Book Now: Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Very good7.7
Based on 3659 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (3659)
Booking.com Reviews (381)

7.7

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 3659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Very good
based on 223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Very good
based on 1791 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Very good
based on 502 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Very good
based on 477 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Very good
based on 257 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Very good
based on 409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Français
  • العربية
  • Deutsch
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Nederlands
  • Русский
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • Português (PT)
  • Suomi
  • Svenska
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Język polski
  • Türkçe
  • Română
  • Català
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Room
  • Deluxe Pool View

Sort by
Showing 3563 verified guest comments
  • clear all

3.6
Maria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Strategic location, but that's it”
Receptionist was slow and not helpful. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke (extremely strong odor), even though it was supposed to be a "non-smoking room." The towels were a bit smelly, not freshly cleaned, and one had a good size hole. Great size bathroom with separate shower and bath. Although No hot water in the shower. Unconventional placement of sink and counter (were on opposite sides of each other). Need major improvements on cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness, and receptionist services. Breakfast was ok. Slightly deep pool.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Alan from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Clean and good facilities”
The ambiance of the hotel is good. The services of the staff are well appreciated. The room design is good and each part is clean and well maintained. Pool is great however, you need to be careful because the design of the pool is unconventional; irregular depth of the pool and there was no clear warning signage for the guests.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
SANTI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Not bad”
good location, near to mall, kuta, airport. average breakfast. need improvement in cleanness. value for money.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Joko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Need major improvement”
The room space not quite clean and need major improvement and maintenance. Broken bathroom sink, broken exhaust fan, door hard to close. When I arrived in the room, looked like the room wasnt prepared properly. No tea spoon, no towels, no slippers. Take long time to get hot water in the shower, not enough parking space. Bad experience and will not come back again in future.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Yohanes from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Cons : The menu of breakfast is not good.. (variety and refill if its empty)
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ricko from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good for Family & Good Location”
As the above subject mentioned, this hotel is value for money.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
patrick from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
nice place to enjoy your day”
keep the good work :)
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Darren from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Pleasant but better resorts in the area”
Unfortunately the on ly problem was the toilet and bath. Toilet would not flush properly and shower would not drain. No pooing and very short shower. On a good note resort is clean and very good staff.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Adley from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Normal only”
The staffs are pleasant, but they are slow. Room dont clean fully. Room have smell. Not for fussy people
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Felia from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Second visit here. Love the designs of the room and bathroom. Friendly staffs. Nice pool and delicious breakfast. Recommended hotel.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
KAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
I believe the hotel was very clean an tidy Staff are very helpful and polite,”
There are so many stain in the pillow, wall, sink..... mirror it is just everywhere in the hotel ! And it was very noise during the night time if ur room is next to the street u should call to change the room! U will get crazy at night even I already wearing the ear plug it is still go around my ears. Although the hardware of the hotel doesn't meet my expectation! But the software !! Hotel staff good attitude should be mention! The reception were very helpful to change my room and help me to allocate the bed. They are just very nice and helpful ! Therefore I would love to give 5* to the hotel staff! But one thing is although the softwares are really good ! But actually if the room condition hasn't change I wouldn't stay here again!! Please improve and well maintain the hotel facility and the room condition !!
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Emma from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Really bad location ”
The location is on a massive bypass that you have to get a taxi to get anywhere, not to mention the constant battle of trying to talk the taxi drivers down in price because the rip you off! The pool is beautiful but the rooms are very run down, the cleaners might "tidy" but don't clean, or scrub. And the bed was rock hard! Staff are lovely
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Evan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
The hotel is far from the beach, around 20-30mins walk. The breakfast spread was alright but it could have been better if there were more options. The interior of the room needs renovation. Overall it was a good stay.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Demian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good breakfast nice pool room ok”
Ok so I'm a chef and after a few times in Bali at different hotels I can say the breakfast buffet is nice fresh and alot variety egg and Omlettee station also pancake station... We booked with one free dinner included we both had the avocado parmy it's not the biggest portion but if ya order extra fries or rice it's ok and for $55 Per night incl breaky and dinner nothing to complain the parmy was tasty The Pool is clean and looks great We got a room without balcony that's a minus for myself so make sure ya book with balcony option The rooms melt weird when we entered but it was just the lavender from the towels so not a bad smell The hotel is cross the street to Bali galleria good for Starbucks and co also for shopping or cinema so location wise ok 10 Min taxi ride from Kuta beach we used grab so had to leave reception area because the hotel has they're own taxi thing very pricey All in all 4 out 5 because there is always space for improvement Not sure if o would go back we like to try different hotels every time
Reviewed May 20, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.8
Clara from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good view”
I stayed for 2 nights, room was big and there is a bathtub. they have the smell characteristic of when I enter the room and same scented towels. Located on the edge of the road strategic with the mall galeria Bali, and near airport. So far I loved to stay here.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Miriam from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
The room was very nice, with a bathtub and television above the bathtub which i really loved! I think the place is understaffed..i phoned to housekeeping and no one picked up, at the restaurant you have to stand up and call someone to take your order, no one to open the door and carry your luggage.. To go to the SPA you have to pass stairs..
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
JUNGEUN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
🤧”
Couldn't sleep tightly because of the smell. It was Horrible horrible ever I had.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Nagma from Nepal
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Poor Customer Service ”
Reception staff didn't acknowledge the complaints nor apologise for leaving a bag of rubbish and dirty towels all in our room and we also had cockroach on bed. Room service was bloody expensive for the crap food and staff didn't understand that we wanted it to be charged to our room as we just had landed and had no enough currency exchanged to pay. Value for the money I paid was very unsatisfactory.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Agnes from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good”
Their pool bar was relaxing and cool, staffs were friendly and helpful, there were a few convenience stores located opposite and next to the hotel. They provide shuttle bus to Kuta Beach twice a day, 12 pm and 4 pm if not mistaken. I was not very satisfied with room cleanliness, but it was still acceptable. Hot water was not functioning well in the night.
Reviewed May 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Krystal from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Nice Stay, get what paid for”
Rooms were very big and Aircon was good.Shower was hot but then no hot water in the bath. Pool was great and food was ok with good selection but a little heavy for me as was more Chinese style. Friendly staff too.Found that was not walking distance to anything except the Hyper Mart which was a shame as wanted to be in the middle of Kuta restaurants and markets. Overall good value for the price but may stay again as not close to much.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
REENA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
nice value for money”
I love it
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Shambhavi from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Average experience ”
Location is good. Restaurant and swimming pool are decent. I stayed in a deluxe king room which was not well maintained. Broken jet spray in washroom and not even an almirah to keep your clothes. Overall an average hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Ronnie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
In front of mall , main street , nice pool and spacious room with bath tub”
Clean standard need improve next level and smelty room 417
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
UMA from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
The breakfast and other facilities are excellent, staff are friendly and supportive
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Aniecia from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great place ”
Staff was friendly and people were very nice
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Debbie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Modern outlook but questionable furnishing”
Pros Good location (near airport and mall galleria) Big bathroom Cons Short and stiff bed Furnishing wearing out (mirror laminate cracking) TV in bathroom not working
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
brendan from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
great hotel”
stayed here a few times never had a problem great staff
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
scott from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Need to catch a taxi into Kuta aloe surrounding areas. Still ok. Big shopping centre across the street
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
sandra from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Rose”
Had stayed at hotel previously, room very nice, breakfast excellent. The only drawback to hotel is location on busy road, impossible to cross and no shops on hotel side of road, needed to cross to reach any shops. There is a guard on duty to flag traffic enabling crossing of road, but found it hard to get his attention.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Gabrielle from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Stylish 5 star stay”
With very modern features, very stylish room, dining and swimming area!
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
We had an excellent stay in Grand Mega. Food was good and the facilities was great too. Great location near the huge Bali Galeria Mall.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Veronica from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Awesome”
Nice place, service, value for money and great staff. Recommended!😍
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
vui from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Salty ”
Everything is good except the water supply.its salty..
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
lin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
nice”
kindly person and buffet breakfast near shopping mall and duty fee shopping center good sleep
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
lin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
very good”
near shopping mall and duty fee and Carrefour shopping mall nice breakfast and good location
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Khouw from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good location and near airport”
good breakfast and comfortable bed
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
NORHIDAYAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
WONDERFUL”
SO GREAT
Reviewed March 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nuraini from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great place to stay”
It was a great experience staying here. Would definitely stay here again when im back to Bali.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Darren from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2017
Biggest dump ive ever had the misfortune of staying at. ”
This hotel is photoshopped to the max. Very run down. Rooms are falling apart with very old hard beds. Food was terrible. Only place in bali i didn't enjoy the food. Our bed linen wasn't changed in 12 days. We had to wash it ourselves than charged us for new sheets for existing stains that were there when we arrived. This hotel put a dampner on our holiday. Also says its 2km from heart of kuta. it is not.. would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Claire from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Good location ”
Good room service Great location Staff were lovely to deal with Pool could have a few more items to do Better deals on cocktails
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Quek from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Rooms not clean”
The toilet has stains and bed/pillow got smell. TV has variety of Channels. Good internet, though occasionally inconsistent. Hotel next to road and it's noisy at times.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Quek from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice hotel overall”
Hotel staff told us there's nothing around to eat around the hotel but actually across the road into the shopping mall there's everything from fast food to restaurants. Hotel transfer to airport 150k rupia. We had our own driver around coz it's not a convenient place. Breakfast was good variety.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Selina from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Not bad ”
Good services ! But disappointed in the room, the room very dirty ! And air conditions not working lol
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
younis from Oman
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good hotel”
Good hotel , breakfast very good , staff helpful , location is not far from kuta beach , close Alkhaimah Arabian Restaurant , mall , supermarket
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Aster from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great look fr the website, but a bit lower than my expectation”
Booked this hotel instead of the internstional chain opposite it as the room was slightly larger. But avtually half of the room is the bathroom amd baggage area. Quite a weird layout n impractical. When we came in main tv and phone were not working but was promptly fixed. Parking in front is difficult but there is small basement parking from the back road.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Rahul from India
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Nice hotel”
i stay here for 4 nights & staff was very helpful & rooms were hygine & food was also good .. kudos
Reviewed February 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Wendy from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Nice facilities, but dishonest staff and money stolen ”
We had money stolen from our hotel room the second or first morning from our wallets from our locked room when we were downstairs eating breakfast. This is a fact because we only carried cash and were very aware of how much we spent. The first two mornings the staff downstairs were very quick to ask us what our room numbers were and the rest of the stay, they didn't bother asking us room numbers ( money already stolen so no need). In addition, when we asked the hotel to get us a cab, they referred us to their hotel driver who charged us 100 thousand from hotel to KUTO BEACH and when we took a cab back , it only cost us 20 thousand when he ran the meter. We do look like amateur travelers and were vulnerable to scams, but this is not moral behavior from a presumably "good" hotel. Other than the immoral behavior of hotel staff, facilities are not bad for the money ( pool area and gym), but hotel room toilet was broken for most of the stay and our tv in front of the bath tub was broken as well. Found two dead cockroaches by the window and didn't dare to cross the road to the mart across the street because the crazy cars coming made it impossible. Location is not ideal and I would spend more now looking back for a better hotel in kuta area or Seminyak.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
mathew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great place to stay awesome brekky!”
Great pool area!
Reviewed February 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Dwi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Broken mirrors ”
Mirrors broken
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
EKA from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Close to the beach”
We found bugs in the room
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: