Very good 7.7
Based on 3425 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3425 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

carrie from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Lying staff and loud, dirty rooms
location, taxi service
I will do anything I can to convince no one to ever stay at this hotel again. The rooms are dirty and loud and the staff is full of liars. I arrived in Bali at 6AM and was told that I couldn't check in before 2PM. There was absolutely no concern from any of the front desk staff, even when i said I had been traveling for 20 hours. No attempt was made to make my day more enjoyable. I find it very hard to believe that there were no open rooms before exactly 2PM. Then, I asked how much the breakfast buffet was that was being served. Then I asked if there were any restaurants nearby that were serving breakfast and the lying girl at the front desk told me, no- nothing opened until 10AM. So, being the trusting, sleep-deprived, fresh-off-the-airplane traveler that I was, I opted for the mediocre breakfast and then headed out to Kuta around 8AM and noticed that EVERY. SINGLE. RESTAURANT. was open. THEN, the next morning while waiting for my ride, I decided to get a manicure/pedicure that was advertised in my room. During the mani/pedi the women both asked me if I was pregnant (I'M NOT! I am 5'4 and weight 130 pounds!) AND THEN charged me for the mani and another for the pedi! When i tried to explain, neither of them spoke english so I had it charged to my room. THEN, when I immediately went to the front desk and was told nothing could be done because I already "accepted" the charges. They have absolutely zero customer service skills. On top of all of this- the rooms are disgusting (all of the counters have visible dirt, the bathtub had long hairs in it) the hot water barely works, and the pool blasts music all day so don't plan on taking a mid afternoon nap or coming here for peace and quiet. Don't do it. Just don't.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
clean affordable stop over accomodation
close to airport, good size rooms, nice staff
it was what it promised, clean by Balinese standards, modern. excellent value for money.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice place
the pool bar, the pool ,the service
my stay was nice . the service was good. the staff was friendly . the food was good .
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendra from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Exciting, vibrant, did not want the holiday to end
Well designed room, mirrors everywhere and awesome swimming pool.
We had a great stay at the Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali. The room was spectacular, well design, very vibrant feel to it yet included traditional ornaments to balance things up. The hotel was located very close to everything required such as shops, beaches etc. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kyu from South Korea
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good location.
good location, near air port, friendly staff..
Very safety and friendly staff... good weather and many family tourist.. beautiful beach and delicious food.. I love Bali...
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hasan from Norway
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wonderful hotel for the price
Price, High standard, Pool
I got the room for reduced price and the room was upgraded. The room had very high standard with comfortable bed. The hotel's pool is very nice. The downsides are that the breakfast does not measures with the room's quality and there are noises from renovation in the 4 th. floor.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great stay at the Grand Mega
Staff, location and value for money
I would hapily return to the Grand Mega, the staff are fantastic, the location accross from what I consider one of the best malls in Bali is just right and the price was excellent. We moved from here to some expensive villas in Uluwatu and other than the difficulty in breaking a pre paid booking there, I would have returned to the Grand Mega even though it wasn't as upmarket as the place in Uluwatu
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel room is quite small.
Large bathroom.
The bedroom was quite small, but the bathroom was big.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

suravee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in July 2013
Modern and well-designed hotel
New room, big bathroom and well-designed hotel
The hotel is pretty far from kuta beach but it's a good idea to escape from a bad traffic around kuta beach. The hotel is surrounded with Quicksilver, ripcurl, billabong etc. shops which you can walk around 10 mins to shop. A supermarket is opposite the hotel. Also, the hotel is near Duty free in town. For the hotel, it's new and well-designed. The bathroom is big and there is tv above a bathtub. A breakfast is vary.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adi from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Value for money
Value, Clean, Airport
Our stay was very nice, we had a good sleep, and the room is very spacious too. Will recommend this hotel to friends
Reviewed August 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: