Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2070 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Ton from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
overrated
1. location 2. location 3. location
Not pleasant. I booked the new rooms as advertised but they gave me the OLD rooms at the OLD wing. Conditions of the rooms were not up to standard for the price that I paid. Major renovation going on at the ground floor of the hotel so heavy drilling in the morning, I can forgive that but I cannot forgive the inconsistent standard of rooms when I book the rooms through Agoda the NEW rooms pictures are featured but I get put up in the OLD rooms. This experience is the 2nd time that it has happened to me. I am actually not satisfied with Grand Margherita's. Next stay will not be there.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ranjit from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2015
A memorable and a pleasant stay
The room was spacious and over looking the Sarawak River. The buffet at the coffee house was good with Japanese and local delicacies and lastly the service at the hotel was excellent.
My Wife and I decided to celebrate my Wife's birthday by checking into the hotel. We later bought a cake from the hotel coffee house (cocoa mix with coffee) and it was delicious. When we were having our dinner at the coffee house the staff led by Mr Rodney gave us a suprise when they brought in a birthday cake for my Wife and sang a birthday song for her. It was certainly a memorable event and my Wife who was delighted with the surprise. We wish to thank the hotel staff and management for making our stay a memorable and a pleasant one with excellent service from the front office to the staff at the coffee house. We will certainly be back again to visit the hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

siti from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good Location
Location,Food,Room
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good service and located at strategic place
Breakfast food, rooms, location
It was a nice stay. I would prefer to stay here in the future.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Perfect location for business and family stay
1. Location to nearby eateries, shoppings and central bazaars
Hotel room is spacy, good lighting, and with basic amenities. Location is excellent. I am working overseas, return to KL and Miri while on break and occasionally come to Kuching for a visit. Previously stayed at the 4 point Sheraton and Pullman which were equally good with quietness and spacy rooms and clean. Negative points which can be rectified (Grand margherita) 1. Create more parking for stay-in GUESTs or give Priority to stay-in than visitors. 2. Improve noise insulation for rooms facing the roadside. 3. Provide clean (New) towels, Current ones appear old. 4. More maids so that they can cope with house cleaning. Current number appears insufficient. 5. Finish the renovations quickly and give external new coating of paints. By the way, I have stayed in the hotel (Holiday-Inn) when it was first opened in the late 70's for more than 2 months at one time but on and off many times. I worked for a foreign company then based in Kuching. The cleanliness was of high standard.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SITI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
LOVELY WEEKENDS
Facilities, location and view
It was a great stay because my babies love the pillow n bed so much. It's a walking distance to find food and souvenirs. However, parking area is limited.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2015
Clean, good location
Room overlook riverfront....
Reviewed October 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Enjoyable stay
Location, comfort and good food
I enjoyed my stay here. Even though this hotel has been around for a long time but the room was clean and spacious. All the amenities were there to use. Location right in town and near the river was convenient to me.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

M from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2015
marvellous
food, location and friendly enviroment
value for money
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Azeleta from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
ok
staff, cleanliness, environment
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: