2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3247 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3247 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Thomas from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A solid hotel
Location, affordability, concierge
It's nice and neat. Good location.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Not value for money
near to the MRT
Not satisfying with the room rate more than RM 850 per nite without breakfast n moreover the condition of the room is pretty old and also the bathroom. Not value for money.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HSIN-CHANG from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Small bathroom
Quiet, clean
The bathroom is small and old
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Disappointed
Check in staff
We arrived and were dealt with swiftly, politely and efficiently. That's where the good news stops. We were given a room on the 9th floor which had a major damp issue (overbearing damp smell, wall paper peeling off the walls, large patches of mould/damp) we complained and were moved to a similar room on the 10th floor. This room again had similar issues with damp but perhaps not as severe. We were exhausted after a long flight so just accepted that this must be relatively representative of the standard of room at the grand park. We also dined at the restaurant (largely due to the lateness of our arrival and jet lag) which was perhaps foolish given the standard of the accommodation. My partner ordered a well done burger which was raw and sent it back to be re-cooked it came back 10 minutes later still raw with now freezing cold accompanying fries. We complained again and chose not to finish the food which was taken off the bill. The staff at all times were genuinely courteous and apologetic that said the hotel is clearly old and tired the 'refurbishment' seems to have consisted of new carpets and wall papering over the cracks - quite literally. I would advise anyone against staying here.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
3 night stay
Location, Service, value for money
fantastic location, close to MRT and within walking distance of Clarke Quay. Stayed on the 10th floor Crystal Club an excellent experience.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

VALENCIA from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
staycation
upgraded the room(only) to club room
Check in staff (Alan)was too focused to get things done, he didn't smile or greet us but kept repeating to us:"passport". I had to wait for him to stop before i reply. Then he directed another junior staff to attend to us. Junior staff was assisted by another lady staff who upgraded our room to club level (without club benefits). Breakfast spread was sufficient but the quality is not there.Cafe staff are attentive.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FRENNY from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Strategic location with excellence service
Location close to shopping mall and MRT station, great service and spacious room
I've been choosing to stay in this hotels for some visits, great location and great service. For sure I will stay in this hotel again whenever I have another visit to Singapore.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ethel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Near MRT. OK room. Small bathroom
Near MRT station
Room was OK but bathroom is small for 5 star hotel standard. Near MRT station. Great hotel lobby but no one assisted us on our way to the room when we checked in.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RONALD from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
A little disppointed
Location, food and staff
Whilst we enjoyed our stay at Grand Park City Hotel there was one very very immportant big item missing - DRAWERS IN THE ROOM! WE HAD NOWHERE TO PUT OUR CLOTHES and we had to live out of our suitcases. We are returning on the 29th of October from a cruise and spending 3 more nights in your hotel so drawers would be appreciated. With drawers I would give it a higher rateing
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great location comfy bed!!
Location, bed and staff
Location is good, easy to find but check in during sunday many what seem like foreigners lurking outside the hotel drinking can of beers, felt abit unsafe. Overall hotel room comfortable and breakfast was good but need abit of improvement especially the waffles for waffles lover like me
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: