Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

YIQING from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great location
Central, Convenient, Accessible
It is located just near to the Shanghai Railway Station which is highly accessible. There are shopping areas nearby also.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Deepak from India
Business travelers
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice and value for money
cordial sraff and good service.
It was very good. Has no issues whatsoever.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Ryan from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location, friendly staffs, clean environment
Fantastic location, minute of walk to subway train station that lead to almost entire Shanghai city areas. Friendly staffs. Clean room & hotel premises.
Memorable stay! Hotel staffs are friendly and always keen to direct location where you are heading. Around the hotel you can get local food easily. Right in front hotel you can get access to train station that lead you to all areas in Shanghai. Very convenient on transportation and food. Worthwhile staying in this hotel. Will come back again in my next business trip!
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good 1 night stay
nice bathroom, good exec lounge, clean
Stayed 1 night just using up free points from Agoda. Stayed here before when my apartment heating was out of order and obviously I liked it. Nice clean place, booked executive suite this time which meant access to the exec lounge which has free snacks and drinks in a nice, clean comfortable environment. Will probably stay again and always recommend this place to friends / colleagues when they come. Nobody in my circle has been disappointed by this place.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Yat from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Cold whether but warm room
nice decoration, luxury, silence
no in room air-conditioner control, they made the room too warm (In winter), made me felt hot during sleep, a bit uncomfortable
Reviewed December 21, 2014

CHIA from Malaysia
Families with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
2 nights in Shanghai
Next to Shanghai Railway Station, near Metro station, Comfortable room
We chose this hotel mainly because of its location that is near to the Shanghai Railway Station(north), as we'd be traveling by train to Nanjing in 2 days. Arriving by Metro it took us a while to find the hotel as somehow we couldn't find the right exit (5) that leads directly to the side of the hotel. We checked into the executive floor around noon. Refreshments in the executive lounge was provided only in the evening & morning. The bed is comfortable...shouldn't have any problem getting a good nite sleep after walking for a whole day around Sha, unless you have insomnia. Overall a good experience.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Alessandro from Brazil
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Hotel, Comfortable, Good Location
Comfortable, Good Location, Staff performance perfect.
I stay in the hotels for 2 nights and everything was perfect. The room is very comfortable and clean. This hotel is a great choice in Shanghai. Everything looks brand new. The Check-in and Check-out was really quick. That's gonna be my choice from now on in Shanghai.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Yiang from Singapore
Groups
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Location is great!
Great location and lot of shops around hotel. Staff are very helpful!!!
Great!!!
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Billy from China
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Normal. No suprise
Quiet
It is only a normal hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Masayoshi from Japan
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
excellent
location , staff survice , price
I stayed 2 times this hotel. It was very nice because good location and good service. If I go to shanhai in future, I wanna stay here again.
Reviewed December 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: