Excellent 8.6
Based on 190 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Jesper from Denmark
Couple
Club
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great luxury hotel
Luxury, great rooms and great staff
Excellent hotel in all aspects. We had booked a club room which gave us access to the club lounge which served a great buffet and free flow in the evening. The hotel is one of the best I have stayed at in Hong Kong and I will return.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerson from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Will always stay at this hotel, great location
Luxury, location and great service
Impeccable service, great rooms, amazing views of the harbour. The hotel staff are great! Nothing to complain about at all. Easy access to the convention center and lots of great restaurants nearby.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good service ,competent staff, ticks all the boxes
Room service, executive lounge, general competence
Excellent but the gym equipment is lacking. Stay here if you want clean comfortable and competent experience.
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GUANGHUI from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a wonderful stay
the staff is friendly.The room clean service is good. The internet is fast.Check out is fast.
It is a wonderful stay. We are surprised to be upgraded to presidential suite. The room is so large .The view is good. They supply various snakes and bottled waters with compliments .The floor is very quirt. The only little pity is the remote control of tv is working not properly.The equipment is too old.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable
Classy layout, staff are professional & nice restaurants
I was there to attend business conference. The Conference was held at Grand Hyatt which is very convenient for me.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice comfortable hotel
Nice room, location & nice breakfast
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kas from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Luxury Hotel City Center
Luxury Clean Bay View
Outlooking HK Bay this hotel was luxury itself. The rooms were clean and everything was very modern. Close to shopping areas. Large windows overlooking Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WEIHSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A great hotel
excellent room service, lots of dining options inside and around the hotel, great harbour view
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going on a vacation in Hong Kong. The price might be higher than other hotels but it's totally worth it! The pool is big (for hotels in HK) and the harbour view is amazing. We especially loved the room service. The quality and portion of the food is very satisfying.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hira from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
simply ok
i like the hyatt group
simply just ok, there was a stench in the hotel of mold and decay which spoiled the stay, i like the hyatt brand but i was extremely put off from staying in wanchai simply because the whole stay for spoiled by the smell
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stella from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
business trip
Great location, breakfast, nice bathroom
Stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. Would love to stay again. Great location with great view. A very healthy breakfast menu with freshly squeezed juices, fresh fruits and a lot more. Rooms were spacious with very nice bathroom. Strongly recommended.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: