Book Now: Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Excellent
From 535 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (535)Booking.com Reviews (3482)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
From 535 reviews
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.8
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.8
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Italiano
more
Room type
1 King Bed
2 Twin Beds
Grand View King
Grand Deluxe King
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 431 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Arthur from Hong Kong
Couple
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Very good”
We were there for the 2016 New year Eve & can see the fire work at midnight It was really a good experience
Reviewed July 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from Malaysia
Solo traveler
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great hotel situated in perfect location”
Grand hyatt doesn't disappoint in Melbourne. While the hotel is situated in the midst of high end stores, you're not far from malls and day to day shopping. Hotel is just one or two blocks from a ton of food options.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
Grand View King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Fantastic Hotel”
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grand Hyatt Melbourne. The location is ideal and the hotel is very comfortable and of a high standard. We could hear some noise in the adjoining rooms but this is the only negative. We highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Michelle from Australia
Business traveler
Club Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Lovely Hotel, Tiny Room”
I was quite surprised by the size of the room for the cost. Facilities were otherwise perfect.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cheung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
resteraurt is excellent”
good services and comfort bed
Reviewed March 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yu from Hong Kong
Group
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Exceptional”
great hotel, superb location and view, very quiet at night. only problem is too few choices of restaurants.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yifeng from China
Family with teens
Twin Room with River View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
best location”
a little be old, but worth
Reviewed February 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
nicholas from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great place in central Melbourne ”
The Grand Hyatt in Melbourne is in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful on both check in and check out. The room was spotless and well equipped. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Erin from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent 5 star hotel”
Amazing hotel with 5 star service. Geteat location in the cbd & close to all the attractions will definitely be back
Reviewed December 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Charles from Philippines
Solo traveler
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great stay”
Good location. Old gym facilities
Reviewed December 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
chi from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in November 2016
5 star standard”
5 star standard
Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
chi from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
5 star standard”
Clean and friendly staff.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
6.0
Andrew from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good View Good Location for the Price”
Bell boy and concierge staff are tip top. Very elegant finish and perfect high floor view from hotel room. Frontdesk decline to assist to make complementary local calls for airline issue, i find for a large hotel group this is very petty. Toilet cleanliness were not spotless.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tim from New Zealand
Business traveler
Grand View King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Well located, International quality hotel”
Overall a nice place to stay for a range of events in Mlebourne
Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Shariko from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice”
Worth the payment, location ia superb!
Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jayson from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location, nice room”
Enjoyed my first stay in this hotel. Near all public transport stations. Room was nice as well.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Roy from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
fair”
ok
Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chad from Australia
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good hotel but rooms need bit a bit of cleaning and manicure. ”
The restaurant is magnificent. The staff very nice and welcoming
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lina from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
place to stay ”
second time visiting. awesome stay
Reviewed October 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Very clean hotel”
will stay here again
Reviewed October 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Xiao from Singapore
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
NA”
I ENJOY THE STAY
Reviewed October 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MO from Hong Kong
Group
2 Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nice bedding and good location ”
The hotel is within walking distance to China Town and Shopping areas. Breakfast should offer more choices of Asian foods.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
6.4
Good
SOEMAN from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Grand Hyatt Melbourne Did Not Live-Up To Its Reputation!!”
Dear Sir, To my surprised the check-in staff informed me : (1). you booked through Agoda : you are not entitled to Hyatt membership point or Krisflyer Singapore Air Line Point too. (2). i was given a room meant for "disable or handicap" person : shower with chair and NO door. once i finished shower, almost the whole bathroom is full of water. (3). there is no daily newspaper. (4). staff are not attentive to frequent & loyal customer like me. ( i stayed in this Grand Hyatt Melbourne for many times). (5). No welcoming message on TV. (6). No welcoming fruit platter in the room. (7). No coffee maker or water boiler in the room but they provide tea & coffee bag. (8). Lift card often not functioning properly for many guests (i see it with my own eye inside the lift).
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
2-day getaway”
Excellent mid-week trip!
Reviewed September 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sacha from Australia
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Best value 5star on Collins St ”
Better than the rest around it. The staff are delightful and it is quieter. Have changed permanently from the Sofitel to the Grand Hyatt
Reviewed September 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kymberley from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
it's becoming my go-to hotel in Melbourne”
probably my favourite in terms of location; one of the nicest bathrooms, nice enough rooms and Collins Kitchen is a real plus.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Business traveler
Grand View King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great ”
Liked my room
Reviewed August 26, 2016
6.4
Good
Cena from Australia
Grand View King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Had to change room at 10pm”
And never got any compensation for the inconvenience especially when they charge so much per night.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Berta from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great location and modern nice hotel”
Thanks for upgrading our room! The kids love it!
Reviewed August 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Canada
Family with young children
Grand View King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Excellent concierge help, especially Ms. Violet”
Ms. Violet was so helpful in details with care.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Excellent service”
Great experience. Worth the money. Staff were helpful. Love the hotel and service.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location”
The hotel is in a great location, close to lane ways, restaurants, and of course some great little bars. Easy to walk everywhere or catch the free tram to the park or the market on the weekend. Would recommend the Hyatt as well for quality and the gym is state of the art and easily a commerical size. Treat yourself sometime.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Thanyaluk from Thailand
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good ”
Very good
Reviewed July 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great hotel”
A great hotel
Reviewed July 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from Australia
Family with young children
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Treated like royalty”
We stayed at the Grand Hyatt to celebrate my daughters 8th birthday. The staff were attentive and generous and went over and above to make our time with them incredible. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!
Reviewed July 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Bonnie from Australia
Couple
Grand View King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
.”
.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Siree from Thailand
Business traveler
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Excellent”
Great Room with good heater, perfect location and decent food. However, I would like to see more greens (fresh vegetables) in breakfast buffet.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Edward from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Top spot for Chinatown”
The location was excellent.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good location”
Many famous restautants and buildings around here...so convenient!
Reviewed June 18, 2016
6.8
Good
Madan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Goog Location but ordinary Service”
I booked through Agoda and the rate was shown as Singapore Dollars. While checking out, the hotel staff insisted the rate was in Australian dollars and when I paid with my Singapore Credit Card, the exchange rate that was applied was way over the market rate. Very disappointing and very ordinary.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Roger from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great hotel”
One of the best hotels in Melbourne. Great location. Easy to get around with all types of transport available. Staff are well trained and professional....and friendly ... Not cheap but overall a very good hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good”
Convenient. Can take the tram in front of hotel
Reviewed June 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Perfect”
The location ond style of the Hyatt is idea. Centrally located with all the luxuries
Reviewed May 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Grand View King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
r”
property is well located and is always well presented
Reviewed May 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
KOONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great room and staff”
location is great, in the city with lots of cafe and restaurant nearby. Room was clean and spacious, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will be back next time, love it there
Reviewed May 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rizki from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
GREAT!”
No comments except the good things
Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Beautiful hotel to visit ”
I've been to Melbourne a number of times and tried a few hotels, but this is by far the best and will look to book again next time.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Simply awesome”
Good location, very clean, awesome facilities and friendly staff
Reviewed April 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Rev”
Yep
Reviewed April 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Fantastic hotel”
Everything about this hotel is great. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed April 23, 2016