Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Juliet from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
relax to the max
pool, beach and room
I've been to Bali 4 times now and staying in nusa dua what the best choice I've made. It's quite and you don't get hassled by locals. The staff are absolutely fabulous, we lost 2 key cards when doing watersports and the hotel replaced them free of charge. If you stay make sure you explore because the resort is so massive. The room was lovely and clean and the staff would leave cute messages when we were out. The restaurants are awesome and breakfast everyday is AMAZING! So much variety! Few things to note, Hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride to kuta at a cost of 100,000RPH each way. The hotel is expensive for food and drinks so if you go all inclusive for atleast 3 days you get all your watersports for free so it works out to be worth it. The pool closes at 8pm :/ Make sure you take an extra $200 as a room deposit, because I had to fork it out of my spending money. Beautiful, romantic resort. So peaceful and I suggest going for a $6 massage across the road. I'm heading back with my man in Feb
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Highly recommended!!
The Staff, the beach & the food!
Most relaxing stay in Bali to date!
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Habib from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Beary beary good
Location, service, helpfullness,nice beachfront
Very satisfied less food (no muslim food available)
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fransiskus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Resort Hotel
Big, comfort and clean room
Nice hotel for family holiday not for business people. Far from the city and very quit surrounding.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
vaction
service,there so nice and friendly
great
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Amazing food!
Jakung restaurant by the beach, the romantic beach dinner, ability to accomodate dietary requirements
We had a fabulous time at the Grand Mirage Resort. The service was wonderful and staff couldn't have been nicer. I am a coeliac so eating abroad can sometimes be hard. Head chef Matthew Wood and his team put a wonderful menu together for me, so that I was catered for our entire stay. The romantic seafood dinner is amazing and you just can't go past the steak at Jakung Restaurant! ! I would recommend going all inclusive as it could get expensive paying for individual meals. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aryanto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
large hotel, good location
good service, nice hotel
We move from Seminyak to experience stays at Tanjong Benoa. Hotel has its own beach, very convenient. Staff were very good, I was upgraded from garden view to sea view.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

srilakshmi from India
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in August 2014
Just nice
Location
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Resort stay in Nusa Dua
Right on the beach, cleanliness and attentive staff
When I made my booking I upgraded and paid for a Deluxe Ocean view room. We were placed in a room that was tucked around a corner so barely an ocean view and certainly not what I saw on the Agoda website. Also the air-conditioning did not work. On complaint a technician was called in to fix it and it still did not work. I asked to be moved and only then was I put in a room that would match the description of what I booked and paid for. The same thing occurred when I transferred to Tuban Bali and stayed at the Kuta Station Hotel. I feel that there is something wrong with what the hotels are supplying to clients who are booking through Agoda, and would probably due to this experience I will try booking my accommodation next holiday through another website.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristina from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not worth it
quite, bed, air conditioning
waste of money. Beach and pool lacked a good vibe and non chairs in the sun. Everything was way overpriced and the food was not worth the money.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: