Book Now: Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel

Excellent
From 1065 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1065)Booking.com Reviews (303)
8.7
Excellent
From 1065 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities8.9
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.2
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Grand Suite King
Grand Suite Twin
Deluxe Grand Suite
Grand Deluxe Fountain View Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 976 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
HOEYEON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
free up grade is good”
thanks
Reviewed September 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Grand Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice Location”
Nice Room and clean
Reviewed August 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Po from China
Group
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very good”
Good
Reviewed July 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
TIP from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very good!”
Good service
Reviewed July 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Fauzi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Grand Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Luxuriuos Hotel for relax”
We arrived Hotel at night time from Hong Kong Airport. Hotel facility and conditions is very good. We enjoy stay at Grand Hyatt Macau
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
SHEK from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed July 09, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yin from China
Family with young children
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good service but poor location and transportation facilities”
1. check-in availability I have received an email a day before arrival stating that they can only offer check in at 15:00 instead of 14:00 as requested. It helps me to arrange my stay better. They finally can only make the room available only at 15:30, as a result, they offer me a late checkout from 11:00 to 12:30 as a compensation. 2. Services I have bought my 18 months baby together for the trip. They offer me all the relevant facilities required, from bath tube, steamer, warmer, baby bed to high chair.... Staff is also very polite and helpful 3. Location and transportation Poor! It is close to the edge of the hotel areas so that I have to walk to the other side of the "City of Dream" before I can take shuttle/taxi. The selection of shuttle is also limited so that I have to take taxi to most of the locations, but the queue for taxi is always too long to make the journey comfortable. Overall If you want to stay inside or close to City of Dream, it is a very good choice, but if you would like to travel around in Macau, it is not.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Cozy room, great service and environment ”
We have stayed in the hotel for many times, it's really a great hotel to enjoy. There are various types of restaurants available in the Soho area. Mezza 9 in the 3rd floor is our favourite one. Great food and services.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
PO-SUNG from Taiwan
Family with teens
Grand Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very good!”
Excellent Service
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe Fountain View Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Shame”
For the money that I payed, I really thought that breakfast could or SHOULD, have been included.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good”
Excellent
Reviewed May 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
YUAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
很棒”
good
Reviewed May 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Pedro from Portugal
Family with young children
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
very inviting”
A very high note for the staff downstairs and the sobriety of the suite, a very welcome change in Macau where most places are absolutely ghastly. Good amenities also strike a good note. The pouch with baby products is a very nice touch. Liked the Iron Buddha and Long Jin tea as well. The pool is very good for proper swimming. One glitch, noticed only when leaving and checking the suite one last time: behind the sofa there were some very ugly plastic tubes whose purpose I ignore. Good thing i didn't see them before. I guess Macau will always be Macau.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Seulgi from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Clean and quiet”
Liked it as its quiet
Reviewed April 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kheok from Singapore
Family with teens
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Enjoyable stay”
Clean and convenient, excellent services from staffs
Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great stay!! Great service”
We really enjoyed the stay here and it was really great service. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
potun from Taiwan
Couple
Grand Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Amazing trip”
Nice location, will book again
Reviewed March 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Po from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Fantastic stay”
The staff are nice and the room is spacious. Definitely will choose to stay here again next time.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yosef from Israel
Couple
1 King Club Level Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great hotel”
Clean, location and the Services was just wonderful
Perfect
Reviewed February 17, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Lam from Macau
Family with young children
1 King Club Level Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Comfortable ”
The staffs are very nice and professional
Reviewed February 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very nice”
Nice room nice food nice view nice service
Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
1 King Club Level Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very nice”
Nice room nice service niece location
Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Patricia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
An enjoyable stay. ”
Good location and excellent service.
Wonderful. Staff were efficient and very helpful with my enquiries. ie attractions, transportation and housekeeping.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Reina from Philippines
Family with young children
1 King Club Level Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very good service”
Location, shopping and ambiance.
It was perfect and memorable. Room is very spacious and clean.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
WONG from Canada
Couple
1 King Club Level Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Comfortable and good overall service”
Clean and spacious, mostly attentive staff, value for money
Reviewed December 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
perfert and nice hotel”
good and relaxing hotel
extremely staying for this hotel, I will come for next staying for this nice hotel. It is very good and kind service... I will never forget
Reviewed November 17, 2015
6.0
James from Singapore
Family with teens
Grand Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
OK”
EVERYTHING
OK
Reviewed November 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Ukraine
Couple
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great Stay”
Lounge access, swimming pool, comfortable suite
It was great, comfortable suite with great View, especially at night. Swimming pool and lounge access are very good! Lounge access highly recommended if you are going to stay at hotel most of the time of your visiting.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jetrin from Thailand
Family with teens
Grand Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Excellent”
Nice Room Condition and Design, Good Atmos, Well-trained Staff
Everything is good but the price is a bit expensive.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
5.7
Hiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
poor location, breakfast & spa”
pool, gym, staff
Reviewed September 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Grand Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel”
frontdesk staff service, check in & out 快
Reviewed September 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Stephanie from Australia
Couple
Grand Executive Fountain View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
highly recommended”
Staff Facilties location
Very enjoyable. Cant wait to book another stay
Reviewed August 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Grand Executive Fountain View Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Friendly staff and spacious environment”
Friendly staff and spacious environment
Club floor tea during 2-5pm was not up to expectation, only 1 kind of sandwich and no hot food served. Club floor 5-7pm evening cocktail time was much better ... Hot and cold foods served plus a wider selection ... Like the friendly staff and spacious environment
Reviewed July 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Foong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Comfortable and nice room”
Comfortable , clean and nice
Just have issue during check in where the front desk keep delay our check in.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Very Good Hotel”
Good, Good, Good
It is very good hotel, everything is good. Good staff, good food, good services. However, the proce is so expenisve.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ingrid from Indonesia
Family with young children
Grand Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very comfortable room ”
The room was very comfortable, staff were friendly, location very great
Reviewed July 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Suet from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Executive Fountain View Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Superb great”
great executive lounge! superb service! Exellant facilities!
food in executive lounge is great!
Reviewed July 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Bee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Suite King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice and Comfortable Hotel ”
Staff Good Services, Room Clean, Good Location
It was a great stay at Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel
Reviewed June 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
TIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Peaceful stay ”
Location, nice swimming pool and the large suite
Suite is big enough . We did spend a romantic night here.
Reviewed May 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
SIHUI from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Superb Experience in Macau ”
First Class Service, Great Location, Amazing Club Lounge
Great hotel overall. Big rooms with contemporary design. Location is great within City of Dreams development.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chen from Taiwan
Couple
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
good location”
Good location
Reviewed April 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Gambling ”
good location good food and with casino
Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Good stay”
good location with casino and reasonably priced
Reviewed March 24, 2015
4.7
Andrew from Canada
Family with teens
Grand Suite Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Hyatt and my trip to Macau”
services, cleaniness, spacious
Lighting sometimes is not appropriate for reading. TV channels can be more. Convinent for entertaining and transportation. Better value for money is warranted though.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yi from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Suite King
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Such a grand hotel”
Staff, spacious room and nice atmosphere
Very nice and relaxing trip. But the location is not that convenient. More shuttle buses should be provided!
Reviewed February 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Secil from Turkey
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Staff”
Staff,location,room access
We would like to stay one more time
Reviewed February 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Comfortable room”
Good
Reviewed February 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ching from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Grand Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
excellent ”
accessible, spacious with an excellent view
Reviewed February 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable hotel”
Very big bedroom and sitting room, good service, big swimming pool
Reviewed February 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Big and comfortable room”
A very big room with comfortable bed, sitting room
Reviewed February 03, 2015