Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2072 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Sharifah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Hotel is nice and cheap
Pleasant stay, as we were there for work. Hotel is nice and in good condition. Value for money too
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ZULL from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfy Bed
Great Location, Comfy Bed
We stayed for a night at Room 731, with the view of Sarawak River. The bed was great and comfy, but the bathroom has a little unpleasant smell (which im not sure what it was). The breakfast was just so-so. The location is in the centre of Kuching City, and the parking bays are quite limited. Some parts of the hotel are under renovation.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
value for money
service, location and price
I'm satisfied.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fadhlul from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent
The best.....
Very good
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mat from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
room was smelly n view was very bad
location, location n location
Not a good experience...what we requested was not being fulfilled
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

muhammad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfortable,affordable
Location,affordable,helpfull staff
The room was clean and comfortable,price is very reasonable and affordable,if you travel by car,there chance you may park your car at the next shopping mall car park.the hotel car park always full during weekend
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hafizan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Just nice for river view
Friendly staff,nearby town and nice view
Ok but my wifi connection so bad and worst
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
a little overated
Location pool
Decent hotel but a little too pricy at the restaurants and also more of a three star hotel rather than four. Nice location
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Quite disappointing
The Sarawak laksa is good. We were allowed late check out at 4pm.
They was no porter service even though the porters were standing at the entrance door. We checked into the junior suite. It probably haven't been used for some time because there was cob wed and moss on the bathroom door which no one has cleaned. Basically all the lights in the bedroom was not working and the main controler was spoilt. No drinking water was provided in the room. I had to request for a technician to repair the lights. Thereafter, we can't switch it off after the technician left. We ended up removing the bulb instead. Overall, the room is not very clean. On Saturday, there was some public activity at the back of the hotel facing the river. The music was extremely loud and I planned to sleep in that day but couldn't do it. The activity probably happen every Sat.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

desmon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
clean, friendly staff
love it
staying here as it was intro by the client, like it.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: