Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

cahya from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in December 2013
love the beach and the water sport
beach and watersport
Yes, if you come to Bali for those reasons, this is the place. The hotel's private beach area was extensive. Sunbeds were everywhere. The seawater was clear in the morning, shallow and no wave. Safe for your kids and fun for snorkelling. They did provide the water sport (motorized and non motorized). You have to pick and pay the package for those activities. Everything was ok in this hotel. The lobby area was nice and huge. The hospitality was not bad. The breakfast variety and taste was good. Of course because they served the French toast with honey jam and hot chocolate waffle, my favourite :) They should put more concern on room cleanliness, especially on the pillows.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Snehal from India
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, affordable and Great
customer service, location and cleanliness
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ratnaraja from Singapore
Families with older children
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Average
Beach , garden and gym
Room size was big but unable to share with older children without paying extra. Water pressure was poor unable to get a good shower. Breakfast had no varieties practically the same food over the 5 days
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mardion from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in April 2013
Rooms with Great Ocean View
View, rooms sizes and friendly staff
View was fantastic, we requested for a room with nice ocean view and staff was very nice to give us what we want. More on of private and relaxing getaway with loves ones or friends. Walking distance to stores where you can buy cheap items and atm machines as well.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mateus from Brazil
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Good location (beach), nice swimming pools
Beach, gardens & swimming pool
It was pleasant, nice staff, gardens, beach and swimming pool with a bar; however, they need to update their rooms and straucture, also improve the quality of food on their restaurants
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice Hotel which could be a bit cleaner
I really loved the outdoor area where you can relax at the pool or beach. The drinks then served by the beach bar crew took all the stress away. In the morning I really enjoyed the breakfast
The staff at the reception and the guest managers were always friendly and nice. The same appeared for the crew of the beach bar Jurong Grill, they keep smiling and showed interest in me. Travelling alone seems for the crew of the other bars such as Panorama and the breakfast restaurant quite suprising as I felt not comfortable confirming several times that I am the only person consumimg at their place. Therefore I recommend the Hotel to couples and families where you can meet alot. The crew is really friendly to children. If you travel alone and do not want to be disturbed in anyway the hotel offers nice places to relax such as the bebooked where drinks are served for a good price (if not all inclusive). If you would like to book a sightseeing tour exclusively from the travel agency located at the hotel you need to make sure that you have somebody with you as they offer only trips for minimum 2 persons. At this point I got a bit frustrated not having them organized a trip with others as they want to keep the tours individual. Anyway I booked a tour at an agenzy outside the hotel which was really nice. Apart from that I felt a bit unwell in my room with alot of mosquitos, stinky bedclothes and a cockroach in the bathroom. As we are here at tropical area I was not surprised about this but would not expect it from a 5star hotel, I would give it maximum 4stars as at least the food is really tasty. To summarize I would not recommend it for travelers who are alone and would like to connect with others. As I said for families and couples it offers everything they need for a relaxing experience on Bali.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ermenilda from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good for honeymooners, and children friendly
Family vacation & senior citizen paradise
Good for beach specially for family with kids, and for older folks ,it's safer & secured, it's a all inclusive hotel.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

william from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good stay, clean hotel and good staff
Good bed, clean hotel, close to the beach
Easy to get to, shops across the road, good pool, close to the beach, breaky was very good, heaps to chose from
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YUk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Poor experience in first visit
Nothing
Very bad, you will found dust on all the furniture in the room. We booked a deluxe ocean view room but came out was absolutely not the thing was, it was on 1st floor with a baby pool in front of the window. After an hour we have a room on 3rd floor but the room condition was very bad. Dirty , dusty, dust all over the tv. Old furniture especially the toilet. The seater was larger than the bowl which was moving when you are sitting on. There the hotel has a vase with a silk flower on the counter top which was stained with moulds and dark spot all over. Environment and food in the restaurant are really bad. Conclusively, it was a bad experience to stay in this hotel. Five star rating? Absolutely NO!! We changed another hotel finally.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mala from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good
Room , Bed and service
Good,friendly staffs... let you have you own space, Do not try to push the activites to you.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: