Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3006 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kaylene from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Good location, definitely NOT 4*
Location, staff, food
Good, room was very small, toilet wasn't very good, pillows were like rocks! Staff were lovely and very helpful
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Madeleine from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Fantastic Value for Money!
Location, Pool, Value for Money
A friend and I stayed here for 2 nights before continuing our trip in Bali. This was a last min booking the day before and we were extremely surprised at what fantastic value for money it was. The hotel was large and although it seemed there were quite a few people staying it was quite and the pool wasn't over crowded. Although, you did need to get there early for a bed. They had a pool bar and offers throughout the day with pool food and cocktails. The beach was right outside the hotel, you can rent towels from the pool for free and drop them back later. They had a tourism booking office which was very helpful in organising our Ubud trip, however the manager there was a little rude which was unnecessary. The room itself was just fine, nothing fancy but clean and just what we needed. There was a smell coming from the bathroom which I put down to poor plumbing which was the only downside. Over all, perfect for what we wanted with helpful staff and great location, I would stay here again!
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Wing from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice place
Clean, nice staff, good location
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Edward from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Good location and friendly staff
Location, staff, pool bar
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Eva from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Still Good, but...
Location, Hospitality, Cleanliness
I stayed in this hotel two years ago and it was good. It is still good but the building is now lack of maintenance, there are many things need to be refurnished. The location is superb and the staff are excellent
Reviewed September 17, 2015

ADNAN from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
V Good location
Nice location by the beach and a shopping mall, good break fast , Staff were accommodating
I stayed there 2 nights, this hotel is facing the sea and right next to the large shopping centre, plenty of restaurants and cafés around , easy approach to busy legian street . Over all excellent location. Breakfast was good with many choices. Staff was friendly .upon check in they ask for a security deposit which was a little surprise , it was my 6th time in Bali , never come across a situation like that . First day I was given the room far away in corner, after seeing the room I was quite disappointed as it was quite low standard , furniture is dated, this hotel need immediate refurbishment. Wifi had low signals in room. I requested if room can be changed to a better one. Which duty manager said it can only be done next morning , which they did, second room I got was quite ok. AC works fine, bed was comfortable, linen were clean, water pressure was good and it was hot. service is very good. I used their laundry service, which was excellent and quick. Over all I enjoyed stayed there, I would like to stay there again because of ideal location . They just need to improve the quality of room and furniture as per 4 star standard.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Luke from Australia
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed one night in September 2015
Over priced and needs a good spruce up
Location
Disappointing
Reviewed September 15, 2015

santi from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed one night in September 2015
feel like stay at home, comfortable
near beachwalk mall, in front of kuta beach, comfort room
room are comfortable. the bathroom was very big and i like the design of this room. I felt not stay in the hotel when i'm sitting in front of room looking around. so quite, i can heard the bird singing around me.even the building looks old, but the services from the staff still good.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Lea from Australia
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good choice for budget hotel lovers
Position, proximity to beach, price
Brief, we checked out of a villa and booked two rooms to store baggage whilst shopping and rest/shower before our night flight. The air conditioner was so loud I couldn't sleep, but for the price, it was quite adequate. Good for real budget conscious people.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Megan from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Quiet sanctuary in midst of chaos
quiet, scenic, across from beach
Reviewed September 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: