Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Teo from Singapore
Couples
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Bad service
check in was slow. Maybe just bcos im a Singaporean ? Staffs at recept are not helpful. requested for a pair of spoon & forks, it was not being delivered to room at all. Overall, disappointed with the service. Inside of fridge are dirty. When we check in with a lot of of baggages & clothings for our wedding, no staffs asked if we need help. is this wad a 4 star service should be ?
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from New Zealand
Families with young children
2 Single Beds Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great way to finish a long vacation
Location, rooms and room service
My family's stay at the Grand Mercure Roxy hotel was great, great way to finish a long vacation through Asia, Singapore was our last stop and it was a pleasure to stay here. The rooms were in great condition, I liked the location, away from the city and close to the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, Just beware of the taxis driver here in Singapore, very rude and un helpful.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Radha from Singapore
Families with older children
2 Single Beds Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
checkin
good location and room was comfortable.
Generally it was ok except that the check in was very slow. We came at 2pm but had to wait very long for our rooms to be ready. As a result we were late for our evening appointment.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
No Soul
Location and room size.
One night stay that could have been better: 1) Check-in was very slow and people were able to jump the queue to be served - staff didn't care. 2) Following the very slow check-in (almost 20 minutes), we went to take a lift to our room (with our overnight bags). However, despite there being four lifts available, the concierge chose to 'hold' our lift for another couple and then proceeded to push us to the back of the lift with a large trolley full of bags. As we stayed on the fourth floor, we were then required to find a way out from the back of the lift which contained five people, a full trolley of bags and ourselves with the overnight bags. Unfortunately the concierge wouldn't move and naturally this meant it was very difficult for us to even get out of the lift to access our room! 3) The room located on the fourth floor is actually an 'unsecured' floor. It is the only floor with rooms that swipe card access is not necessary. 4) Check-out was very unfriendly with the staff again providing little assistance. 5) There is a free shuttle bus available at certain times to take you to the airport - this was an ordinary experience - it seemed more like a party bus.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodney from United Kingdom
Couples
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Overnight stay
Cleanliness hospitality breakfast
Good stay, great staff
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Khy from Cambodia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
hospitality and staff
clean, staff is friendly,
check out time took very long. I booked 2 bed room but the room type is not available until next 2-3 hours.
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Isola from Philippines
Solo travelers
2 Single Beds Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
With brother
Spacious, clean, comfortable
It was relaxing.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JASON from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
Grand Mercure Roxy stay
Room comfort, location, cost
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ayris from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
One of the best
Very clean and comfortable, staff are very accommodating, and the place is very classy.
It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. We transferred there from our old hotel which was located not to near to the city. I found the hotel to be simple but elegant, and the staff are also very nice, friendly and helpful. I wish I had booked this hotel first other than the old hotel that I got. But nonetheless, I am glad I made the right choice in staying at Grand Mercure Roxy. It's affordable and still budget friendly, but a wise decision if you'd like to see everything in Singapore because it is very near everything.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Couples
1 King Bed Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Perfect New Year
Great location, spacious and clean room
Great stay at affordable price!
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: