Book Now: Grand Lapa Macau Hotel

Excellent
From 2349 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2349)Booking.com Reviews (4707)
8.2
Excellent
From 2349 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.2
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Presidential Suite
Deluxe King
Grand King
One Bedroom Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1771 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Ada from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Grand King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
not much for older kids to do”
during our last stay unfortunately it was raining and a bit chilling, our kids can't go to swimming pool, though there is kid zone but a bit small for older kids
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ada from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Grand Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good hotel”
friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet very good, will recommend to friends.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
4.8
Soniviel from Indonesia
Family with young children
Grand King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Price ok compare to facilities”
Price ok facilities ok shuttle bus too small also casino too small
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Soniviel, Thank you for the constructive feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your feedback in regards to hotel facilities, which will definitely help us to improve in providing the best for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back with us for the coming future. Cheers Communications and Marketing Team at Grand Lapa, Macau
Show more
Grand Lapa Macau Hotel
4.8
Soniviel from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Price compare to overall ok”
Price ok facilities ok shuttle bus too small also casino too small
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Soniviel, Thank you for the constructive feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your feedback in regards to hotel facilities, which will definitely help us to improve in providing the best for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back with us for the coming future. Cheers Communications and Marketing Team at Grand Lapa, Macau
Show more
Grand Lapa Macau Hotel
4.4
Soniviel from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Price compare to facilities ok”
Price ok facilities ok shuttle bus too small also casino too small
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Soniviel, Thank you for the constructive feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your feedback in regards to hotel facilities, which will definitely help us to improve in providing the best for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back with us for the coming future. Cheers Communications and Marketing Team at Grand Lapa, Macau
Show more
Grand Lapa Macau Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Oscar from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 12 nights in March 2018
Staying here again for sure”
Clean rooms and staff are so friendly that helped me before my booking was confirmed. The discount offered at their restaurants by staying there is great. If you don’t want to bump into people all the time getting in and out of the hotel. This is your top choice.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Grand Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great staff, great pool”
Incredibly friendly staff, we arrived at 10am and they allowed us to check-in. They were happy to accommodate a non-smoking room. Pool was nice with lots of helpful staff. The locker room had a very nice hot tub as well as steam room and dry sauna. Will stay here again!
Reviewed April 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Value for money, highly recommended”
Location - Close to Sands Macau, just few mins travelling time (shuttle bus) from the Ferry Terminal Staff - Everyone wears a genuine smile Service - Detailed service, they even offered me a mini cheesecake for birthday celebration Facilities - The Resort area is superb, though the outdoor pool is not too large, it's good enough for taking a dip Room - Stayed in their new renovated room, clean and spacious
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chau from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location. Walkable distance(15 mins) to famous places like 大三巴. ”
Not so many local food choice nearby, but it’s not a big deal if you enjoy having buffet.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
matsuoka from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
nice swimming pool”
very near the ferry tarminal.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Catherine from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
No worst can be picked any more😀😀”
Generally, alls about hotel are excellent, as if there is provided kids toilet n sink in resort changing room, i think it should be perfect.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Meena from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
it was good in overall !
Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Breakfast Excellent”
Breakfast is very good. Recommended for booking including breakfast.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice renovated rooms and pool, enjoyable kids facilities”
The newly renovated rooms are nice, also the pool and all of us enjoyed the kids facility center which is free for 2 hours if you stay here. Breakfast was good but quite a long queue during Easter holiday.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Terrance from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Perfect for Macau!”
The Grand Lapa is located in an excellent area with a major casino resort just feet away. The hotel itself is spectacular. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities you would expect from one of the larger resorts, but at half the price (actually less than half). The beds are comfortable and the rooms included a huge television with many channels to choose from. The bathrooms have a rainforest shower and a decent size tub. I ordered room service during my stay for breakfast and it was decently priced, delivered promptly and was delicious. The real reason why we stay at the Grand Lapa is the pool. The temperature was in the high 60s / low 70s on the days we were there, but the pool is heated and surrounded by plants and trees. Its an excellent way to spend an afternoon before going out for the night. This is my third stay at the Grand Lapa and definitely not my last!
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
yang from China
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great and quiet room!”
The room is redecorated, clean and quiet. Have a good sleep at night. Definitely we will book again!
Reviewed March 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location”
Good location, nice memories, good services
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Friendly staff”
All the staff there are friendly and ready to help when there is a need
Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Desmond from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
Rooms are clean, spacious and well furnished. Called for room services for chopsticks and spoons, delivered promptly and nicely packed. Cons: the mini fridge bar is locked. The shuttle bus services are limited.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Park
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
A leisurely Macau hotel life”
A beautiful natural swimming pool, a wide, pleasant room, and even a delicious, wonderful breakfast. It is so nice to be close to the ferry terminal. The shuttle buses need to be on the side of the San Jose Hotel to be able to travel more often. The disadvantage is that the shuttle buses do not run often. Other than this, I have upgraded the choice of this hotel or travel to a higher level.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
wui from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good”
Really nice hotel in every area, will back again
Reviewed February 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tejal from India
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Amazing Stay”
Total value for money. Staff is efficient and makes your stay pleasurable in all possible ways :) Thumbs up for the food as well.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ZHU from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
ok”
good
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Renovated grand hotel+resort”
The hotel was under renovation during our stay. It’s located very near the ferry terminal, with a 3 mins free shuttle bus ride by the hotel. The neighborhood is however quite old residential, but it’s in walking distance from the city center. We got the new renovated room and it was refreshed, modern style and spacious. The view was quite open looking towards the sea. Staffs were very friendly and helpful as well. There is also a small casino on second floor, which has smaller min bet compared to the other large casinos. The television also provides free movies and are quite new. Overall the hotel is quite good after it’s renovation.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
good ”
good location, big room
Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Spacious room with good amenities”
The hotel is undergoing renovation so the renovated room was spacious with sufficient amenities. Check-in staff was friendly too. Breakfast was satisfactory but they should increase manpower as it took quite a while for the staff to attend to awaiting hotel guests.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erren from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good location”
Located near Sands, Big room, clean enough, lot variety for breakfast, helpful staff.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erren from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good service”
This hotel offer good service with value of money. The staff so helpful and also we can ask for late checkout. Even they are still on renovation, the situation not so noisy and we still can rest well. Their location also near Sands and shopping mall. Really recommended.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Shyh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Even better after renovation ”
It is a great hotel but after renovation it is even better. The rooms are very well designed. Some hotels have frustrating showers and bad drainage, water pressure etc. Grand Lapa has done a great job improving on an already pretty decent hotel. However the buffet at their restaurant was super disappointing. Food was over cooked and tasteless, staff lazy, didn't clear our plates once throughout our whole buffet and there were only 3 tables. The dessert was okay, best food was their potato side dishes.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Phany from Cambodia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
good service”
good location & service & sea view
Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Close to Sands and pier, nice spa, classic stay”
Thanks for Agoda’s promotional offers, I got a 90% off from its regular price of stay here, which is a lately renovated hotel with modern furnishings and classic historical Portuguese style building. The recreational centre provides spa, facial and massage treatment, with splendid outdoor swimming pool, suna and steam rooms. It’s a business traveller and family option if you too, like me, becomes too fed up with smelly smoke of casino oriented types of hotel. This is an oasis at the city centre, with close proximity to Cultural Center, Art and Space Musuems, and closest to the Macau ferry pier. The shuttle here operates less frequent, but as it’s close to Sands, any key areas you prefer and a taxi service can be within 300 metres.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bing from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very comfortable but not so near city centre”
We were given free upgrade to a room with balcony. The facilities are good, the room is very comfortable. The only setback is that it's not so near to the city centre where the square is.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Louis from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Good Location
Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Recommended hotel in Macau”
It is within walking distance to the main attractions, about 15 mins walk. The newly renovated room is really nice. Breakfast is very good with a large variety of choices. A very nice stay and value for money indeed.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Harjeet from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
The hotel ambiance was great. The lobby is amazing. Rooms were just as we had expected for our family of four. Not to mention the staff was very considerate and supportive. We experienced in-room dining and the food and service was great. Overall it was a great experience to stay here.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ong from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
The staff are very helpful and courteous, especially Ashley. Thanks a lot for the 2 days stay.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Catherine from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great vacation place”
Is a hidden haven inside Macau city. Fresh air with plants, friendly staffs n service with heart better than everything!
Reviewed December 25, 2017
2.0
Po from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Acceptable”
old and dirty
Reviewed December 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
zatur from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Grand King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Perfect!”
Our stay had been wonderful! We have gotten the newly renovated modern room with comfy pillows & king size bed was just perfect in accommodating myself, my husband & my 6 yrs old daughter. Toilet is clean but no water host! but I think majority toilets are like that, only toilet rolls are provided. Breakfast are great alot of varieties and beautiful interior of the restaurant. Though the food served are not halal but other options are available such as bread, cereals, fruits, veggies etc. We also tried the room dine- in service and there are great! food are great too! should try it especially when you have little kids who gets tired from walking out. The employees there are friendly and checking in & out are a breeze. They do require $1000 HK or MOP currency before checking in. Lastly, we would like to thanked one of the employee there ‘Ariel’ who has been friendly & accommodating us with places to visit and always readily available to our questions. Location wise- taxis are familiar with this hotel and the hotel provide free shuttle buses to and from the ferry terminal.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location”
Good location, good view, clean.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good Location very good hotel”
Fast checkin and checkout Room was very clean and comfortable
Reviewed December 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Samuel from Canada
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good value for the stay”
This hotel has a grand entrance with great front desk service. Hotel unit was good. A few small things I noted, the location of the hotel was a bit difficult to locate at the ferry terminal, you had to take a neighbour hotel shuttle then walk over. the shower stall door could not close completely cause quite a leak into the bathroom area after a shower. other then that a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
4.4
XIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very poor internet service”
Only allow two device to connect with limited cap.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Catherine from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
You can make a deep breath there!”
Even not swim in winter, complete facilities is enough us to spend a good day for relaxation. Good choice for stay after a busy week there!
Reviewed December 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
jeanette from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Former Mandarin Oriental ”
Perfect location for a traveler who does not want the bustle of the city and casinos. Located in central Taipa area near amenities and public transportation.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TF
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Terrific staff are five star. I felt welcome and comfortable immediately. ”
Hotel is amid refurbishing. Completed areas modern and classy; unfinished areas are worn. Staff exceptional. Terrific food, good value. Great sale prices on rooms during renos. Thank You. Recommend!!!!!
Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jena from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Awesome room!”
Cleanliness is at 100%! So close to the Macau Ferry Terminal! Lots of food places nearby! Best for family with small children as the rooms are BIG! Beautiful comfort room! It was a perfect stay!
Reviewed December 08, 2017
6.0
Ivan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very generous with towels. Accommodating staff.”
They granted my request for late checkout which Is very uncommon in Macau hotels where checkout is at 11am
Reviewed December 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Chi from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Clean and spacious”
Good experience. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a clean environment. I was in a non-smoking room, however the bedings do smell a tiny little bit of smoke when I woke up in the morning. Not a very big deal given that I am sensitive to smoke and my hatred towards it. Hotel is revamping the rooms so not sure if it would be the same in the coming days. (2017/12)
Reviewed December 02, 2017
6.4
Good
Candice from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Reception Staff not interested in my feedback”
Room is nice, newly renovated. A piece of tile came off at the entrance of the bathroom which nearly cause me to trip when entering the bathroom. Informed the reception staff when checking-out but she did not seem keen in listening instead asked me to fill in the feedback which can be found in the room (but I have already returned keys at that point). So I’m putting my comments here. Hope they can improve in their customer service because Hotel itself is nice.
Reviewed December 02, 2017