Very good 7.7
Based on 3424 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3424 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

vivian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
value for money
location, price , locarion
pleasant. one night only
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Jess from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Disappointed
Big room, international breakfast, gym/pool available
when booking the hotel it look great but after staying i was rather disappointed as the condition of the room was not what i expect and there is quite a lot of mosquitoes. Gym and pool was very convenience. won't chose this hotel again.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

uvanes from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Worse
Location , breakfast , friendly staff
Good location but our room at gf at first , every where full of moskito , unable to have a good sleep . The noise of bar is distrubing . Upgrade to 3rd floor . The problem ar same .
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Sameer from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Traveller
location, food and ??
Good location. Right opposite to a big mall. Good breakfast and most importantly, their club sandwich is to die for
Reviewed November 04, 2014

IVY from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
very nice room design. the rest needs improvement
room design
room - the design is very nice food - few choices in the buffet breakfast, at times same choices as the day before staff- had a hard time conversing in english pool - steep slope..
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Zoe from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great hotel, poor location
the rooms were beautiful with luxurious bathrooms. the pool was lovely. the break buffet had many delicious options.
As much as I enjoyed my stay, it was annoying having to take a taxi anywhere I wanted to go. I tried walking to the beach but there were large streets to cross and no crosswalks or pedestrian walkways.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Ornuma from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
good hotel
nice, good staff, cheap
we have a lovely stay even only one night. the room is beautiful, new, clean. the price is reasonable if compared with all quality. the breakfast is nice.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Arash from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
You get what you pay for!
Close enough to the action, cheap price, pool bar
We didn't necessarily enjoy our stay at the Grand Mega. We got what we paid for I guess, but when you see 4 stars, your expectations are higher than what we experienced. The cleaners never replaced our towels, or filled up the soap and shampoo, we had to telephone them 3 out of 4 nights for supplies; it's ok if you forget it once or twice, but when it's 3, something is wrong. They said the breakfast bar is open till 10:00am, but they start packing up at 9:30am, and when you ask for a juice at 9:58am, they charge you for it. Typically, you don't allow anyone in after 10:00 and let those who are already in finish… We were diving, so we asked for a take away breakfast, specifically an omelette sandwich or bacon and egg sandwich, what we ended up with was a hard boiled egg, non-toasted bread, and butter… How can you have that in a moving car? Last but not least, we were not as close as we thought we could be, even though it is in Kuta, it is on the outskirts of Kuta, and a $5 cab ride to the action each way, if you're lucky and know how to bargain, otherwise it's $10 each way… I forgot about the pool bar… they have techno music and nothing else, blaring for hours at a time… so loud that you can barely talk to each other in your room… Now if you're like us and only need a cheap place to sleep, pick this spot, if you want to enjoy your hotel or relax, stay away! We won't be coming back…
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Patricia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali
New Hotel, Big and Clean
Nice staying, clean hotel, and surprisingly good.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

LILY from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Hotel Review
Price
Not good. So many mosquitoes. Staff are slow to respond to requests. Found leftover food in the ref and hotel staff needed to be reminded 3x before they finally cleaned it up. Sucks.
Reviewed October 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: