Book Now: Grand Millennium Auckland

Excellent8.3
Based on 961 reviews
97% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (961)
Booking.com Reviews (4340)

8.3

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
Excellent
based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Nederlands
  • Español
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Svenska
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Italiano
  • עברית
  • Suomi
  • Русский
  • Eesti
  • Norsk
more less

Room type
  • Superior King
  • Superior 2 Single Beds
  • Club King
  • Club 2 Double Beds
  • Club Twin
  • Junior King Suite
  • Junior Suite with Balcony
  • King Suite
  • Superior 2 Double Beds
more less

Sort by
Showing 908 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Wade from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Very nice!”
A pleasant stay with all features required. A good location, good facilities including parking and very well priced room service!
Reviewed June 05, 2017
Dear Wade, Many thanks for the fantastic review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I welcome your kind feedback on the hotel, which is incredibly encouraging and greatly appreciated. Thank you again and I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again at Grand Millennium Auckland. Kind regards, Ivona
Responded June 15, 2017
Show more
Grand Millennium Auckland
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lawrence from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Great hotel. The central location close to Queen St,, Sky City, and the wharf were perfect. Our stay included breakfast with plentiful buffet. The concierge staff was awsome, especially Daniel and Mason. They were able to arrange last minute dinner reservations on ANSAC day,, a major holiday. We had a great four day stay and would definately stay here again.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Cristina from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good location and friendly staff ”
It's been my 2nd stay here both for business and the hotel is definitely recommended in terms of location. I had quite so so mushroom soup for room service so I can't really recommend the restaurant. But katsura restaurant has quite good food
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Sylvia from Singapore
Couple
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very Satisfied with room which was comfortable and service which was efficient”
It was a good choice of a hotel . Would recommend it to friends
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Sheree from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Convent, Clean, Great gym and pool”
We has a very nice stay at the Grand Millennium Hotel. Room service was great. Everything was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed using the gym, pool and sauna. All staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you for helping make our holiday/business trip enjoyable.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Chris from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
All staff were friendly and welcoming. Excellent location and spotless facilities. Beautiful lobby, bar and restaurant. Will be sure to come back to this hotel again!
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
GILLES from France
Business traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Perfect in Auckland”
This hotel is absolutely perfect in Auckland, location, facilities, restaurants, staff. Really good
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Rip off ”
I've stayed at this hotel when it was under different name it was nice hotel , good location and good value for money , I booked to stay last weekend and didn't relies it was hotel I had stayed before because of the name change one we arrived I recognized it to be same hotel I'd stayed before I was quite shocked as the price had more than doubled and nothing had changed , then to top it off having to pay for parking which you never had to to before , lots more better value for money hotels in Auckland and with free parking
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Richard from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
This is a really nice hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, even allowing people to use the lounge on the 4th floor by the pool while waiting for a room to be ready (we arrived at 10:00 a.m.) or while waiting for a late flight. They even allowed us to use the pool and shower before our late night flight.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
ANTHONY from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
Great location, easy to get around town, very helpful staff and large comfortable room. Would stay here again. No complaints.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Helen from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
walking distance to main hub.”
Well positioned. Swimming pool is a fabulous size to do laps.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Yuliya from Russia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
A decent hotel in the middle of the city”
We have stayed here in September 2016, it's a decent average hotel. The room was fairly spacious & comfortable although I would say slightly outdated. The best thing for us about this hotel was that it is very central and not overly expensive.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Judy from United States
Couple
Club King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Old world charm in the thick of Auckland”
Staff available, helpful and gracious. Room was wonderful with view of the space dome. Dining that is good food available on-site. Room with great amenities. Front desk worked on getting our room ready early sine our flight got in very early. Everything within walking distance.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Marbella from Spain
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Excellent location ”
This hotel is well located, breakfast was very good however expensive
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Anna from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Auckland stop over”
Pros- good location Pool and gym Good size rooms Cons-Japanese closed
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Ralph from Canada
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Not a bad place for one or two nights”
Cost is a little high for the facility
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Megan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great Stay”
Staff were excellent fast response to every request. A bit tired looking but room was very spacious and bed super comfy. Only fault windows very dirty with kids sticky hand prints otherwise great stay
Reviewed January 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
David from Australia
Couple
Club 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great Hotel”
club lounge great
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Siew from Malaysia
Group
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good Location to main shopping belt”
I chose this hotel due to it's location which is near the main shopping belt at Queen St. The plus(es) includes 1) parking within hotel premise if you are driving but it is CHARGEABLE PER DAY which once validated allows you to enter and exit as many times PER DAY. 2) tunnel accessible to hotel guests from the Civic Centre. 3) Concierge team is superb but can't say the same for the reception team. What needs to be improved: 1) credit card swipe of NZD100 per night regardless whether your booking is fully paid. The refund is via yr credit card which means a wait of at least 7 to 14 working days later. Suggest that they practice pre-authorisation and cancellation upon check-out rather than having their guests $$$ tied up for 2 weeks. 2) Reception at Check-out and Check-in takes a LOOOONG time. Although it was manned by 3 staff but they sure took a very long time per guest. I was 2nd in check-out queue and after waiting more than 15 mins, I got tired and decided to drop my key in their EXPRESS box. 3) Requested late check-out when I booked 3 months in advance. No responses from hotel and was only advised when I check-in physically.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Antonio from Canada
