Book Now: Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

Very good
From 2042 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2042)Booking.com Reviews (391)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 2042 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.9
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2042)
All room types
Showing 1619 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good hospitality from the staff at coffee house”
Good service from a staff in coffee house
Reviewed May 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Lynn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
convenient location, next to mall and supermarket.”
My 3rd stay due to its proximity to where I need to go. Breakfast spread is good and food quality is good. Front desk is as expected, just nice. Not all front desk are well trained, though they tried and I totally appreciate it. Rooms along the corridor can be noisy, otherwise, it is clean, amenities are expected. Get the impression that there is a lack of pride from the staff, the housekeeper did not dry the sink properly, drenched my toiletries bag & my items inside. Gym and Pool are nice. There was a supervisor who was shouting at security staff, though I was not the target but I think it is not a good reflection. But otherwise, it is a pleasant place to rest.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review with your personalized tips.We very much appreciate your loyal support of Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and are sorry to have failed to meet with your expectations on this occasion in few areas.Please rest assured that issues mentioned will be carefully investigated and action taken to prevent them from happening again. It was very kind of you for pointing out many positive aspects of your stay, which is very appreciated.The Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune wishes you a very nice week and we are looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay enjoyable and satisfying. Kindest regards Akshay Raturi Guest’s Experience Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
6.8
Good
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good location, can improve on ...”
Hope more vegetarian food options for breakfast. Room needs to have better lighting instead of dim dull yellow light. Also try get rid of foul smell in the room.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear Lim, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry about the disappointment regarding the room.Please be assured that we do our utmost to maintain and improve the property continuously and your feedback will be taken very seriously. With regards to the breakfast we do have everyday couples of hot food item plus other cold cuts which are vegetarian. However I suggest for future visits to please let us know that this is your requirement ahead of your stay and we will do our best to ensure sufficient choices will be available for your enjoyment by the time you arrive. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I do hope to be able to welcome you back here soon. Kindest regards, Akshay Raturi Guest’s Experience Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
9.6
Exceptional
Tanisorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Perfected”
Nice place good view room is comfortable
Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Prasanthlal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
good clean hotel. conveniently located next to mall and lots of choices for food”
as written on title.all good.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Chorvoin from Cambodia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location but check in takes very long time”
Staffs are friendly and very good location but as always when check in it takes long time.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Dear Chorvoin, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. It is delightful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it was so kind of you for praising our staff.We were very sorry to hear that the speed of check in of our staff did not quite live up to your expectations,I do apologies if this has inconvenienced. But we are happy to tell you that our online fast check IN-OUT started, enabling all our guests to do the process in a simple click. I thank you once again for your feedback and please contact us if we can be of any assistance as we would very much like to see you return to the hotel in the future. Best regards, Akshay Raturi Guest’s Experience Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
8.0
Excellent
Donglin from China
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
facility is old. and expansive. but with good traffic.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Donglin from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very good”
facility is old.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
5.2
Boo from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Simple Hotel with ease of shopping & food”
Shopping Hotel
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Dear Boo, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. It was kind of you to take the time to post a review of your recent stay - thank you very much indeed. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and our strategic location, which is indeed accessible to many great amenities.We hope you will decide to stay with us again very soon when we look forward to being of assistance to you again. Kind regards, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Best Ideal Choice for me”
Every month used to stay this hotel, great location and satisfy with the breakfast, but abit expensive for me.... still I can't stop for taking it! My choice ever....
Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great place”
Will return again
Reviewed March 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Simon from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great location..”
MRT station is just in front. The hotel is connected to Fortune IT mall and Tesco. Central Rama 9 is just across the street thru underground passage. Full of restaurants and shops. Good breakfast.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chorvoin from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good location, easy to access to MRT and shopping mall”
Very friendly staffs and good breakfast
Reviewed March 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MYINT from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Nice Hotel”
i have been staying there twice with my wife, that hotel location is very good near to Rama9 Central and MRT station is just walking distance and also we can go to train night market for street food
Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Boonnawut from Thailand
Couple
Prestige Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good location and nice service ”
Cleaness and nice staff
Reviewed February 24, 2018
6.4
Good
HUI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good!”
Very good!
Reviewed February 15, 2018
Dear Hui, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! and Thank you for your loyalty ! Your stay seems to meet your expectations and we are so glad about it. We are pleased to welcome you again anytime soon and we wish a very nice weekend ahead! Kindest Regards, Akshay Raturi Guest’s Experience Manager
Responded March 17, 2018
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
8.0
Excellent
Ariya from Thailand
Business traveler
Prestige Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
great stay”
easy to access any place
Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Excellent place to stay in Bangkok for the price ”
Close to good shopping. Close to MRT. Just a great location.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great Place”
Second time staying here. Hopefully, the hotel could improve the level of English speaking staff over the reception. Will return soon.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent Location”
The room was quite new and very clean. We were able to do a late checkout at 2pm without any additional charges.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Klaus from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Also very good for children (Swimmingpool)”
Easy access to subway. Opposite side is Central Plaza shopping center, excellent big supermarket with ready cooked food to take home. One train stop to Art in Paradise, or walk there. I stayed 5 days, and I will go there again.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Nice place ”
Nice hotel, so close to shopping centre. Easy for mrt and taxis
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Vivienne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Standard dropped”
Bathtub looks dirty. Not much bathroom amenities provided. No hand held shower. Room card not working occasionally.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Vivienne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Standards dropping”
Bathtub looks dirty. Not much bathroom amenities provided. No hand held shower. Room card not working occasionally.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kelley from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Nice hotel in convenient spot”
Enjoyed our stay in a comfortable and clean hotel. It is in a very convenient location with lots of shopping and entertainment nearby. Also it is super easy to get on the subway and get just about anywhere in Bangkok fairly easily. The staff at the hotel were friendly, professional and helpful. Thanks for a nice stay!
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Boonnawut from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Perfect place. ”
Good location and convenient. I always come here when visiting Bangkok.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Edwin from Singapore
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
its a norm.”
Location: on top of MRT, which a great IT mall beside and good food in Central Mall. Room: Clean, good wifi so called near to work place so this hotel is the natural choice of stay.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pierre from Indonesia
Group
Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Checking in takes time too long than usual
Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good place”
This is good place to stay n convenient. Room price a bit high for such facilities.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Dear Wai, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you especially for highlighting about the positive aspect of your stay. With regard to the pricing, I would like to assure you that we very carefully monitor and adjust on a daily basis our pricing to ensure we are competitive whilst offering the best value possible to our clients.Having said this, I do hope that the above will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. We hope to be able to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
8.0
Excellent
TAKUYA from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Perfect Location”
It is located close to Rama 9 station, which is almost center of bkk. There are shopping malls around there and night market is also very close.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ren from Singapore
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very nice hotel”
Very nice. Clean, Friendly staff, opposite is a big shopping mall with a lot of restaurants. Very nice location.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Darius from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Satisfied!”
My nth times for this year : staffs "remembers" my green tea with lime! Really enjoyed!
Reviewed November 11, 2017
3.2
Errol from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Acceptable”
Terrible rude staff. Very old hotel. Bathrooms dirty with small ants.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Dear Errol, Thank you for taking the time to write your review that we have been reading with the utmost attention. Please accept our apologies, for the inconvenience caused due to the bathroom issue .Our rooms are constantly being upgraded: in recent months we exchanged TV's, Telephone and bedding and other projects are in the pipeline for further improvements.I do hope the experience will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.May I please recommend If for some reason you are not entirely satisfied with the room selection offered on arrival, please do let us know immediately and my team and I will do our best to change your room to one which meets with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune hopefully soon and to being of assistance to you. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
5.6
Supapat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Location is the only factor.”
The only good thing is basically the location. Front should be re-trained on how to treat local guests. They need to seriously learn about customer service and how to treat all customers equally. I would definitely describe the front lady on during my check-out as a very insensible and inattentive. I signed up for the hotel group membership of which never arrived.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
Dear Khun. Supapat, Allow me to express my gratitude for sharing your thoughts on the experience you had at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and for assessing the level of service provided. I am truly sorry to hear regarding the issue you have experienced during your recent visit, especially with regards to our service standard. Please rest assured that your feedback has been conveyed to our front office manager, who is taking the right action to trained the front desk team. please rest assured that we will do our best to ensure your stay in the future will be trouble-free and that we will take good care of you. Kind regards, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
5.6
Penny
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Clean Room? Old Facility”
I found a dead lizard (dried) under the vanity unit, it is easily noticeable but yet not being removed. An army of ants crawling along the wall behind the TV cabinet, some of them went into my luggage which have no food in it, not to mention that there are stain on the coffee cup! All the electronic items in the room are antiques, the hair dryer, water jug and safe.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback following your recent stay. It is a great surprise and shame to read that you had encountered such great inconveniences during your stay. This is of course unacceptable and we have already clarified the correct standard with our Housekeeping team and training initiated accordingly to ensure that this will not happen again in the future. I sincerely do hope that this impression will not deter you from staying with us again. If you decide to do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I would appreciate an opportunity to demonstrate to you that we can indeed do better than this. Kindest regards, Akshay Raturi Guest’s Experience Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
8.0
Excellent
CHRIS
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Easy to get to and from the airport”
Nice Room, great location close to malls, trains, and a quick ride to the airport
Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ariya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 10 nights in September 2017
good deal”
very good and convenience
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
One minute walk to MRT Pra Ram 9 Station”
Very convenient. to go anywhere. Hotel connected to Fortune building-- which is a general mall with Massage downstairs(inexpensive), and food joints for breakfast, Tesco Lotus Supermarket at the end of the building. Walk through the MRT Pra Ram 9 station underground to a fancier mall across hotel, CENTRAL PLAZA Rama 9
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lock from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
near to shopping mall and very convenient to get MRT
Reviewed October 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kaung from Myanmar
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
NICE stay there”
Nice stay there. Easy access to public transport, IT mall, shopping malls.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
bernard from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Expensive Hotel”
I have stayed at Fortune Mercure many times before, and it is a good hotel in many ways, but during my recent stay, I was disappointed by the high price charged for basic items - e.g. a small coffee late was 170 Baht, and the price of a small bottle of local beer from the mini-bar was several times its retail cost. Why do hotels think it is acceptable to charge a high price for a room and then mark up the price of refreshments by so much, when all they have had to do is transport the bottle from a supplier to the room. I will not be staying there in the future owing to the high cost of the rooms, the high cost of sundries and the fact that for the same charge I can stay somewhere nearby with better facilities that offers better value for money. Front desk staff need to be more helpful and polite.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
6.8
Good
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Easy access to MRT ”
Location is at newer CBD of Bangkok, the Rama 9 area. The mall is walking distance and easy access by MRT into congested older CBD Sukhumvit area
Reviewed September 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Masatoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Good location with good facilities”
Just in front of MRT "Praram 9" Station. Central World Department Store locates at opposite side. Good location, but a bit expensive. Early check in charge (I checked in around 10:00am) was also requested, if you haven't mentioned it when booking.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ronnachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good location”
good location
Reviewed August 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Francois from France
Couple
Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
International Standard near Rama 9”
Well situated near Rama 9 on the MRT, international standard, staff too busy to smile
Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
POH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Clean and spacious service apartment”
Room is big and clean, most importantly the kitchen is very well equip. Great for those needed to cook. Nearest BTS is just 10 mins walk passing by few convenient shops, restaurants, tops and Terminal 21. This is the best Service apartment I have stayed with this budget.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
4.8
pakrit from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Low standards ”
low standards: front desk staff didn't inform me anything about breakfast time , where is the restaurant, didnot tell me the way to go the lift : he just gave me a key card and told me the room number that all . The hotel should train staff and tell them about the SOP.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Dear Khun. Pakrit Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. I was very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience of our check in staff - please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that we are taking your comments very seriously. Action in order to review and improve the service standards have already been initiated. As you mentioned may I please inform we do trained our staff and make sure that they are following our SOPs.As for the issue I have certainly spoken to the team involved to make sure that similar situation is not to be repeated. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to the hotel and look forward to personally being of assistance to you. Sincerely, Bodo Klingenberg General Manager
Show more
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
7.6
Very good
Sun from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good”
Near train station, mall nearby and hotel is clean
Reviewed August 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Samuel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great deal ”
Got room upgraded Room are kind of basic and old but clean
Reviewed July 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kaung from Myanmar
Business traveler
1-Bedroom Suite with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Nice stay there”
Nice stay there. Near access to shopping centers. Near access to public transport.
Reviewed June 23, 2017