, close to dosn-town Dubai and 10 minutes away from the airport.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
John from Denmark
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel”
Fantastic hotel for kids
This hotel was absolutely the best for my 3 kids, they loved it there.. staff was good and our room was clean and well attended to. Restaurants were also very good and very high standard and kids menu was available every where.. pool was also great, but you need to come early to fight for chairs. Pool is understaffed, so many times food was cold when it arrived. but that did not riun the overall rating
Reviewed November 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
John from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel”
Great family hotel
we enjoyed the many facilities at the hotel. staff was very friendly.. go early in morning to secure a seat near pool. - it is very crowded there. our room was big and clean and very good service in room with fruit and flowers. they also provided a fantastic cake on my birthday, thanks for that.. restaurants were very good with very high class chefs. all in all i loved the place and hope to return.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Grand King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Exceptional”
Just an overnight stay again as my husband was having treatment the morning after in City Hospital, North Wing
Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Piyush from India
Couple
Double Or Twin Grand
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Amazing Property”
The reception staff was very helpful.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
WAHEED from Bahrain
Group
Grand King
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent hotel with fantastic staff”
The Hotel is very huge and busy but very well organized and managed !!
Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ikhmal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Pleasant stay”
The hotel was near to the airport, metro station is 2 minutes away walk from hotel, the room was nice, clean and spacious. Love the swimming pool and the restaurant.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
5.2
Amanda from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Tired and needs refreshing.”
We had a Club room and were expecting catering floor with nibbles and tea, but the hours were restricted. No nibbles on hand buffet style, only tea and a biscuit, very poor show. An old hotel that needs a facelift there are better hotels out there, the location is lovely though, but cant go on that alone.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
SUNGKYUN from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Fantastic facility and good attitude ”
we stayed there for 2 days and all of hotel satisfied me and my family especilly , swiming pool is enough for children ,and good concern about safety . However, a few staff in restraunt or pool side were not good at English so some we had some trouble in communication . evne though , I will use again if i go dubai
Reviewed April 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Geraldine from Kuwait
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent hotel, staff and location”
service quality, confort and hotel facilities and surroundings
it was fantastic in every way, from the luxurious room and hotel facilities to the extremely kind and helpful attitude of the staff and many things to do in the hotel. Just sitting down in Andiamo having a great coffee was quite an experience with all the sounds of cascades and vegetation around. i loved my time there and will go back for sure.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Great hotel”
Service, Hotel in general and room
Fantastic hotel. Service was great as expected in 5 star accomodation. 13 testurants to choose from and food we tried in a few was great.Room was enormous and the afternoon complimentary food and drink was brilliant. Staff could not do enough for you and pool was great.Looking to go back next year.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
karen from Kuwait
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Will not go back”
Over all appearance of the hotel, the food, cleanliness
check in was quick, I got an upgrade which was greatly appreciated! The hotel was amazing. The room was immaculate. I loved the little details flowers, fruit bowl. BUT I would never go back for two reasons! 1. The clientele that goes there. 2. The pool. Maybe because I'm a westerner I cannot accept their behavior or their mentality. The pool was beautiful and clean but the lounge chairs if you were not first to use them they were dirty. In other hotels they will change the towels covering them. It was a real turn off. There was no dress code. Kids, big kids swimming in their under wear it was very inappropriate to see kids like 9 or ten especially girls in underpants and under shirts swimming. The life guards were not paying attention what so ever what was going on in the pool. First of all, it's mostly kids with their maids, they should be sitting in their lifeguard chairs not on the bridge. If there ever was an emergency it would take too much time for them to get down and into the water! Second of all it was disgusting to see them flirting or whatever with the Filipino maids, ignoring the pool! After this we did not go back to the pool. The next morning, I wanted to speak to the manager to give my complaints but the girl at the desk said the manager couldn't be found. If I had time I should try to look for the spa manager and report it to him. Since when in a 5 star hotel you cannot find a manager?in the restaurant a family I saw everyday with their maid had issues everyday and encouraged the maid to fill a back pack full of food. Nobody would say anything because they were afraid to have a problem with them because of their nationality! I have never seen things like this in any of the other 5 star hotels in Dubai!
Reviewed August 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Anna from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
3 night stay”
Staff. Breakfast. Bathroom
We arrived early at 6am and had no problem checking in and receiving a room upgrade. We were also given a complimentary breakfast for our first day. We had breakfast everyday at the hotel and it was lovely. Our room and bathroom were lovely and very spacious. The staff at the hotel were great, in particular Tobias when we checked in. Great attention was paid to us at breakfast and we felt very well looked after! There is not much going on around the hotel, only Wafi mall is within walking distance however, everything was easily accessible by taxi, which was reasonable priced. The concierge was very helpful with giving restaurant recommendations and help with outings. Would definitely return to this hotel if we were to visit Dubai again.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
JOHN from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Dubai Stop Over”
Location /choice of resturants/size
Excellant for a short stop-over.We were not annoyed when we wanted to sleep after a long flight. Only one suggestion would be....a bus shuttle service from the airport.Or online option to book travel.... or better still put in an air-conditioned taxi rank at the airport??? This was our only complaint with our time in Dubai
Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Gina from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Grand stay at the Grand Hyatt”
The pool, the club floor, the staff.
We had a Deluxe Family Creek View Room on the 2nd Floor. ( View not the best but Ok). Massive room. Great for a family of 4 although the kids will have to share a king size bed. Not a problem for our 2. The bed is huge. Access to the Club was wonderful and ensured great value for money. View from the 14th floor is much better. However the pool was the star. Location is great. Only a 20 min taxi to the airport or Dubai Mall. The staff were excellent. Small issue with my booking but resolved professionally snd gave us early access to our room as we arrived in at 6 am in the morning. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Reviewed June 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
COLIN from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Grand Hyatt Dubai Review March 2015.”
Efficiency, Cleanliness and overall service.
Excellent. from the moment we walk-in to our departure, the staff could not have been more helpful, polite and accommodating. Special thanks to Lily for our check-in, and stay. We will be back for sure.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
7.7
Very good
Toma from Romania
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Impressive spaces”
very imposing, lots of space, staff attention
you get treated nicely by the staff before you actually check in. Nice outside and inside pools (staff attentive, free cold towels are brought along with free lemon mint drinks). Location is not ideal but the rooms are spacious and staff is above average trained.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Brilliant Grand Hyatt”
The staff were excellent and could not help you more. We were on level 14 as part of the club package and it did not let us down. Food, room, amenity was all excellent. The swimming pools are great.
Our stay was very good. My only two issues I had with the hotel were the cost associated with the hotel car to take us to the airport. The equivalent of $100 to drive 4or5 km is excessive however it is a convenient and professional service. I had to make a 15 min call to the UK and used the room phone, this was a big mistake as this cost the equivalent of $150! A rediculous price to charge in this day and age. Two minor issues however I felt that I was being taken advantage of. Regardless this is a fantastic hotel and I will stay there again. I recommend this hotel to anyone stopping over or vacationing in Dubai.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Savari from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best hotel ever stayed”
cleanliness, grandness, comfort
It is the best hotel we ever stayed, very new, it looks so grand inside of the hotel. lobby, rooms shows its grandness . We are very impressed. The family room is so big for us, looks so fresh and new. Very clean, we have nothing to complain. We recommend this hotel to our friends.
Reviewed November 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Excellent relaxing stay in luxurious resort hotel”
Service, Cleanliness, The Pools
This was the most recent of many stays at this hotel over several years. Service is maintained at the highest level by a courteous and friendly staff. The reason we return year after year is that there is nowhere better that offers such excellent value for money.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
awesome hotel”
location - club floor - pool
I stayed here with my son when he visited Dubai and booked into the Club Floor, I must say it is an amazing hotel, where the staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and very welcome. Will definitely stay here again
Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chong from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Wonderful experience”
Service good, Very clean, comfortable, friendly
This was a great 3 days stay at Hyatt hotel. Very nice for families with kids to enjoy the swimming pool with games. Variety of restaurants. Location is good, not too far from Dubai mall as well. Staffs are friendly. Room is very clean and comfortable. Water bottles are always replenished. We sincerely appreciate all you have done for us
Reviewed September 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Graham from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Ideal Stopover”
Swimming pool, our room, bars and restaurants
Our very first stay in Dubai, we needed a great place to relax and chill out after a hectic three months in France on our canal boat. The luxury level, for the cost, was outstanding and we made the most of the divine pool area and our fabulous room. The staff at the pool brought around delicious, free, cold drinks and ice lollies. The concierges were friendly and helpful, with good directions to things we wanted to see, as were all staff. Big tick to the happy hour at the wine bar and the Lebanese restaurant too.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
JAZIB from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Superb Bed and Breakfast ”
Room, Pool and breakfast
This was our first time at the Grand Hyatt and as is the name we were expecting a lot. The check in was great, we had to wait for a bit to get the best room available but I didn't complain, we were seated at their private lounge which had ample things to choose from till our room got ready (Honestly, it took me 10 mins to understand their coffee machine not complaining again, it was pretty cool). Anyway's we checked in to the 3rd floor which had a nice view with it. The room was clean and neat did not have any problem there. The only thing which was a bit of problem was since we went in the summers and do not have our own car, the walk to the metro in the scorching morning heat was like 10 mins of hell. Using the taxi gets expensive but that's just relative to every person. Most times you can get a cab to the metro but there are times where there just is no cab. Other than that I just wished the pool was open 24/7 (closes at 10). Again it was a wonderful stay.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
john from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Love this spot, have been back many times”
Convenient to the city, airport with great garden and pool area
As a frequent traveler in the GCC I rate the Grand Hyatt Dubai very highly. It has a great selection of cafes and restaurants, (the cafe in the lobby consistently surprise me with the standard of the coffee - so often a terribly disappointing overpriced experience in the M/E) The rooms are typical of the Hyatt - pleasant and function, always clean and comfortable. Its proximity to the arterial roads mean it is close to everything (even if quite a distance) The restaurants are very good, particularly liked the Italian. Probably my single reservation and poor customer experience was when booking the Toni & Guy hairdressers who demanded a deposit from hotel guests making appointments, however not from residents of Dubai. I could charge it to the room and had to pay a deposit... Craziness. Hotel room rates are high in the GCC and so it is no surprise that the Hyatt isn't 'cheap' but amongst its peers I would recommend it as providing the most value. Have been back many times and will stay there again.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
MELANNIE from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Perfectly Beyond Expectations”
Superb hospitality; Great facility; and Wonderful experience
The experience we gained in this hotel had exceeded our expectations. We felt good for from the moment we walked in to the lobby. Mr. Tobias was very pleasant when we checked-in, he even came out of the counter to guide us and show where the restaurants were. The room was impeccably clean, air-airconditioning was crisp cold and smelled very clean. The water in the bathroom were strong that it was quick to run the bath. The hotel staff offer fruits and ice cubes. Water bottles are always replenished. TV channels were good. We were surprised there were plenty of channels to choose from as some are only available by cable. As it is the height of summer in the Middle East, the hotel's in-door swimming/lap pool was a cherry on the top. Lounge chairs are always clean with a clean towel available. A jacuzzi is also available, it has a good depth and powerful jets. The shower had L'occitane toiletries. The outdoor pool is amazing. It was huge! The water was cool and refreshing. The children's pool had slides that even adults could try an enjoy. Pool bar staff are also quick with their service, they were very courteous. A remote button is available suppose you are seated at a far end and want to place an order. It was so nice to have cold drinks in hot weather and taking a plunge in the pool. The hotel's kid's club is great with kids. My niece did not want to leave! The kid's club even have cookie making classes. We had a great time dining in Andiamo. Kevin, Muhabta and the chef were very pleasant to us. Andiamo staff made our dining experience in the hotel an unforgettable one. Overall we are so very grateful to everyone in Grand Hyatt Dubai to helping us have a great time. We sincerely appreciate all you have done for us. Excellent in every way.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Abdullah from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Splendid !”
Cleanliness, Staff performance, Outdoor Pools
It was a memorable experience for us. My wife & our two little ones thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and hospitality offered by Grand Hyatt. The outdoor pools were recently renovated and are of top quality. The room was very clean and included all the necessities. The one thing that stands out for me is the staff hospitality. We really felt at home and will certainly come again to this hotel.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Miguel from Portugal
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great Hotel, great value!”
pools, staff, value for money!
Great saty as always in Grand Hyatt. the hotel is like a Resort, great for kids. Location is good if you want to visit the old Dubai and downtown. For the prices of Dubai, Gran Hyatt gives you a superb value. One word of praise for the staff! they are great, in special the greek young lady in front desk, she is the smile you want to see after a long trip with your family. Super efficient, super kind. karlo in concierge was also very helpfull.
Reviewed August 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
What a fanxperiencetastic e”
The hotel itself was immaculate and exotic, the staff were exceptionally friendly and the service was impeccable.
Our suite was luxurious and spacious with everything we could ever need. The linen was beautiful, the room cool and clean and our children had so much fun and were so well looked after. We would love to have stayed longer and will most definitely return again and recommend it to all our fellow travellers. Fantastic!
Reviewed July 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
SUNIL from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Excellent. Very friendly staff and service.”
Access to airport (40-50AED), spacious pools and gardens, cleanliness of rooms
Fantastic!! Couldn't have been happier with the service. Early check in was much appreciated with young kids especially arriving at 7am Hotel is well equipped but we didnt get to explore everything. Room service is very quick (20-30mins) and food is great and massive quantities. Check in/out is a little slower than I expected but over all a very good experience. Would happily stay there again
Reviewed June 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
James from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Wonderful experience. Attentive and nice staff.”
Staff...staff...staff. Oh...and cleanliness (this was four).
My family enjoyed your hotel...and the staff was attentive, knowledgeable and very nice. It would be nice to have more options on the children's menu though. Good job Grand Hyatt, we'll definitely be back!!
Reviewed May 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Asma from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
It was a great experience! Had a really good time”
The room service was fast and the staff were very friendly The pool areas both indoor and outdoor are amazing and the gardens are so beautiful The breakfast was amazing
It was great! They upgraded 2 rooms for us as we were celebrating a birthday. The hotel staff were kind to send us a complimentey birthday cake too.Staff was really friendly n helpful ... The rooms were spacious and clean ... Everything was provided imediatly ... Very nice pool n gardens area! The breakfast buffet was great! A great place to stay ... Very happy with our first experience there! We surely go back!
Reviewed May 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Loren from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
True five star hotel”
Gorgeous hotel, friendly staff, great pool and spa
Wonderful hotel didn't want to leave. Mentioned it being our anniversary, and found a dozen roses and anniversary cake in our room that night. Would highly recommend. Hotel, rooms, and pool are absolutely spectacular. Heard that Sheik Mohammed owns it. He obviously has made sure that the hotel is a reflection of his spotless reputation.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Aoife from Ireland
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Luxury”
Staff, Room and Pool
Upon our arrival we were greeted very promptly and aided with our check in. As we had booked a grand suite we were privileged to have access to the grande suite on the 14th floor where we could avail of free refreshments and pre dinner appetisers. We had arrived earlier than check in and were immediately accomadated and were brought to our room. As we walked in the three of us gasped in awe. A spectacular room is an understatement. We spent our very short stay by using the pool facilities. The attentiveness was unbelievable. We received a towel on our sunbeds, a virgin mojito, cold damp cloth and ice pop throughout the day to keep us cool. We also requested a late check out which was accomodated without any problem. I will hopefully return at some point in the future and will not hesitate to reccomend the Grand Hyatt Dubai to friends and family. A special thank you to Kate on the 14th floor for all her help and assistance. Thank you
Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ya from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent club lounge service, nice hotel staff”
Big pool, nice food(Wox noodles), friendly hotel staff
Before my trip, I sent them my requests, I wanted to have my room far from single travel men because I travelled alone, I cared about my personal safety, they gave me a free early check in at 0700 AM, and arranged my room on club lounge floor, close to lounge but in the end of the opposite of lounge, so it was not noisy, and there is a camera just outside my room. I was very appreciated that they have done all my requests. Every night at lounge even I was alone but lounge staff came to talk with me, asked where am I from, how was my stay there, they were so nice and friendly. There is an Asian style noodles restaurant Wox in Grand Hyatt, I went to there for lunch every day, there are two Asian staff were very nice to me, the last night before my check out I went for night snack again, they even gave me complimentary kimchi! I love they have big pool and indoor pool, kinds also have their pool and slide, I enjoyed my stay there very much, and I will stay there again soon !!
Reviewed April 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
riwan from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
good value for money ”
location luxury pool
good and good value for money the pool is very big one of the biggest pool i have seen in dubai the hotel is very big and restruant are very good the market cafe is very huge and serve good food . over all hotel is very good choice
Reviewed August 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Larissa from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great hotel just a bit far from sightseeings.”
Amazing room, effective staff and great pools.
It is an amazing hotel with many options of restaurants inside. Staff service was impecable! It is a bit far for sightseeings but if you have a car its easy acess to main roads that take you easily everywhere! Its also near to the metro station! Absolutely value for money!
Reviewed June 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Lauren from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nearly all-inclusive luxury”
Customer service, club dining facilities, free internet
I paid a little extra for a club room and it was worth every cent. The flight arrived early - 6am on day of check-in - but the Hyatt staff happily checked me in, and offered a club breakfast while the room was prepared. I was walking into my room by 0830h, no additional charges. The room was functional and comfortable. Pool facilities some of the nicest in Dubai. Cocktails and canapés offered between 1800--2100h every night. Will stay here again.
Reviewed May 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Ireland
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Perfect Hotel”
Great rooms, Great view and food is fantastic
well worth the steak house downstairs. rooms excellent though the tv control takes a bit of getting used to. the location is great for business trips and close to the airport. you will have to take a taxi from the hotel to get anywhere downtown but this is nothing different from other dubai hotels. i stay in the grand hyatt all the time and its my hotel of choice for business stays.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
APOSTOLOS from Greece
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
very nice hotel especially for business purposes”
Excellent location
One of Dubai's largest luxury city hotels is located in its own resort on the south bank of the Creek, just after the Garhoud bridge. The International airport is just a 5 minute drive as is Deira City Centre. It is also only a 10 minute drive from the Dubai World Trade Centre. This is an extremely convenient location for all that Dubai has to offer.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Caroline from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and great service”
Club room, pool, restaurants are all fabulous
I really enjoyed the hotel and the staff were fantastic. The only down side for me was the breakfast in the club room. It was far too busy and they did not do poached eggs and the boiled eggs were rock hard (even when asked for soft)....a bit petty I know but there was not the choice of breakfast food I would expect at this level of hotel. The rooms were very clean as was the pool. You definitely need quite a bit of money for the stay in Dubai but this hotel did not exploit it as it was pretty standard prices even though it is a 5 star. The restaurants were all very nice and it was a nice relaxing place to stay. Definitely would go back.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Iman from Egypt
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Business hotel with great service”
the quick response,
business hotel with a friendly atmosphere, warm and quick service,comfortable big room with nice view , complementary fruit basket, tea, coffee for the kettle, mineral water , great food and excellent room service, What I didn't like is the small dressing room with a very limited option to hang the clothes inspite of the big room and the weak lights in the room and the bathroom, the internet service is against charge, which is not acceptable in such a business hotel with high rates.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
ZHONG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
lovely hotel with nice facility and restaurants.”
nice facilities & restaur.
it is a short stay like last time, but very nice hotel get me impressed, there is chinese, italian, japanese restaurants,etc, there is nice swimming pool with lovely garden and privace. The hotel lobby is nice also and lovely, the room is confortable. the staff of course are professional & helpful.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Harish from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel and lovely rooms”
restaurants were very nice and user friendly especially as we were in the month of Ramadhan
we had a very enjoyable stay.the staff were very friendly.the hotel ambience is lovely and we had a lot of choice in food where the hotel has a very wide variety of restaurants. Yhe location of the hotel is also very centrally situated
Reviewed July 28, 2012
7.6
Very good
Denise from United Kingdom
Couple
Club King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Frequent visitor , not sure now as club lounge not open to leisure customers.”
If you book a club room , the executive lounge is only available for buisness travelers only......the facilities are good for club lounge in IZ restaurant but only drinks 1700-1900 too early really.. Shame as I love floor 14 lounge.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sanjeev from India
Solo traveler
Grand King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Nice ”
Its nice but we missed a club there
Reviewed October 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Anderson from Brazil
Business traveler
Grand King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
good hotel ”
near airport
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
King Creek View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Perfection and bliss ”
Brilliant food, brilliant rooms, brilliant swimming pools and kids club and an all round fantastic atmosphere we loved it. A proper resort style holiday in Dubai
Reviewed October 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ismail from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Grand King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Perfect hotel very good breakfast ”
Very good location. Clean and nice staff and excellent breakfast very big room
Reviewed March 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Arthita from Thailand
Business traveler
King Creek View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
location”
good location
Reviewed October 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ovais from Pakistan
Family with young children
Grand King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
One of the best places to stay in Dubai.”
Love staying here... the breakfast is amazing. The lobby - Huge.... Rooms - Big.... and very neat and clean, comfortable and cozy.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good stay”
This was my second visit to this hotel the first being in 2006 Still very nice but is starting to look a little dated in areas
Reviewed August 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good experience”
Staffs are nice and helpful
Reviewed June 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
abdelilah from Belgium
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel with resort atmosphere ”
Conveniently located, good facilities. May get crowded at times. Helpful staff.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hyatt standard”
location, restaurents pool
Great location near to airport and 10 min walk from train. Huge pool areaand loads of restaurents to choose from.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Wow good hotel”
Spa restaurants and staff
Very good hotel fab staff clean rooms But 20 mins from jumeriah beach so in quite location near Airport though. As a regular traveller I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Michele from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 15 nights in September 2015
Excellent hotel wonderfully large pool area ”
Pool bedroom and breakfast
Good we didn't do much went to the movies out for dinner not cheap and if you want a bottle of wine impossible
Reviewed October 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Centrally located ”
Location , price , spa
Fantastic
Reviewed August 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Pearl from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Very pleasant stay”
Lobby is posh. Reception & Concierge extremely friendly & professionals. Pool attendants really nice.
Very pleasant stay. Very kids friendly pool & club. Very good choices for food. Beddings very comfortable.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JOSE from Peru
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Fantastic”
is a hyatt
all was amazing. What else can i say. And staff go the extra step.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
YOONUS from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent ”
Nice property
Reviewed July 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
JOSE from Peru
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Super service”
Close to airport, service, room
Fantstic in all senses. Staff and facilities. Made special arrangements for foreigners during Ramadan and arranged VISA, thanks!
Reviewed June 28, 2015