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Good!”
I would recommend it!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Chaocho from Taiwan
Group
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Convenient location”
In the city center. Good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Chaocho from Taiwan
Group
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Convenient location ”
Located in the city center, close to many places in the city. Good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Catherine from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
It was an okay stay”
It was an okay stay
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
rooms were tired and bathroom a little dated 😐!!!”
Hotel needs to be upgraded
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Amanda from New Zealand
Business traveler
Club King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Everything was eaisly acessed ”
Breakfast were amazing
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
jeonghwan from South Korea
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Clean”
Big and clean recommended
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Martha from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
We were very pleased with the hotel facilities and staff.”
The breakfast buffet was pretty good. The Japanese restaurant staff were very accommodating with our requests. The Valet and Concierge staff were very helpful.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Grace from United States
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Great central location for the traveler”
A walk away from the Harbor, transportation, business and tourist locations.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
geoff from United States
Solo traveler
Club King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
great hotel”
The grand millennium is a top notch hotel. The rooms are well laid out and furnished, with all the lighting controls near the bed, which means you can turn out all the lights from the bed. The food is great, and the staff extremely helpful. It is located within walking distance of the downtown shopping district, as well as the waterfront. One issue I had was that you need the room key to use the elevators, and you can only take the elevator to the floor your room is on. I had friends on another floor, and had to get this floor access added to my key in order to go see them.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Po from Hong Kong
Group
Club 2 Double Beds
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Close to everywhere”
Staff was proactive and helpful. Location is closed to Aotea Centre and walkable distance to the CBD. The room is spacious and cosy. Value for money.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Po from Hong Kong
Group
Club King
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Close to Aotea Centre and the CBD”
Staff was proactive and helpful. Location is closed to Aotea Centre and walkable distance to the CBD. The room is spacious and cosy. Value for money.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
JULIAN from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Junior King Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Desperately in need of renovation”
Old and shabby. Seen better days and a 3 * hotel
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Guohao from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good enough”
Awesome place. Clean and central
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Ke from China
Business traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
This hotel is of great location”
The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Sky tower and walking distance to the Queen Street, everything is handly. Will stay next time, the room rate changed a little bit, higher than my 1st stay.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Ke from China
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
My 2nd stay”
My stay is as good as before, the hotel changed the name and confused me a little bit.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Aliya from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Very clean and good facilities ”
Quite impressed with this hotel. Booked a twin room and room had 2 double beds. Bathroom clean. Concierge helpful. Good location. Also it has a gym and a pool which you can use
Reviewed November 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Robert from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location”
Close to everything, easy parking in walkable area downtown.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
JESSICA from Australia
Group
Club 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Amazing Value For Money”
Excellent location and incredible room - club room is well worth the money. Will definitely come back and stay here
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jacqueline from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Convenient”
Walking distance around the city. Conveniently located.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
HAIBIN from China
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
It's a good place when I stay here and Akshay Dhawle manager is helpful for me. Thanks a lot! Highl”
It's a good place when I stay here and Akshay Dhawle manager is helpful for me. Thanks a lot! Highly recommendation to any customer.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Ke from China
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Lovely stay”
This hotel is near to the sky tower and pretty good breakfast.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
kaifei from China
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
good and large room”
very large room and clean, nearby the city, walking distance to major road
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
shirley from Singapore
Business traveler
Club 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
service”
service was good
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
shirley from Singapore
Business traveler
Club 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
service”
service was good
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Old style hotel”
If you are looking for an old pub style accommodation, this is for you. Needs some tender loving care but close to / walking distance to most of aucklands night spots in cbd area
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Ka from China
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Grand”
very grand and big, location is good
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jessica from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
First hotel, first impression”
This was the first hotel I've stayed in and I'm happy to say that it was worth the money to stay there and the room I booked was impeccable. I would gladly book this place again on my next vacation.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Saleh from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Wonderfull hotel”
Grate hotel ,staff, Restaurant ....
Reviewed September 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Ping from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good location next to city, allow check in earlier whenever room is available”
Clean and spacious room. peaceful environment to rest yet within walking distance to city centre,,,,very convenient
Reviewed September 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Wen from Australia
Business traveler
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice place convenient location”
Rooms were nice and big.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: