2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3248 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3248 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

charles from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
hotel under renovation
Got an old room, abit dark, hopefully after renovation, all room will be clean and comfortable.location in prime location
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Grace from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Excellent place to stay with clean rooms and strategic location.
Ver convenient location. Staff are friendly and our beds we kept clean. 👍👍👍👍
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Myeng from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good Location
Good Location
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Lovely Staff, but It's Freezing Cold
This hotel truly tries to be first class, but it just misses. First the pluses: The staff are some of the nicest people I have ever encountered, even in Singapore, where being nice is the norm. These people were outstanding. The location, while short of charm, is convenient to everything. The breakfasts were feasts! If you are lucky enough to be on the Club floor, the club features a lovely cocktail hour. However -- the place was freezing cold!! So cold I couldn't even take a shower my first night! From the lobby to the rooms, it is Arctic. And you can't open a window in the room, so it is like being trapped in a deep freezer. Tip: When you leave your room and take your key card out of the slot, the air conditioning automatically goes on while you are out, so you come back and you are freezing again! However, you have two key cards: leave one of them in the slot when you go out so you can keep the AC off. One of the reception ladies told me, quite erroneously, that it was against Singapore law to have a hotel window that opens. I have been in others where this is possible. If is freezing there. Also -- the swimming pool looked so dirty I was afraid to go in. I don't want to get anyone in trouble here, so I am not saying it WAS definitely dirty, but if looked dirty, especially next to the kiddie pool, where the water looked clear, not murky. I wanted a swim, but did not risk it.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Andi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Old Hotel But Nicely Maintain
Great Location, but a little too pricey given the conditions of the hotel. Overall just an average hotel
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Weekend stay at GPCH
Firstly, we would like to thank MR Hai Poh Cheong, GM of GPCH for making this special arrangement for me and my wife. The check in to our crystal club room was smooth and efficient. We also have a sumptuous dinner at the hotel restaurant (Indulge at Park) with reasonable pricing. The restaurant offer a selection of Western, Asian and local specialties which will suits anyone. Our 2 days stay over the weekend was wonderful and there is also a Crystal Club lounge which offer finger food and cocktails. On the last day, the checkout was also fast and efficient.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Yen from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location, slow room preparation, old facilities
Good location with 3 mins walking to MRT and many shopping stores around. We arrived at 4PM but still had to wait for around 45 mins to have our room available, which just drove us more tired after our flight. It took us long time to check in despite our booking in advance. Also, the facilities were old, and it was noisy and smelled due to their renovation.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Rujira from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
nice staffs, great location
was stay at the club superior with club access. staff name "Amanda" is very nice and helpful.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

kadek from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
the room smelled old
the room was old and I thing because of the carped the room also smelled bad. Because of that I would not stay there again. However, the staff was very friendly.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

FABRICE from France
Business traveler
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Painful
Nothing much to say, just super old rooms, extremely uncomfortable, strong cigarette smell, I haven't regretted spending so much money in a long time.
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: