Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

francis from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Aged Hotel/Resort, much better elsewhere.
Close to the beach.
This Hotel is close from most of the action, so much that if you are planning on sleeping early, it would recommended to carry Earplugs. You will be entice in doing activities they provide by being offered a few free minutes of any such activity. The room shows their age and I noticed a funky sewage smell coming from the bathroom. They were nice enough to upgrade my room without even asking for it.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

putri from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed one night in April 2014
it was amazing.
the pool , the prompt response staff , and the quit surrounding.
Overall was a good experience. Some problems with the air conditioner but the staff give me another room to sleep in and it was nice.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Tosan from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Value for money but looks so old
Nice Garden, Many free activities, baliness design
The location is great but the hotel looks so old even in rooms design, the TV still using very old models. Mirror also looks old and not really well maintain. The good things is this hotel give many free vouchers beer, banana boat, massage. You got wat u pay. 4 stars hotels but in the old days :)
Reviewed April 30, 2014

MEI from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
nice hotel
Friendly staff, big and clean room
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Jennifer from Australia
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
Fantastic regularly stay at this hotel
Location, price, clean
Great as always this was our fourth stay in three years at this hotel
Reviewed April 28, 2014

AZNOR from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Balcony
Stayed one night in March 2014
Value for money
Near Kuta Beach and shopping area
The only bad thing was, we need to walk quite far to the room from lobby. Other than that it was AWESOME
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Vivek from India
Groups
Superior Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
one of the most relaxing holidays with my friends
awesome swimming pool with a pool bar, inbuilt restaurant n bar, kind and generous staff
I would recommend to stay in grand istana rama hotel as its just next to the surfer's beach in bali and located next to the famous BeachWalk Mall where you canget almost all big brands.It is around 700 m far from legian street, The Night Life street of Bali.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Melvin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior A
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fine hotel, nice family trip. My young kid like it
Friendly hotel staff, near to shopping area
It was nice trip for me and my family. I have my own sunset retreat and my kid having fun and the beach. We would came back again and choose the hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Jeannette from Australia
Couples
Garden Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Fabulous staff, food and cocktails
Fabulous staff, food and cocktails! Super friendly without being smarmy. Good meals at a reasonable price, and the husband got 2 free bintang per day :)
I stayed at the Grand Istana Rama in Feb 2012 so when we planned our holiday for this year I didn't consider anywhere else, I booked straight back in. It's across the road from Kuta Beach, it's walkable to the Hard Rock and Poppies, and it has a great restaurant with a cocktail bar. The buffet breakfasts suit every one's breakfast style, and they have a pancake and waffle station, as well as an omelette man! Love the Grand Istana Rama, and will stay there again :)
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Sascha from Australia
Couples
Superior Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Enjoyable we love Istana Rama
Freindly staff, Location, Swim up bar in pool.
Great location right on the beach and next door to Beachwalk Mall. Our favourite Hotel in Bali, have stayed here 5 times now!
Reviewed April 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: