Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2070 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

wei from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location
location
The location is strategically located at the centre of town, most tourism spots are within walking distances. Lobby have smoking smell as there is a pub, which make me uncomfortable. The chairs in room also with stain which i feel not suppose to happen in a 4-star hotel. Besides that, all good.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kamaruzaman from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Pleasant stay
Old hotel but acceptable, cheap rate, great location and friendly staff! Awesome!
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kamaruzaman from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good stay
Even though it's an old hotel but great location, friendly staff and good food. Overall, good!
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

bee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Location
Right exactly in the city, easily found, walking distance to riverside.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Meo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not enough car pak
i drove my car to Kuching but there was no space for me to park the car and then i have to parkin Menara.....
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zulkefli from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice Clean Room But...
Noisy if u stay at the view the river (karaoke) every night from the food stall / malay village... :-(
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Max from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Close to the river
Location, bar and staff
Excellent, good place
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lye from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Clean and comfort
Clean, location, value for money
Clean and confortable, location is good, near town.
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Cleanliness/ room amenities in hotel
The hotel dos not provide bathroom slippers, hand towels until we asked for them. The anti slip may in the bathroom was dirty and had mound growing on it. The hair dryer was out of order. It was disappointing because I stayed at grand imperial Kuching a new 4* hotel last month in Jan 2016 and everything was clean and nice. They were also much cheaper at $180 RM a night whereas this one was about $200 RM and was dirty compared to the new hotel. This is despite Hrand margherita claiming that they had renovated their rooms recently.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiang from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Value for money and location is good
Good location, staff is friendly and value for money
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: