Very good 8.0
Based on 1239 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

matthew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very efficient check in and excellent breakfast
Location, heated pool and great breakfast
It was only a one night stay, but generally very good.Hotel not quite as swish as when it was the Mandairn, but still very good. Outdoor pool is great.Staff all generally very polite with exception of two room staff/cleaners who didn't realise that I could understand Chinese and were loudly swearing in the corridor. Minor point for me and I will certainly stay again.Always agood feel about this hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Kwan from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
I love this city. Food fabulous!
Close to ferry pier and may take connecting shuttle from Sands next to the hotel, room is big and comfortable whereas not very expensive. Recommended for medium budget travellers
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Katherine from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
charming former Portuguese colony gone wrong
Quiet decor, gym, pool/spa
Check out was issue. They took $2000 deposit on check in even tho room was prepaid, then told me they had already refunded when I checked out., then decided they had not. Seemed dishonest or maybe incompetent. Took forever to move spa charges across to front desk for checkout. Also, taxi situation terrible. Had to walk home from restaurant about 2 miles.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Emerson from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
poor considering its under mandarin oriental brand
mall,pool and bed
the room has seen better days. carpet stains are evident, still uses a tube tv. Everything seems to fall.short of a mandarin proental standard.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Masahiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
good location
good location, clean room, kind staff
relatively old but nice looking furniture with big space room and price is reasonable
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Hotel can offer better services to customer
shuttel bus to pier, harbour view, room is ok
I feel sick on the check out day. But no hot water can be provide at the lobby. Just cold water offer.... may i know if u sick? will u drink ice water? And if hotel can provide more better services it would be grateful.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Rosemarie from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Nice stay accompanied by friendly staff.
View, food and staff
Nice and comfortable because everything you need was within your reach with the help of friendly staff you can easily access in all you want to go. Most of them are good in english language and no hazzle in communication. Yummy foods many choice and feel like at home.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Azril from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Expensive
Location. Security. Relatively fast room service
Comfortable enough. Hotel is dated. In need of a major facelift. Toilets, albeit clean, definitely needs to be refurbished considering the price you pay and supposed 5 star status. Western food bland. Front desk staff were OK, reasonably helpful. But other staff e.g. doormen etc need finishing school lessons. They need to learn that perhaps waving your index finger in front of their faces when a paying resident of the hotel is waiting in line for a taxi to indicate there are no taxis is perhaps not the best way to treat customers. In any case I experienced much worse at other hotels (to the point where i was close to spitting in doormens' faces), so I assume it must be a culture thing. But as for the hotel, it has a great location, is cheaper than other similar options and has an honest front desk lady who told me to change my USD at the money exchange down the road instead of at the hotel which i appreciated. Overall a very OKish hotel.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Relax
Early check-in, clean and comfortable.
Good: Early check-in, clean, Wide lobby. Need to improve: We requested for a big bed throughout our stay, but were given twin beds. Restaurant and spa prices at higher side. Toilet wares need to upgrade.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

LOW from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
value for money
good location, large room size, nice bed
Excellent stay. Good location to access to local attraction. Nearby grocery shop and hong kong style restaurant makes us feel like in Hong Kong, very comfortable,
Reviewed November 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: