Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 9.0
Sort by

Zac from Australia
Couple
Manor Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Beautiful Grounds, but a little pricey
Gardens, Manor building & friendly receptionist
It was good, although I found the price a little extravagant for the accommodation. I agree with the 4-star rating but feel the price was more like something you would pay for 5-star accommodation. Althought it was a nice touch leaving sweets on the bed side table & sending departing guests with scones! The Manor entrance is a little musky smelling being an old building.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ee from Singapore
Couple
Manor Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Attentive to travellers' needs
Great service. Customised to your needs. Friendly and warm staff
Great stay. Great staff. Great environment
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JACKLYN from Malaysia
Group
Manor Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
10 pax 2 nights
Breakfast was great.....common fireplace a great place to hangout n spend some time on a cold day/night. Loved the toiletries as well..will definitely be back if we ever come back to margaret river.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dawn from Singapore
Couple
Manor Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Living in a Beautiful Place of History
Beautiful building with a lush garden + good hosts + comfortable rooms
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Manor Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Gorgeous Hotel
Delicious breakfast, very warm stay, super beautiful garden!
Staying with Grand Mercure Basildene Manor for 2 nights. We must say that this is one of the best hotel we ever stayed whenever we visit Australia. Their breakfast is very delicious! Variety tea, coffee, juice give customers more choices. Homemade yogurt is fresh and nice. Fruits are fresh and sweet... I guess there's nothing I could pick on during the stay with the hotel =) We like it very much. The hotel manager is super friendly. We are well taken care of during our stays there. Will definitely recommend to our friends who will be visiting Margaret River. Well done, Grand Mercure Basildene Manor!
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wen from Singapore
Couple
Manor Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Fantastic place with awesome service
Location, cleanliness, service
Not a single complain, everything was well thought of, especially service staff levels - they were extremely high
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Very nice Stay
Staff (Max), interior design and general relaxing feel of the place
Very nice comfortable stay. Excellent staff who were very helpful and rooms very clean. Both myself and my girlfriend had a tremendous time.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Mragaret River luxury
Beutiful rooms, wonderful gardens/surrounding, attentive staff
A wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. A wonderful tour of the building, a beautiful room and fantastic surroundings. Just an exceptional experience all-round.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Couple
Manor Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Basildene rev
Breakfast, gardens, atmosphere
great
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Manor Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Best place in Margaret River
Breakfast, Room, Grounds
What a place! It's a short drive outside of MR town, but that is a good thing because the grounds are stunning. The rooms in the main building were great, all named after grapes (we had Cabernet). The breakfast was amazing, and the service was impeccable. It's the place to stay if you don't mind getting a taxi back ($12) from the town.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: