Very good 7.7
Based on 3424 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3424 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Carol from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice hotel but far from entertainment
Modern, New, Clean
The hotel is very comfortable - amazing bathroom design. But it seems like all hotels in Bali provide limited hot water including Grand Mega. Location is terrible - you can't go anywhere without taxi. Hardly any restaurants or money changer around. It's close to airport though (approx 15mins by taxi RP50,000). Would recommend this place if you hire a daily driver then it's worth it - otherwise you can consider staying at a more happening locations such as Seminyak or Legian.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Andreas from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
great and pleasant stay with comfortable room.
location close to the airport, reasonable price anf comfortable room.
For the safety of the hotel guest,it is recommended to have a pedestrian bridge overpassed the road to connect to the Galleria Mall which is located opposite of the hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Nikita from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
I highly recommend The Mega Grand!
Food, Staff and Hotel all amazing!
I was on a girls trip and our room was amazing the set up and colours, not to mention a tv above the bath! The room service and all food were delicious and the best we had in Bali. The hotel is constantly clean and being cleaned, the staff are for friendly, helpful and nice, always greeting you when you come and go. I will definitely be coming back!
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Mogens from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel at poor location
Nice big and clean room
With a name like "Grand Mega Resort & Spa" you certainly expect something quite special. But, the hotel is nothing special. Rooms are nice, big and clean. Hotel location is very poor. Although the beach is not far away, walking from the hotel to the beach is very dangerous as you have to cross several very busy roads with no pedestrian crossings at all.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

ling from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Awesome stay and experience
Beautiful, good location, friendly staffs
Had a very good experience with friendly staffs that help with our needs. The rooms are spacious and beautiful with pool view. They have pool bar, pool was clean and well maintained.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Leroy from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very nice hotel, wifi sucks.
nice decor, clean rooms, pool bar
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Shani from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
love bali not sure if id stay there again
the tv over bath tub, very pretty decore and the staff
Very new hotel, lots of kinks to work out. There was a few ants in the bathroom and the shower water would go from normal to extreme hot you need to move out the way which get slippery wouldnt recogment elderly or kids as it scoled my back. Its a beautiful room and the bath room is huge. You shouldnt stay if your selfconcious as the and mirrors EVERYWHERE, above the toilet, shower and the bath.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

carrie from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Lying staff and loud, dirty rooms
location, taxi service
I will do anything I can to convince no one to ever stay at this hotel again. The rooms are dirty and loud and the staff is full of liars. I arrived in Bali at 6AM and was told that I couldn't check in before 2PM. There was absolutely no concern from any of the front desk staff, even when i said I had been traveling for 20 hours. No attempt was made to make my day more enjoyable. I find it very hard to believe that there were no open rooms before exactly 2PM. Then, I asked how much the breakfast buffet was that was being served. Then I asked if there were any restaurants nearby that were serving breakfast and the lying girl at the front desk told me, no- nothing opened until 10AM. So, being the trusting, sleep-deprived, fresh-off-the-airplane traveler that I was, I opted for the mediocre breakfast and then headed out to Kuta around 8AM and noticed that EVERY. SINGLE. RESTAURANT. was open. THEN, the next morning while waiting for my ride, I decided to get a manicure/pedicure that was advertised in my room. During the mani/pedi the women both asked me if I was pregnant (I'M NOT! I am 5'4 and weight 130 pounds!) AND THEN charged me for the mani and another for the pedi! When i tried to explain, neither of them spoke english so I had it charged to my room. THEN, when I immediately went to the front desk and was told nothing could be done because I already "accepted" the charges. They have absolutely zero customer service skills. On top of all of this- the rooms are disgusting (all of the counters have visible dirt, the bathtub had long hairs in it) the hot water barely works, and the pool blasts music all day so don't plan on taking a mid afternoon nap or coming here for peace and quiet. Don't do it. Just don't.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Marc from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
clean affordable stop over accomodation
close to airport, good size rooms, nice staff
it was what it promised, clean by Balinese standards, modern. excellent value for money.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Henry from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice place
the pool bar, the pool ,the service
my stay was nice . the service was good. the staff was friendly . the food was good .
Reviewed August 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: