Very good 8.0
Based on 166 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Thai Modern (Lower Floor)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Wonderful Oasis
Location, Comfort, Staff
This is a great little resort just outside Lamai town, peaceful and quiet, right next to the water and a great little team running the joint. I will return.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Maree from Australia
Couples
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Relax in Paradise
Air con, room size and beachfront location
Great, very relaxing, sraff were wonderful and they offer beachfront massages by the pool. Plenty of little authentic thai restaurants close by, loved our stay. The rooms were huuge and the air conditioning was amazing.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Steve from Australia
Families with older children
Garden View Villa Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great location
Room size, location, value
Great
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Rachel from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Thai Modern (Upper Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good stay
Breakfast, air con. Massage by pool
Great!
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Mairi from New Zealand
Groups
Thai Modern (Lower Floor)
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Good value for money and great staff
The staff are really helpful and friendly.
It's a little far from the main Lamai area ( takes about 20 mins to walk ) but if you want a quiet holiday it's good. The rooms are simple and a little old but comfortable and clean and we had a nice big balcony looking at the garden. We didn't have any hot water when we first arrived but they fixed that quickly. The breakfast is good for this price hotel. There's a great restaurant Khun Chai's kitchen across the road towards Lamai and we got take away good there for lunch and dinner a few times.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Thai Modern (Lower Floor)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Quiet Resort Tucked away in Lamai
Peaceful, Relaxing, Location
Great place, far from the beach bars of Lamai so you are guaranteed a peaceful stay. Awesome staff and located just a short walk from some healthy eateries.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Sandra from New Zealand
Groups
Villa Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
Wonderful relaxing place to stay!
The accommodation- I had a bungalow- could not fault anything. We had breakfast included and it was beautifully presented. Room was cleaned thoroughly each day..
The Grand Manita Beach resort is a very relaxing place to stay especially for people who travel alone. I felt very secure being there by myself. The staff are very friendly and they would wait until I went out to service the rooms. Breakfast was superb and the pool was cleaned daily. This is my fourth stay here and I will come again! Thanks every-one at Grand Manita for the wonderful service.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

AARON from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Thai Modern Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Manita beach resort
Location, staff, value
Great value, great location
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Tomas from Slovakia
Groups
Thai Modern Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice resort, very close to the beach
Very modern, clean and good location
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean. Swiming pool was just great. 20m from our room next to the beach. Hiring a motorbike is so easy as they have lots of them at the reception. Great price per day. Best accommodation from all we had at our journey across Thailand.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Kai from Denmark
Solo travelers
Garden View Villa Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice Hotel with Pool and Beach, very green
Green, Beach, Pool
Nice Hotel to stay but for me to far away from Lamai. Walking there takes 15-20 mins
Reviewed September 10, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: